Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 46A072
Garfield County Nursing Home
Panguitch, Utah · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 21
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 25, 2025 | June 25, 2025 | 4 | 1 |
| 2 | August 3, 2023 | August 3, 2023 | 7 | 0 |
| 3 | September 15, 2021 | September 15, 2021 | 4 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 25, 2025 | Health | F 0605 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 19, 2025 |
| June 25, 2025 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 24, 2025 |
| June 25, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| June 25, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 24, 2025 |
| May 1, 2024 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 30, 2024 |
| August 3, 2023 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 21, 2023 |
| August 3, 2023 | Health | F 0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 21, 2023 |
| August 3, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 21, 2023 |
| August 3, 2023 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 21, 2023 |
| August 3, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 21, 2023 |
| August 3, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 21, 2023 |
| August 3, 2023 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 21, 2023 |
| September 15, 2021 | Health | F 0568 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 15, 2021 |
| September 15, 2021 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 6, 2021 |
| September 15, 2021 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 27, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2017-02-22 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Garfield |
| Telephone Number | 4356761262 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 21 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 15.3 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Garfield County Nursing Home: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Garfield County Nursing Home
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Utah at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Utah
- AMAZON. COM DED, LLC-DUT1, WEST VALLEY CITY Water discharge permit
- DELUXE CORPORATION, SALT LAKE CITY Water discharge permit
- DAIRY FARMERS OF AMERICA, INC., BEAVER Water discharge permit
- BEAVER CITY AIRPORT, BEAVER Water discharge permit
- OCEAN BEAUTY, SALT LAKE CITY Water discharge permit
- GREAT SALT LAKE BRINE SHRIMP COOPERATIVE INC, OGDEN Water discharge permit
- ASSOCIATED FIXTURE MANUFACTURING, MAGNA Water discharge permit
- OGDEN MUNICIPAL HINKLEY AIRPORT, OGDEN Water discharge permit
- CENTRAL WEBER SEWER, OGDEN Air emission source
- CEREAL FOOD PROCESSORS, OGDEN Air emission source
- THE SCOULAR COMPANY, OGDEN Air emission source
- HEBER LIGHT AND POWER COMPANY, HEBER CITY Air emission source
- WHITEWATER WHIRLPOOL BATHS & SYSTEMS, LINDON Air emission source
- PACIFICORP LAKESIDE (SUMMIT VINEYARD), VINEYARD Air emission source
- SOUTH UTAH VALLEY SOLID/BAYVIEW LANDFILL, ELBERTA Air emission source
- TEXAS INSTRUMENTS, LEHI Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 46A072.