Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 505535
Bridges To Home
SHORELINE, Washington · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 12
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,278.00 · Payment denials: 2. The most recent penalty on file: August 18, 2025, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FREEBORN, STEPHEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1991 |
| GRADY, CINDY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2011 |
| MAAZ, KEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/11/2024 |
| MAAZ, KEN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/12/2012 |
| HENSON, JEFFERSON | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/15/2022 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ASHLEY HOUSE (enrollment ID O20240701003748).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CINDY GRADY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEN MAAZ | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 9/11/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN FREEBORN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1991 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEN MAAZ | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 0 | 9/12/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFFERSON J HENSON | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 6/15/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | August 4, 2025 | August 4, 2025 | 15 | 25 |
| 2 | August 8, 2024 | August 8, 2024 | 0 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 1, 2026 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2026 |
| April 1, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2026 |
| April 1, 2026 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2026 |
| April 1, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2026 |
| April 1, 2026 | Health | F 0802 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 5, 2026 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
| August 4, 2025 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2025 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 18, 2025 | Payment Denial | November 18, 2025 | 21 | ||
| August 4, 2025 | Fine | $8,278 | 136385 | ||
| August 4, 2025 | Payment Denial | November 4, 2025 | 3 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | ASHLEY HOUSE |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2024-08-30 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | King |
| Telephone Number | 2066295878 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 12 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 6.2 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Bridges To Home: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Bridges To Home
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Washington at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Washington
- DBD/SMD WASHINGTON LLC, OUTLOOK Water discharge permit
- WESTERN VALLEY FARMS LLC (SKYRIDGE FARMS), SUNNYSIDE Water discharge permit
- SMD LLC, OUTLOOK Water discharge permit
- ALBERT JENSEN & SONS INC, FRIDAY HARBOR Water discharge permit
- LANDINGS AT COLONY WHARF, BELLINGHAM Water discharge permit
- CSR MARINE SOUTH, DES MOINES Water discharge permit
- BREMERTON YACHT CLUB, BREMERTON Water discharge permit
- NORTH LAKE MARINA, KENMORE Water discharge permit
- NUTRIEN, KENNEWICK Air emission source
- NORTHWEST PIPELINE CORP PLYMOUTH PLANT, PLYMOUTH Air emission source
- BUILDERS FIRST SOURCE, KENNEWICK Air emission source
- TREE TOP, INC., PROSSER Air emission source
- FRAMATOME NP, RICHLAND Air emission source
- LAMB WESTON, RICHLAND Air emission source
- NAS WHIDBEY ISLAND, OAK HARBOR Air emission source
- CHEMTRADE SOLUTIONS LLC, ANACORTES Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 505535.