Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 495387
SUNNYSIDE PRESBYTERIAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
HARRISONBURG, Virginia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 84
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,507,549 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,983,828 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,523,721 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $31,514,378 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$20,990,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $21,846,768 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $856,111 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $856,111 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 30,744 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,297 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 6,231 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 15,003 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 24,531 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 113 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 128 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 247 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,038.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 99.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1438106, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,325,974 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,045,798 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,280,176 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $29,854,538 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$18,574,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $20,372,462 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,798,100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,798,100 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 169 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 149.28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1392526, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,567,456 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,181,781 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,385,675 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $29,033,008 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$18,647,333 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $20,004,242 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,356,909 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,356,909 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,067 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 161 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 32.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 706.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 155.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1363940, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,586,654 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,115,658 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,470,996 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $26,225,250 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$16,754,254 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $20,032,029 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $3,277,775 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $3,277,775 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,414 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,780 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 293.49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1327465, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 22, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,196,266 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,105,580 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,090,686 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $26,311,577 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$17,220,891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $19,201,705 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,980,814 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,980,814 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,924 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 115 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 962.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 225.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1303072, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,240,757 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,694,822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,545,935 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $24,423,772 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$14,877,837 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $17,740,991 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,863,154 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,863,154 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,769 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 191 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 765.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 145.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1266317, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 16, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $28,167,515 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,772,741 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $25,394,774 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $23,627,911 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,766,863 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,075,399 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,842,262 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,842,262 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,007 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 229 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.82 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 949.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 122.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1237106, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $27,526,943 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,896,662 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $24,630,281 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $22,221,888 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,408,393 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,454,954 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $3,863,347 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $3,863,347 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,643 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 203 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 638.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 141.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1208847, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 31, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $25,724,472 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,801,298 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,923,174 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $21,670,894 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,252,280 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,378,017 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,630,297 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,630,297 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,698 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 245 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 627.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 104.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1171231, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $24,786,128 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,438,045 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,348,083 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $21,117,383 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,230,700 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,475,217 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,705,917 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,705,917 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,771 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 217 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 40.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 546.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 123.37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1142877, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 24, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $24,207,945 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,579,133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $21,628,812 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $20,851,983 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $776,829 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,388,505 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,165,334 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,165,334 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,412 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 58.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 614.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 120.23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1101981, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 14, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $23,243,384 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,680,222 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $20,563,162 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $21,374,052 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$810,890 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,576,294 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,765,404 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,765,404 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,558 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 333 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 412.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 79.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1084168, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $22,681,006 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,236,157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $20,444,849 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $21,092,297 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$647,448 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,178,210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,530,762 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,530,762 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,582 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 135 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 54.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 625.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 211.72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1044085, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011
Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 6, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $23,366,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,278,210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $21,087,790 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $20,984,431 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $103,359 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,825,691 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,929,050 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,929,050 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 29,801 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 167 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 407.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 178.45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1018707, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010
Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 18, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $20,765,113 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $20,943,656 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$178,543 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,325,444 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,146,901 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 29,094 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 151 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44.06 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 595.64 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 192.68 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 429234, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009
Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 27, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $19,073,458 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $23,059,627 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,986,169 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,856,737 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,129,432 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,513 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 191 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 49.2 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 346.81 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 149.28 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 386662, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008
Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 18, 2009.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $17,408,241 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $21,509,919 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,101,678 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,542,520 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $1,145,052 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,704,210 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,953 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 165 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44.76 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 481.48 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 169.41 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 359242, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007
Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 25, 2008.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $14,942,974 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $18,246,250 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,303,276 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,299,169 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $330,157 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,334,264 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,995 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 127 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.77 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 523.04 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 228.31 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 317471, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006
Cost report for February 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 333 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 31, 2007.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $13,599,941 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $17,264,958 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,665,017 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,186,137 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $247,365 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,726,245 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 29,066 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 133 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.5 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 454.65 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 218.54 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 295411, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MORIN, RICHARD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/19/2005 |
| ROWE, JAMES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/09/2005 |
| SIBOLD, CHARLOTTE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2020 |
| LYONS, JOSHUA | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2014 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SUNNYSIDE PRESBYTERIAN HOME (enrollment ID O20051109000176).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLOTTE W SIBOLD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES ROWE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/9/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD MORIN | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 12/19/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSHUA LYONS | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- September 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- July 22, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- October 22, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- September 9, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 16, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- August 21, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- July 31, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- August 29, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- July 24, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- January 14, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- July 29, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- November 6, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- May 18, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- August 27, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- November 18, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- June 25, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
- October 31, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 26, 2026 | March 26, 2026 | 1 | 1 |
| 2 | February 9, 2023 | February 9, 2023 | 2 | 0 |
| 3 | May 20, 2021 | May 20, 2021 | 2 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 26, 2026 | Health | F 0773 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide or obtain laboratory tests/services when ordered and promptly tell the ordering practitioner of the results. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2026 |
| February 9, 2023 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 12, 2023 |
| February 9, 2023 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 12, 2023 |
| May 20, 2021 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 15, 2021 |
| May 20, 2021 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 15, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | SUNNYSIDE PRESBYTERIAN HOME |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2006-02-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | Y |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Harrisonburg City |
| Telephone Number | 5405688200 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 84 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 69.4 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SUNNYSIDE PRESBYTERIAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SUNNYSIDE PRESBYTERIAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Virginia
- MIDDLE FORK WATER TREATMENT PLANT, ABINGDON Water discharge permit
- THOMAS BRIDGE WATER TREATMENT PLANT, MARION Water discharge permit
- ROCKY MOUNT TOWN WATER TREATMENT PLANT, ROCKY MOUNT Water discharge permit
- WYTHEVILLE TOWN - WATER TREATMENT PLANT, WYTHEVILLE Water discharge permit
- BEDFORD CO - WATER TREATMENT PLANT, BEDFORD Water discharge permit
- STUART TOWN - WATER TREATMENT PLANT, STUART Water discharge permit
- AMHERST CO SERVICE AUTH - HENRY LANUM JR WTP, MADISON HEIGHTS Water discharge permit
- SMITH LAKE WATER TREATMENT PLANT, STAFFORD Water discharge permit
- SHEETZ, INC. #208, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- SHEETZ, INC. #203, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- SHEETZ, INC. #186, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- ATLANTIC CONTRACTING & MATERIAL CO INC - TOPP #5, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #76, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #69, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #60, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- ATLANTIC CONTRACTING & MATERIAL CO INC TOPP #35, WINCHESTER Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 495387.