Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 515002
PETERSON REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE
WHEELING, West Virginia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 150
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 3 · Fines, total amount: $144,089.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 13, 2025, Fine, $14,518. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STALLION WV HOLDCO LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 04/09/2024 |
| LRANS FAMILY TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/09/2024 |
| STALLION WV TBD HOLDCO LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/09/2024 |
| BHARTI, SANJAY | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/09/2024 |
| GOTTLIEB, REFOEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/09/2024 |
| GOTTS CONSULTING WV LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/09/2024 |
| BORKOSKI, HEATHER | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/09/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WHEELING REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTER LLC (enrollment ID O20240821000903).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STALLION WV HOLDCO LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| LRANS FAMILY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 19 | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| STALLION WV TBD HOLDCO LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| SANJAY BHARTI | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| REFOEL GOTTLIEB | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GOTTS CONSULTING WV LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| REFOEL GOTTLIEB | Individual | OTHER | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HEATHER BORKOSKI | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- November 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP 99% HOLDCO, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE HOME OFFICE I, LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RAYMOND AND MICHELLE CALHOUN IRRV TR AGREEMENT FBO JUSTIN M CALHOUN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: JOHN GALLICK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: MICHAEL J HERALD no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: MICHAEL J HERALD no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: 2011 IRRV TR FOR NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI TTEE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP HOLDCO, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PETER C VARISCHETTI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PETER C VARISCHETTI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ARMANDO FORTUNATO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ARMANDO FORTUNATO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RAYMOND AND MICHELLE CALHOUN IRRV TR AGREEMENT FBO AMANDA R CALHOUN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP GROUP II, LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RAYMOND L CALHOUN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RAYMOND L CALHOUN no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: 2011 IRRV TR FOR PETER C VARISCHETTI PETER C VARISCHETTI TTEE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: HEATHER BORKOSKI (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: LRANS FAMILY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: STALLION WV HOLDCO LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: REFOEL GOTTLIEB (OTHER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: REFOEL GOTTLIEB (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SANJAY BHARTI (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: STALLION WV TBD HOLDCO LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GOTTS CONSULTING WV LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP 99% HOLDCO, INC. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE HOME OFFICE I, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: RAYMOND AND MICHELLE CALHOUN IRRV TR AGREEMENT FBO JUSTIN M CALHOUN (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: JOHN GALLICK (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MICHAEL J HERALD (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MICHAEL J HERALD (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: 2011 IRRV TR FOR NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI TTEE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP HOLDCO, INC. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: PETER C VARISCHETTI (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: PETER C VARISCHETTI (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: ARMANDO FORTUNATO (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 4, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: ARMANDO FORTUNATO (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: RAYMOND AND MICHELLE CALHOUN IRRV TR AGREEMENT FBO AMANDA R CALHOUN (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP GROUP II, LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: RAYMOND L CALHOUN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: RAYMOND L CALHOUN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: 2011 IRRV TR FOR PETER C VARISCHETTI PETER C VARISCHETTI TTEE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP 99% HOLDCO, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE HOME OFFICE I, LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: RAYMOND AND MICHELLE CALHOUN IRRV TR AGREEMENT FBO JUSTIN M CALHOUN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: JOHN GALLICK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: MICHAEL J HERALD no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: MICHAEL J HERALD no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: 2011 IRRV TR FOR NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI TTEE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP HOLDCO, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: PETER C VARISCHETTI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: PETER C VARISCHETTI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: ARMANDO FORTUNATO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: ARMANDO FORTUNATO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: RAYMOND AND MICHELLE CALHOUN IRRV TR AGREEMENT FBO AMANDA R CALHOUN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP GROUP II, LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: RAYMOND L CALHOUN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: RAYMOND L CALHOUN no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: 2011 IRRV TR FOR PETER C VARISCHETTI PETER C VARISCHETTI TTEE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- March 15, 2023: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP 99% HOLDCO, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: BARMAK AKBAR-KHANZADEH no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MICHAEL J EPERESI no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MICHAEL J EPERESI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: JOHN GALLICK (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MICHAEL J HERALD (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: ARMANDO FORTUNATO (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 4, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: ARMANDO FORTUNATO (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2026: ownership_type: For profit - Limited Liability company → For profit - Corporation. NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0657, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0656, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0645, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0842, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0812, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0804, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- November 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP 99% HOLDCO, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE HOME OFFICE I, LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RAYMOND AND MICHELLE CALHOUN IRRV TR AGREEMENT FBO JUSTIN M CALHOUN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: JOHN GALLICK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: MICHAEL J HERALD no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: MICHAEL J HERALD no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: 2011 IRRV TR FOR NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI TTEE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP HOLDCO, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PETER C VARISCHETTI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PETER C VARISCHETTI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ARMANDO FORTUNATO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ARMANDO FORTUNATO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RAYMOND AND MICHELLE CALHOUN IRRV TR AGREEMENT FBO AMANDA R CALHOUN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP GROUP II, LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RAYMOND L CALHOUN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RAYMOND L CALHOUN no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: 2011 IRRV TR FOR PETER C VARISCHETTI PETER C VARISCHETTI TTEE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: HEATHER BORKOSKI (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: LRANS FAMILY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: STALLION WV HOLDCO LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: REFOEL GOTTLIEB (OTHER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: REFOEL GOTTLIEB (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SANJAY BHARTI (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: STALLION WV TBD HOLDCO LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: GOTTS CONSULTING WV LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: NICHOLAS D VARISCHETTI (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE OME CORP 99% HOLDCO, INC. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: GUARDIAN HEALTHCARE HOME OFFICE I, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 1, 2026 | July 1, 2026 | 15 | 5 |
| 2 | February 13, 2025 | February 13, 2025 | 14 | 13 |
| 3 | June 7, 2023 | June 7, 2023 | 25 | 7 |
| 3 | February 22, 2022 | February 22, 2022 | 22 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
69 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2026 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 25, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 25, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 25, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 25, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 25, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 25, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 25, 2025 |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0577 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | |
| May 28, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 31, 2024 |
| May 28, 2024 | Health | F 0605 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 31, 2024 |
| May 28, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 31, 2024 |
| May 28, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 31, 2024 |
| May 28, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 31, 2024 |
| May 28, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 31, 2024 |
| October 17, 2023 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 29, 2023 |
| August 23, 2023 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 19, 2023 |
| August 23, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 19, 2023 |
| August 23, 2023 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 19, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0685 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| June 7, 2023 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 25, 2023 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0642 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure a qualified health professional conducts resident assessments. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
| February 22, 2022 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 13, 2025 | Fine | $14,518 | 9079 | ||
| May 28, 2024 | Fine | $127,823 | 9044 | ||
| October 2, 2023 | Fine | $1,748 | 8958 | ||
| September 11, 2023 | Fine | $3,145 | 8951 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | WHEELING REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTER LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1967-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Ohio |
| Telephone Number | 3042340500 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 150 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 140.0 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on PETERSON REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On September 1, 2026: ownership_type: For profit - Limited Liability company → For profit - Corporation. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for PETERSON REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in West Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in West Virginia
- BELLE TOWN OF, BELLE Water discharge permit
- CITY OF MARTINSBURG, MARTINSBURG Water discharge permit
- BETHLEHEM VILLAGE OF, BETHLEHEM Water discharge permit
- PARKERSBURG, CITY OF, PARKERSBURG Water discharge permit
- MORGANTOWN, CITY OF, MORGANTOWN Water discharge permit
- VIENNA CITY OF, VIENNA Water discharge permit
- CITY OF MARMET, MARMET Water discharge permit
- CHESAPEAKE, TOWN OF, CHESAPEAKE Water discharge permit
- ALLIANCE PETROLEUM CORPORATION, BERWIND MAIN STATION, JANE LEW Air emission source
- RHINO EASTERN, LLC, BOLT PREP PLANT, RAVENCLIFF Air emission source
- CNX GAS COMPANY LLC, JACKY FORK STATION, WOLF PEN Air emission source
- ECC PINNACLE INC., PINNACLE MINE, PINEVILLE Air emission source
- GREENBRIER MINERALS, LLC, LOWER WAR EAGLE, CYCLONE Air emission source
- ENERVEST OPERATING, L.L.C., A LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, WPHC-214 STATION, RAVENCLIFF Air emission source
- CORE APPALACHIA MIDSTREAM LLC, BUFFALO CREEK STATIO, HANOVER Air emission source
- ENERVEST OPERATING, L.L.C., A LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, KANAWHA SHOALS, BOLT Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 515002.