Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 495386

Daleville Health and Rehabilitation

DALEVILLE, Virginia · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 90

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on May 30, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,491,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,092,528CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,398,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,923,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$524,509CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$325,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$198,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$198,609 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components32,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,010CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days16,350CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days11,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components30,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges169CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components307CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days215.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days98.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1426430, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,785,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,454,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,330,297CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,648,535CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$318,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$328,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$10,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $10,644 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,191CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components402CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days224.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days72.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1392525, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,991,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,930,570CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,060,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,501,847CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$559,082CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,636CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$560,718CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $560,715 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,619CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components406CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days198.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days65.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372456, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,071,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,982,984CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,088,350CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,583,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$504,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,061CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$507,649CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $507,649 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,169CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components311CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days9.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days90.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1346218, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 16, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,206,642CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,818,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,387,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,535,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$851,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$854,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $854,266 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,149CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components255CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days14.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days110.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1338495, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 23, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,884,383CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,417,996CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,466,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,031,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$564,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,658CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$549,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$549,301 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,591CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components288CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days16.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1307910, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 5, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,703,150CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,608,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,094,648CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,244,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$149,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$146,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$146,471 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components362CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days291.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1251943, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,754,904CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,741,279CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,013,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,229,044CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$215,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$11,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$204,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$204,197 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,569CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components403CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days246.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days70.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1244804, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 7, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,750,262CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,575,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,174,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,087,098CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$87,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$106,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $106,525 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components373CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days372.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days81.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1215199, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 26, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,673,590CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,109,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,563,888CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,156,211CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$407,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$433,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $433,228 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components348CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days500.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days86.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1181371, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,667,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,179,201CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,488,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,094,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$393,654CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$425,336CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $425,336 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components351CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days601.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days87.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1144975, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 14, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,789,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,965,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,824,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,590,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$234,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$30,684CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$264,914CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $264,914 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,963CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components320CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days672.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days96.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1078739, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 15, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,537,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,117,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,420,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,545,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$125,165CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$33,145CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$92,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$92,020 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,186CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components332CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days542.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days90.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1059934, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 23, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,381,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,876,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,504,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,377,115CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$127,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$145,381CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $145,381 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,554CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components306CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days434.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days99.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1027901, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 25, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,535,466CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,080,628CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$454,838CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,124CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $472,962 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,612CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components288CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.24CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days321.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 428209, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 27, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,845,933CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,718,956CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$126,977CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,906CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $144,883 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,321CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components317CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.24CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days372.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days92.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 391729, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 1, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,806,885CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,622,180CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$184,705CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$22,644CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $207,349 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,743CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components291CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days316.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days102.21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 371867, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 22, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,722,737CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,653,011CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$69,726CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,582CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $87,308 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,706CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components328CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days348.4CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days90.57CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 339938, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for December 19, 2005 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 377 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 5, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,055,031CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,482,211CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$427,180CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$74,399CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$352,781 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,413CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components513CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.05CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days116.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days43.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 297714, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
No owner named in the filingOwnership Data Not AvailableNot stated in the filingNot stated in the filingNot stated in the filing

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BOTETOURT HEALTH CARE, LLC (enrollment ID O20051107000029).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CREATIVE CARE RESOURCES LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST203/31/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
VA BOTETOURT OPS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST803/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KIMBERLY A JUSTINIANOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER253/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROY B BRIDGESIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER253/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARK POST ACUTE NETWORK LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1001/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRIAN S ANDERSONIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE258/11/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • May 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • August 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • January 23, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • April 21, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • December 16, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • December 23, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • March 5, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • October 23, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • December 7, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • December 26, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • October 19, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • October 14, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • May 15, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • April 23, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • April 25, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • December 27, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • June 1, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • May 22, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • December 5, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 10, 2024April 10, 2024133
2February 16, 2023February 16, 2023159
3May 27, 2021May 27, 2021414

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

32 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 10, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 10, 2024HealthF 0865Administration DeficienciesHave a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
February 16, 2023HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0637Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0770Administration DeficienciesProvide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
May 27, 2021HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2021
May 27, 2021HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2021
May 27, 2021HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2021
May 27, 2021HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameLegal Business Name Not Available
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2005-12-19
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishBotetourt
Telephone Number5409660056
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds90
Average Number of Residents per Day84.3
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Daleville Health and Rehabilitation: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Daleville Health and Rehabilitation

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Virginia

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 495386.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.