Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 495426
MULBERRY CREEK NURSING & REHAB CENTER
MARTINSVILLE, Virginia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 300
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on April 25, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $32,446,290 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $8,356,393 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $24,089,897 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $22,226,166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,863,731 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $37,121 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,900,852 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,900,853 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 76,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 4,748 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 44,256 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 18,794 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 67,798 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 107 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 70 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 270 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 51.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 413.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 251.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1421030, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 25, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $22,163,625 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,649,609 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $17,514,016 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $17,819,130 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$305,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $90,761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$214,353 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$214,360 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 62,288 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 263 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 52.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 450.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 236.84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1421029, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 10, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,470,184 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,163,799 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $15,306,385 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $17,387,845 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,081,460 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $82,932 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,998,528 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,998,528 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 59,372 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 258 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 74.94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 431.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 230.12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1382263, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 6, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,273,157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,511,985 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $15,761,172 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $17,276,025 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,514,853 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,915,266 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $400,413 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $400,410 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 56,538 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 329 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 95.06 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 8.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 171.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1349964, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 31, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 335 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 22, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,955,891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,567,406 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $15,388,485 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,341,632 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,953,147 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,534,525 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,418,622 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,418,622 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 65,105 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 282 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 358.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 230.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1303075, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of RBM OPCO OF MARTINSVILLE LLC (enrollment ID O20191212002303).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO I LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| ROBERT MCCLINTIC | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OHI ASSET (VA) MARTINSVILLE SNF, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 8/27/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: Yes Holding company: No |
| AMBER REESE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY PHILLIPS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CAROLINE M CHISHOLM | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KOBY JOHNSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARY FERRELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OHI ASSET (VA) MARTINSVILLE SNF, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/27/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: Yes Holding company: No |
| KATIE M PERRY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARY FERRELL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO I LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO II LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| ROBERT MCCLINTIC | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/30/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT MCCLINTIC no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KATIE M PERRY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KISSITO HEALTHCARE INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KISSITO HEALTHCARE INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT MCCLINTIC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AMBER REESE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO I LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO I LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CAROLINE M CHISHOLM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AMY PHILLIPS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MARY FERRELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MARY FERRELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KOBY JOHNSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: OHI ASSET (VA) MARTINSVILLE SNF, LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: OHI ASSET (VA) MARTINSVILLE SNF, LLC (5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KATIE M PERRY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO II LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: KATHY SANDERS no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT MCCLINTIC no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KATIE M PERRY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KISSITO HEALTHCARE INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KISSITO HEALTHCARE INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT MCCLINTIC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AMBER REESE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO I LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO I LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CAROLINE M CHISHOLM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AMY PHILLIPS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MARY FERRELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MARY FERRELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KOBY JOHNSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: OHI ASSET (VA) MARTINSVILLE SNF, LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: OHI ASSET (VA) MARTINSVILLE SNF, LLC (5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KATIE M PERRY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MCCLINTIC OPERATIONS HOLDCO II LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- April 25, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- April 25, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- June 10, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- August 1, 2023: KATHY SANDERS no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- June 6, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- October 22, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 9, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | 1 | 2 |
| 2 | December 5, 2022 | December 5, 2022 | 7 | 11 |
| 3 | January 30, 2020 | January 30, 2020 | 3 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 15, 2024 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2024 |
| August 21, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 11, 2024 |
| May 9, 2024 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 18, 2024 |
| December 5, 2022 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| December 5, 2022 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 14, 2023 |
| December 5, 2022 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 14, 2023 |
| December 5, 2022 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| December 5, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| December 5, 2022 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| January 30, 2020 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2020 |
| January 30, 2020 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2020-01-31 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Martinsville City |
| Telephone Number | 5402650322 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 300 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 187.0 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on MULBERRY CREEK NURSING & REHAB CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 25, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for MULBERRY CREEK NURSING & REHAB CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Virginia
- CHANDLER CONCRETE COMPANY INC - ROCKY MOUNT, ROCKY MOUNT Water discharge permit
- READY MIX USA - BRISTOL CONCRETE PLANT, BRISTOL Water discharge permit
- BOXLEY READY MIX LLC - WYTHEVILLE CONCRETE, WYTHEVILLE Water discharge permit
- VULCAN - EDSALL ROAD PLANT, SPRINGFIELD Water discharge permit
- VULCAN - FALLS CHURCH PLANT, FALLS CHURCH Water discharge permit
- CHANDLER CONCRETE COMPANY INC - SALEM, SALEM Water discharge permit
- CHANEY ENTERPRISES - CLOVERDALE VA RMC, CLOVERDALE Water discharge permit
- BEDFORD READY MIX CONCRETE COMPANY, BEDFORD Water discharge permit
- SHEETZ, INC. #208, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- SHEETZ, INC. #203, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- SHEETZ, INC. #186, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- ATLANTIC CONTRACTING & MATERIAL CO INC - TOPP #5, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #76, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #69, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #60, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- ATLANTIC CONTRACTING & MATERIAL CO INC TOPP #35, WINCHESTER Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 495426.