Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 495434

CEDARFIELD PINNACLE LIVING

RICHMOND, Virginia · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 20

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for June 1, 2024 to May 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 5, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$46,910,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$961,522CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$45,949,432CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$46,086,523CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$137,091CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,701,255CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,564,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,564,164 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,708CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days16,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components18,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days312.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1441962, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended May 31, 2024

Cost report for May 18, 2023 to May 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 379 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 4, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1398606, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC.5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 09/01/1996
CHAPMAN, AMYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/23/2023
GREEN, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2016
HORNBECK, JANEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2016
TAYLOR, DAVIDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2022
VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/19/2024
BRUNY, KEVINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/31/2017
CAUFFMAN, SHIRLEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/31/2016
COLEMAN, HENRYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/31/2020
HENDERSON, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2005
HETHERINGTON, JASONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/18/2024
HORNBECK, JANECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/31/2016
JONES, STEVENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/31/2017
NETTING, FLORENCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/31/2017
WILLIAMS, LISACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/17/2024
HENDERSON, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2005
NIMON, DANIELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/04/2018
SALMINEN, KEVINCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/28/2005
CHAPMAN, AMYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/23/2023
GREEN, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2016
HORNBECK, JANEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2016
LAKKIS, ROUBAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2016
TAYLOR, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC. (enrollment ID O20230425002521).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC.Organization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1009/1/1996
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AMY CHAPMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID TAYLORIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/4/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES GREENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/5/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE HORNBECKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/5/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/19/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHRISTOPHER P HENDERSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.126/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FLORENCE NETTINGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.115/31/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HENRY COLEMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.115/31/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE HORNBECKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.115/31/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON HETHERINGTONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.119/18/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN BRUNYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.115/31/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA WILLIAMSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.111/17/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHIRLEY CAUFFMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.115/31/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVEN R JONESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR11.115/31/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER P HENDERSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER06/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL J NIMONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER09/4/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN SALMINENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER04/28/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMY CHAPMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID TAYLORIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/4/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES GREENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/5/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE HORNBECKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/5/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROUBA LAKKISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/5/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 18, 2023May 18, 202300

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

No deficiency on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare health citations data.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameVIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2023-05-18
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishHenrico
Telephone Number8044748800
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds20
Average Number of Residents per Day18.6
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CEDARFIELD PINNACLE LIVING: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On November 5, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CEDARFIELD PINNACLE LIVING

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Virginia

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 495434.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.