Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 495371

HERITAGE HALL-RICH CREEK

RICH CREEK, Virginia · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 19, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,257,524CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,052,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,205,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,290,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$914,527CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$235,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,150,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,150,208 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components43,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days25,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days8,456CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components36,189CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges160CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components222CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,231.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days163.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1432125, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 24, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,000,454CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,497,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,502,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,967,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$535,393CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$542,859CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $542,858 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,576CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components179CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days13,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days215.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1432124, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 17, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,036,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,423,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,612,974CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,384,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,228,373CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$223,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,451,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,451,922 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components194CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days70.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days380.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days196.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1378279, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 10, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,120,986CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,312,886CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,808,100CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,965,697CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$842,403CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$506,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,349,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,349,123 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days77.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days458CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days195.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1347067, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 23, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,397,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,321,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,076,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,848,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,227,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$434,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,661,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,661,657 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days64.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days392.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days281.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1338981, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 7, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,237,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,294,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,942,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,915,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,026,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,029,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,029,521 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,700CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components249CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days288CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days167.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1306481, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 5, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,359,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,436,399CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,923,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,841,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,081,973CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,563CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,088,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,088,532 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components270CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days299.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days149.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1251942, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 15, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,382,291CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,177,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,204,648CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,380,235CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$824,413CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$831,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $831,108 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components226CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days312.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days168.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1245740, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 22, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,050,944CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$965,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,085,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,107,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$978,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,404CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$985,591CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $985,596 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components176CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days328.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days214.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1214235, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 14, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,304,160CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,267,517CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,036,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,816,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,219,817CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,227,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,227,497 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,615CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components244CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days258.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days150.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1180253, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for December 30, 2013 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 366 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 9, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,389,381CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$270,035CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,119,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,038,139CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$81,207CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$88,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $88,028 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,571CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components233CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days237.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days161.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1146126, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 29, 2013

Cost report for August 1, 2013 to December 29, 2013 — a reporting period of 150 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 8, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,547,883CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$422,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,125,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,159,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$34,009CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$30,831CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$30,831 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days737CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days297.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1090110, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended July 31, 2012

Cost report for August 1, 2011 to July 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,761,139CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$386,094CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,375,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,053,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$321,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$335,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $335,289 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,086.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days515.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1056948, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended July 31, 2011

Cost report for August 1, 2010 to July 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,449,606CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,438,235CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$11,371CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,066CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $29,437 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,403CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days65.48CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,297.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days706.72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 431463, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended July 31, 2010

Cost report for August 1, 2009 to July 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,476,615CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,571,220CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$94,605CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,584CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$76,021 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,709CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days69.32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,133.41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days540.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 417822, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended July 31, 2009

Cost report for August 1, 2008 to July 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,250,811CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,338,679CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$87,868CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,906CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$68,962 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components43,008CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days120.87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,006.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days672CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 381859, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended July 31, 2008

Cost report for August 1, 2007 to July 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 23, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,713,961CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,158,604CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$444,643CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,358CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$421,285 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components43,004CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days68.93CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,741CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days651.58CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 346914, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended July 31, 2007

Cost report for August 1, 2006 to July 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,497,416CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,242,126CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$255,290CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$26,098CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $281,388 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,239CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days67.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,001.41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days485.51CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 322202, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended July 31, 2006

Cost report for August 1, 2005 to July 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 1, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,787,490CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,913,675CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$126,185CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$46,554CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$79,631 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,947CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,120.63CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days524.96CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 276518, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended July 31, 2005

Cost report for August 1, 2004 to July 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 11, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,285,551CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,469,603CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$184,052CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,265CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$174,787 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,184CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components81CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days943.41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days483.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 246608, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended July 31, 2004

Cost report for December 1, 2003 to July 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 243 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,447,003CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,957,334CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$510,331CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,354CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$502,977 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,617CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,667.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days955.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 232697, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
AMERICAN HEALTHCARE LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 06/17/2022
AMERICAN HEALTHCARE LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2024
DALTON, ROBERTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/30/2013
EAST, THOMASADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/21/2014
GALLANT, CASSANDRAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/11/2024
LAMBERT-MCDANIEL, SHARONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2025
MADHOUN, MAZENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2025
HOPKINS, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/30/2013
DALTON, ROBERTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/30/2013
EAST, THOMASCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/30/2013
GALLANT, CASSANDRACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/11/2024
AMERICAN HEALTHCARE LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/03/2024
DALTON, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/30/2013
LAMBERT-MCDANIEL, SHARONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of RICH CREEK LIFE CARE, LLC. (enrollment ID O20230504002915).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
AMERICAN HEALTHCARE LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/17/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AMERICAN HEALTHCARE LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/5/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CASSANDRA GALLANTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/11/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MAZEN I MADHOUNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/6/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT DALTONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/30/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON LAMBERT-MCDANIELIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/6/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS EASTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/21/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM B HOPKINSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR10012/30/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CASSANDRA GALLANTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/11/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT DALTONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER7512/30/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS EASTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER10012/30/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMERICAN HEALTHCARE LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/3/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ROBERT DALTONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/30/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON LAMBERT-MCDANIELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/6/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 14, 2024March 14, 2024100
2December 9, 2021December 9, 202124
3January 28, 2019January 28, 201980

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

20 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 14, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0810Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProvide special eating equipment and utensils for residents who need them and appropriate assistance.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0847Administration DeficienciesInform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0848Administration DeficienciesProvide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
December 9, 2021HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 3, 2022
December 9, 2021HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 3, 2022
January 28, 2019HealthF 0622Resident Rights DeficienciesNot transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2019
January 28, 2019HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2019
January 28, 2019HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2019
January 28, 2019HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2019
January 28, 2019HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2019
January 28, 2019HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2019
January 28, 2019HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2019
January 28, 2019HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2019

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameRICH CREEK LIFE CARE, LLC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2003-12-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishGiles
Telephone Number5407262328
Chain NameHERITAGE HALL
Chain ID265
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds120
Average Number of Residents per Day101.5
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on HERITAGE HALL-RICH CREEK: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 24, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for HERITAGE HALL-RICH CREEK

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Virginia

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 495371.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.