Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 495316
Lynn Care Center
FRONT ROYAL, Virginia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $38,110.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 12, 2026, Fine, $38,110. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on December 9, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $21,685,529 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,090,855 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $20,594,674 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $16,072,800 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $4,521,874 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $10,193 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $4,532,067 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $4,532,070 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 43,800 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 6,634 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 29,158 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 4,611 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 40,403 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 266 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 368 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 110.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 109.62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 109.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1444166, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 181 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on December 11, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,079,755 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $689,581 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,390,174 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,680,105 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $710,069 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $811 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $710,880 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $710,880 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,851 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 193 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 104.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 102.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 102.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1400741, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,505,565 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,751,772 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $16,753,793 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,964,345 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,789,448 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $12,044 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,801,492 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,801,492 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 37,571 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 439 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 109.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 85.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1438094, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for February 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 333 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,878,215 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,537,463 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,340,752 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,243,541 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $97,211 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $577 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $97,788 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $97,788 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 155 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 69.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 321.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 181.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1363938, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHENANDOAH SNF OPERATIONS HOLDINGS LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 02/01/2022 |
| LONG, JASON | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/20/2025 |
| IDELS, SHIMON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2022 |
| LONG, JASON | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/20/2024 |
| SHENANDOAH OPERATORS MANAGER LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2022 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SHENANDOAH OPERATIONS HOLDINGS LLC (enrollment ID O20220426000156).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHENANDOAH SNF OPERATIONS HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DELILAH 2626 HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5 | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LION 26 HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 47.5 | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SABRINA 1818 HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 47.5 | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SAESSY IRREVOCABLE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 45.2 | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| TATIRIQ IRREVOCABLE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 45.2 | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JASON LONG | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHIMON IDELS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASON LONG | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/20/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHENANDOAH OPERATORS MANAGER LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: MARY E HURLEY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASON LONG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASON LONG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: UMA DAS MUNSHI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: SHIMON IDELS (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: MARY E HURLEY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASON LONG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASON LONG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- December 9, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- December 11, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- September 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- January 1, 2023: UMA DAS MUNSHI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: SHIMON IDELS (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 12, 2026 | January 12, 2026 | 19 | 1 |
| 2 | January 6, 2023 | January 6, 2023 | 23 | 5 |
| 3 | August 31, 2021 | August 31, 2021 | 12 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
54 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | K | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | K | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0840 | Administration Deficiencies | Employ or obtain outside professional resources to provide services in the nursing home when the facility does not employ a qualified professional to furnish a required service. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0942 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that staff members are educated on resident rights and facility responsibilities to properly care for its residents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0944 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct mandatory training, for all staff, on the facility’s Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement Program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0945 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Include as part of its infection prevention and control program, mandatory training that includes written standards, policies, and procedures for the program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0946 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide training in compliance and ethics. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 12, 2026 | Health | F 0949 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide behavior health training consistent with the requirements and as determined by a facility assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| February 7, 2025 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2025 |
| February 7, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2025 |
| February 7, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2025 |
| July 16, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2024 |
| July 16, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2024 |
| July 16, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | June 21, 2024 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0622 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0637 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0687 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate foot care. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Past Non-Compliance | January 3, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0811 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are assessed for appropriateness for a feeding assistant program, receive services as per their plan of care, and feeding assistants are trained and supervised. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| January 6, 2023 | Health | F 0947 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2023 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2021 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2021 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 5, 2021 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2021 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 5, 2021 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 5, 2021 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2021 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 5, 2021 |
| August 31, 2021 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 12, 2026 | Fine | $38,110 | 136991 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | SHENANDOAH OPERATIONS HOLDINGS LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1997-03-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Warren |
| Telephone Number | 5406360300 |
| Chain Name | HILL VALLEY HEALTHCARE |
| Chain ID | 270 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 120 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 109.1 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Lynn Care Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On December 9, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Lynn Care Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Virginia
- CHANDLER CONCRETE COMPANY INC - ROCKY MOUNT, ROCKY MOUNT Water discharge permit
- READY MIX USA - BRISTOL CONCRETE PLANT, BRISTOL Water discharge permit
- BOXLEY READY MIX LLC - WYTHEVILLE CONCRETE, WYTHEVILLE Water discharge permit
- VULCAN - EDSALL ROAD PLANT, SPRINGFIELD Water discharge permit
- VULCAN - FALLS CHURCH PLANT, FALLS CHURCH Water discharge permit
- CHANDLER CONCRETE COMPANY INC - SALEM, SALEM Water discharge permit
- CHANEY ENTERPRISES - CLOVERDALE VA RMC, CLOVERDALE Water discharge permit
- BEDFORD READY MIX CONCRETE COMPANY, BEDFORD Water discharge permit
- SHEETZ, INC. #208, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- SHEETZ, INC. #203, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- SHEETZ, INC. #186, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- ATLANTIC CONTRACTING & MATERIAL CO INC - TOPP #5, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #76, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #69, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #60, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- ATLANTIC CONTRACTING & MATERIAL CO INC TOPP #35, WINCHESTER Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 495316.