Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 495396

CARRIAGE HILL HEALTH & REHAB CENTER

FREDERICKSBURG, Virginia · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 150

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on May 30, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$28,519,904CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,436,696CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$22,083,208CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,344,653CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,738,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$2,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,736,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,736,206 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components54,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days9,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days28,039CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days10,624CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components48,498CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges286CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges273CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components652CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days301.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days74.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1426433, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,276,428CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,721,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,555,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,191,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,363,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$542,451CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,906,417CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,906,417 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components47,646CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components611CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days339.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days77.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1421024, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,133,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,503,082CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,630,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,345,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,285,231CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$530,787CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,816,018CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,816,018 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,872CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components508CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days517.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days88.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372025, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,452,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,147,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,305,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,306,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$576,600CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$575,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $575,301 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components434CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1343083, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,844,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,478,859CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,365,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,525,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$160,089CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,023,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$862,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $862,950 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components378CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days48.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days117.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1309623, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 19, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$23,648,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,600,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,048,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,293,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$754,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$758,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $758,989 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components52,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components703CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days34.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days74.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1281458, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$23,344,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,727,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,617,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,176,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$440,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$22,760CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$417,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $417,806 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components50,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components559CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days47.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days91.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1252769, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 7, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,904,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,136,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,767,448CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,189,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$577,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,130,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,708,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,708,532 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components51,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components542CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days192.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days94.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1245410, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 29, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,163,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,898,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,264,640CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,268,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$995,676CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$45,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,040,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,040,807 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components51,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components549CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days192.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days93.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1214577, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,104,932CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,257,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,847,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,768,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,079,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,103,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,103,008 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components50,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components823CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days85.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days61.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1178633, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 4, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,842,170CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,942,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,899,679CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,726,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$173,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,391CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$175,571CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $175,569 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components50,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components655CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days109.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days77.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1145951, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,528,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,024,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,503,576CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,934,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$568,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$572,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $572,338 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components50,385CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components715CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days98.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days70.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1080696, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 14, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,389,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,515,719CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,873,404CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,710,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$837,095CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$656CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$837,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$837,752 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components47,182CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components671CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days95.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days70.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1059870, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 17, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,958,194CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,168,630CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,789,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,658,291CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,131,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,144,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,144,196 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components48,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components757CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days83.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days64.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1029591, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled with audit, processed by CMS on May 18, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$14,111,798CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,871,329CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$1,240,469CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,935CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,247,404 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components49,155CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components798CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days80.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days61.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 429236, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for October 1, 2008 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 456 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$14,596,109CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,297,964CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$701,855CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,702CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$692,153 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components58,746CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components832CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.01CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days94.72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days70.61CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 397178, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008

Cost report for May 21, 2008 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 132 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 27, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,803,484CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,188,182CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,384,698CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$21,721CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$30,645CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$1,393,622 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,606CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.09CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days508CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days261.65CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 336156, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
ALESANTRINO, JOECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2019
PETRINE, DEBORAHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/30/2008
TUCKER, DAVIDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2008
COMMONWEALTH CARE OF ROANOKE INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/30/2008
SEVIER, JOHNW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2012

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FREDERICKSBURG HEALTH CARE LLC (enrollment ID O20080813000763).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BDSHEFFER LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST199/30/2008
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DJ PETRINE LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST49.259/30/2008
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LURY GOODALLIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST16.759/30/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICIA STALLARDIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST109/30/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRADY SHEFFERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST199/30/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBORAH PETRINEIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST22.659/30/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES PETRINEIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST22.6510/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID TUCKERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBORAH PETRINEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/30/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOE ALESANTRINOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COMMONWEALTH CARE OF ROANOKE INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL09/30/2008
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOHN SEVIERIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE09/10/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • May 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • April 15, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • January 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • February 23, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • January 28, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • March 19, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • March 18, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • November 7, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • November 29, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • November 17, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • November 4, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • November 21, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • May 14, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • May 17, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • May 18, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • April 20, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • March 27, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 7, 2023June 7, 2023120
2January 27, 2022January 27, 2022168
3August 8, 2019August 8, 20191413

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

42 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
November 19, 2025HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 20, 2026
November 19, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 20, 2026
December 12, 2024HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 6, 2025
December 12, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 6, 2025
December 12, 2024HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 6, 2025
June 7, 2023HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0622Resident Rights DeficienciesNot transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
June 7, 2023HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2023
January 27, 2022HealthF 0563Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to receive visitors of his or her choosing, at the time of his or her choosing.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
January 27, 2022HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2022
August 8, 2019HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.BNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0745Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0800Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProvide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019
August 8, 2019HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2019

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameFREDERICKSBURG HEALTH CARE LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2008-05-21
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishSpotsylvania
Telephone Number5407851120
Chain NameCOMMONWEALTH CARE OF ROANOKE
Chain ID152
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds150
Average Number of Residents per Day141.3
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CARRIAGE HILL HEALTH & REHAB CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CARRIAGE HILL HEALTH & REHAB CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Virginia

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 495396.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.