Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 49E084
THE VIRGINIA HOME
RICHMOND, Virginia · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 130
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 19, 2023 | July 19, 2023 | 8 | 16 |
| 2 | February 3, 2022 | February 3, 2022 | 1 | 3 |
| 3 | February 20, 2020 | February 20, 2020 | 5 | 12 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
14 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 19, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 31, 2023 |
| July 19, 2023 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | No | Past Non-Compliance | May 9, 2023 |
| July 19, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 31, 2023 |
| July 19, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 31, 2023 |
| July 19, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Past Non-Compliance | April 7, 2023 |
| July 19, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 31, 2023 |
| July 19, 2023 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 31, 2023 |
| July 19, 2023 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 31, 2023 |
| February 3, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2022 |
| February 20, 2020 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 16, 2020 |
| February 20, 2020 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 16, 2020 |
| February 20, 2020 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 16, 2020 |
| February 20, 2020 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 16, 2020 |
| February 20, 2020 | Health | F 0947 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 16, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1974-10-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Richmond City |
| Telephone Number | 8043594093 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 130 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 129.1 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on THE VIRGINIA HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for THE VIRGINIA HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Virginia
- US MARINE CORPS - MCB QUANTICO - NREAB INDUSTRIAL, QUANTICO Water discharge permit
- TOWN OF WYTHEVILLE, WYTHEVILLE Water discharge permit
- STRASBURG STP, STRASBURG Water discharge permit
- EMPORIA, CITY OF, EMPORIA Water discharge permit
- TOWN OF LAWRENCEVILLE, LAWRENCEVILLE Water discharge permit
- HCSA/MAPLE AVE WWTP, SOUTH BOSTON Water discharge permit
- ALTIVISTA STP, ALTAVISTA Water discharge permit
- BIG STONE GAP,TOWN OF,STP, BIG STONE GAP Water discharge permit
- SHEETZ, INC. #208, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- SHEETZ, INC. #203, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- SHEETZ, INC. #186, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- ATLANTIC CONTRACTING & MATERIAL CO INC - TOPP #5, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #76, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #69, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- POWERSCREEN MID-ATLANTIC INC TOPP #60, WINCHESTER Air emission source
- ATLANTIC CONTRACTING & MATERIAL CO INC TOPP #35, WINCHESTER Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 49E084.