Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 465168

Rocky Mountain Care - Riverton

Riverton, Utah · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 40

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 5 · Fines: 5 · Fines, total amount: $30,038.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 20, 2024, Fine, $4,938. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,602,450CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,280,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,321,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,095,742CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$774,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$848CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$773,339CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,922,601 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components14,600CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days159CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days9,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components12,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges434CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components557CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days31.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days21.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1447501, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 13, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,278,132CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,083,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,194,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,178,524CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$984,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,015,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$31,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $31,682 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components576CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days54.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days22.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405227, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,038,572CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,877,671CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,160,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,790,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$629,725CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$629,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$706,482 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components544CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days24.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375077, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 10, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,209,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,013,700CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,195,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,738,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$542,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$59,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$483,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$483,856 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,948CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components556CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days265.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days23.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1376202, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 26, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,115,881CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,865,972CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,249,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,815,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$565,259CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$779,571CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$214,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $214,312 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,329CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components484CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days184.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days25.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1348653, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,903,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,643,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,259,787CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,252,710CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$7,077CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$484,957CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$492,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $492,034 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components540CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days121.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days24.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1308866, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 26, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,651,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,269,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,381,844CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,019,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$637,225CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,470,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$832,775CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $661,796 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,859CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components626CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days104.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days20.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1281763, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,703,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,703,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,675,993CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$27,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$851,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$878,581CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $341,094 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,329CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components542CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days411.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days22.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1251701, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for June 1, 2017 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 29 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$515,170CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$515,170CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$553,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$38,595CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$38,595CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$38,595 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components1,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days143CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days22.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1180976, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,640,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,640,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,720,138CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$79,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$29,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$50,101CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$49,013 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,696CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components531CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days161.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days22.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1208833, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 8, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,498,515CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,498,515CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,577,469CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$78,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$693CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$78,261CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$78,261 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components531CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days386.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days21.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1126662, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,977,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,977,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,236,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$259,234CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$259,234CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$259,234 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,170CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components592CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days137.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days20.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1136470, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,752,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,875,224CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,876,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,026,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$149,781CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,429,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,279,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,190,172 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,206CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components620CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days38.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days19.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1109141, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,494,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,865,003CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,629,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,271,773CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$641,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$639,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$639,641 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,365CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components503CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days22.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1047675, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,088,581CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,988,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,100,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,930,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$169,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$170,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $133,092 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components326CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days35.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1047649, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,534,846CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,449,006CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$914,160CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$626CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$913,534 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,439CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components448CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days21.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 412781, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for February 25, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 309 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 27, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,135,206CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,055,539CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$920,333CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,564CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$914,769 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components7,577CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components234CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.58CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days32.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 408311, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BEAVER CITY CORPORATION5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 06/01/2017
CORRENTI, KASEYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2025
ROCKY MOUNTAIN CARE - RIVERTONADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/25/2025
ROCKY MOUNTAIN CARE LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/25/2025
SMITH, DAVIDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
LANGFORD, SCOTTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
MOSS, TYLERCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
BANGERTE, NATHANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
BANGERTER, EDWARDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
BANGERTER, JOHNATHANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
BARNEY, JANETTMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2012
BEEMAN, RAYMONDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022
BOARDMAN, LAURAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022
BROWN, GARYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2011
DARBY, MEGANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
GATHERUM, JASONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
HALE, FREDRICKMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022
HANSEN, KENTMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
MIKESELL, BRADLEYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022
NEVES, COURTNEYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
OAKDEN, RICHARDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
OWENS, JONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
ROBINSON, MATTMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
SAMUELSON, LANCEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022
SCHENA, TYLERMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
SMITH, VALMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
SNOWBALL, KELLYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022
WIDDISON, ALANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022
WRIGHT, CRAIGMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
CORRENTI, KASEYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2025
ROCKY MOUNTAIN CARE - RIVERTONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2017
SMITH, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BEAVER VALLEY HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20170719003237).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BEAVER CITY CORPORATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAVID SMITHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KASEY CORRENTIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/6/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROCKY MOUNTAIN CARE - RIVERTONOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/25/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ROCKY MOUNTAIN CARE LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/25/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/1/2010
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/28/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SCOTT A LANGFORDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER03/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TYLER MOSSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER03/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALAN KRIS WIDDISONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRADLEY MIKESELLIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COURTNEY C NEVESIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CRAIG WRIGHTIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EDWARD L BANGERTERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FREDRICK HALEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GARY BROWNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANETT BARNEYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON GATHERUMIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHNATHAN BANGERTERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JON K OWENSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KELLY SNOWBALLIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENT W HANSENIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LANCE D SAMUELSONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURA BOARDMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MATT ROBINSONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MEGAN DARBYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NATHAN BANGERTEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAYMOND N BEEMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD WADE OAKDENIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TYLER SCHENAIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VAL SMITHIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID SMITHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KASEY CORRENTIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/6/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROCKY MOUNTAIN CARE - RIVERTONOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 26, 2024September 26, 202456
2March 1, 2023March 1, 202343
3August 19, 2021August 19, 202180

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

17 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
September 26, 2024HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEmploy sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
March 1, 2023HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 24, 2023
March 1, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 24, 2023
March 1, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2023
March 1, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 24, 2023
August 19, 2021HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 8, 2021
August 19, 2021HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 8, 2021
August 19, 2021HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 8, 2021
August 19, 2021HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 8, 2021
August 19, 2021HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 8, 2021
August 19, 2021HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 8, 2021
August 19, 2021HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 8, 2021
August 19, 2021HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 8, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 20, 2024Fine$4,938117181
January 22, 2024Fine$12,534117153
January 8, 2024Fine$3,418117148
January 2, 2024Fine$2,797117142
December 11, 2023Fine$6,351117121

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameBEAVER VALLEY HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2009-02-25
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishSalt Lake
Telephone Number8016933900
Chain NameROCKY MOUNTAIN CARE
Chain ID455
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds40
Average Number of Residents per Day37.5
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Rocky Mountain Care - Riverton: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 1, 2026: ROCKY MOUNTAIN CARE - HOLLADAY, INC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Rocky Mountain Care - Riverton

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Utah at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Utah

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 465168.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.