Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 515110
THOMAS HOSPITALS SKILLED NURSING UNIT
CHARLESTON, West Virginia · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 29
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 05/01/2024 |
| BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LP | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/15/2024 |
| FRANCISCO, PAIGE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/05/2024 |
| MEEKS, JAIME | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| BARKER, GEORGE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| BREEDLOVE, PAUL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| CHALLA, KISHORE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| ELLIS, TERRELL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| EPPERLY, JOHN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| FAIRLESS, LYLE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| HIGGS, DONALD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| KAWASH, STEPHEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| LAVENSKI, SUSAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| MAYFIELD, ANGELA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| PACK, ASHLEY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| ROBINSON, MARK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| ROSENCRANCE, JAMES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| SAYRE, DAVID | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| SLAUGHTER, CRAIG | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| STOVER, MATTHEW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| WRIGHT, ALBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| FRANCISCO, PAIGE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/05/2024 |
| GIZZI, JASON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| KAWASH, STEPHEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| MAYFIELD, ANGELA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| ROSENCRANCE, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| SAYRE, DAVID | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| SLAUGHTER, CRAIG | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| WRIGHT, ALBERT | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/05/2026 |
| BARKER, GEORGE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| CHALLA, KISHORE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| ELLIS, TERRELL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| EPPERLY, JOHN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| FAIRLESS, LYLE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| FRANCISCO, PAIGE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/05/2024 |
| GIZZI, JASON | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| HIGGS, DONALD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| KAWASH, STEPHEN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| MAYFIELD, ANGELA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| PACK, ASHLEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| ROBINSON, MARK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| ROSENCRANCE, JAMES | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| SAYRE, DAVID | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| SLAUGHTER, CRAIG | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| STOVER, MATTHEW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HERBERT J THOMAS MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (enrollment ID O20240619001828).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LP | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/15/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JAIME LYNN MEEKS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAIGE FRANCISCO | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/5/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALBERT WRIGHT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANGELA A MAYFIELD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ASHLEY C PACK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRAIG H SLAUGHTER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID SAYRE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONALD X HIGGS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GEORGE BARKER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES G ROSENCRANCE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN EPPERLY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KISHORE K CHALLA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LYLE JOHN FAIRLESS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK A ROBINSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW D STOVER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAUL BREEDLOVE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN E KAWASH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUSAN LAVENSKI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TERRELL A ELLIS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANGELA A MAYFIELD | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRAIG H SLAUGHTER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID SAYRE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES G ROSENCRANCE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASON GIZZI | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAIGE FRANCISCO | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/5/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN E KAWASH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANGELA A MAYFIELD | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ASHLEY C PACK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRAIG H SLAUGHTER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID SAYRE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONALD X HIGGS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GEORGE BARKER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES G ROSENCRANCE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASON GIZZI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN EPPERLY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KISHORE K CHALLA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LYLE JOHN FAIRLESS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK A ROBINSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW D STOVER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAIGE FRANCISCO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/5/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN E KAWASH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TERRELL A ELLIS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- March 1, 2026: DANIEL LAUFFER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TIMOTHY SKELDON no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TIMOTHY SKELDON no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: RENEE CROSS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: RENEE CROSS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: THOMAS HEALTH SYSTEM no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: THOMAS HEALTH SYSTEM no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ALBERT WRIGHT no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ANGELA A MAYFIELD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ANGELA A MAYFIELD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ANGELA A MAYFIELD (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: SUSAN LAVENSKI (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: STEPHEN E KAWASH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: STEPHEN E KAWASH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: STEPHEN E KAWASH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DONALD X HIGGS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DONALD X HIGGS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JASON GIZZI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JASON GIZZI (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MATTHEW D STOVER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MATTHEW D STOVER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: BAKER TILLY US, LLP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 15, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PAIGE FRANCISCO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 5, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PAIGE FRANCISCO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 5, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PAIGE FRANCISCO (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 5, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DAVID SAYRE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DAVID SAYRE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DAVID SAYRE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GEORGE BARKER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GEORGE BARKER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: LYLE JOHN FAIRLESS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: LYLE JOHN FAIRLESS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PAUL BREEDLOVE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TERRELL A ELLIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TERRELL A ELLIS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG H SLAUGHTER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG H SLAUGHTER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG H SLAUGHTER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JAIME LYNN MEEKS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARK A ROBINSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARK A ROBINSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JOHN EPPERLY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JOHN EPPERLY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JAMES G ROSENCRANCE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JAMES G ROSENCRANCE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JAMES G ROSENCRANCE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ASHLEY C PACK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ASHLEY C PACK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: KISHORE K CHALLA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: KISHORE K CHALLA (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ALBERT WRIGHT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: HERBERT J THOMAS MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: DANIEL LAUFFER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: TIMOTHY SKELDON (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: TIMOTHY SKELDON (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: THOMAS HEALTH SYSTEM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: THOMAS HEALTH SYSTEM (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: ALBERT WRIGHT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- March 1, 2026: DANIEL LAUFFER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TIMOTHY SKELDON no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TIMOTHY SKELDON no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: RENEE CROSS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: RENEE CROSS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: THOMAS HEALTH SYSTEM no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: THOMAS HEALTH SYSTEM no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ALBERT WRIGHT no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ANGELA A MAYFIELD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ANGELA A MAYFIELD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ANGELA A MAYFIELD (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: SUSAN LAVENSKI (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: STEPHEN E KAWASH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: STEPHEN E KAWASH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: STEPHEN E KAWASH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DONALD X HIGGS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DONALD X HIGGS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JASON GIZZI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JASON GIZZI (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MATTHEW D STOVER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MATTHEW D STOVER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: BAKER TILLY US, LLP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 15, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PAIGE FRANCISCO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 5, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PAIGE FRANCISCO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 5, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PAIGE FRANCISCO (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 5, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DAVID SAYRE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DAVID SAYRE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DAVID SAYRE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GEORGE BARKER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GEORGE BARKER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: LYLE JOHN FAIRLESS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: LYLE JOHN FAIRLESS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PAUL BREEDLOVE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TERRELL A ELLIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TERRELL A ELLIS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG H SLAUGHTER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG H SLAUGHTER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 31, 2025 | July 31, 2025 | 4 | 0 |
| 2 | October 12, 2022 | October 12, 2022 | 7 | 0 |
| 3 | July 14, 2021 | July 14, 2021 | 3 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
14 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 31, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 1, 2025 |
| July 31, 2025 | Health | F 0675 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Honor each resident's preferences, choices, values and beliefs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 1, 2025 |
| July 31, 2025 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 1, 2025 |
| July 31, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 1, 2025 |
| October 12, 2022 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2022 |
| October 12, 2022 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2022 |
| October 12, 2022 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2022 |
| October 12, 2022 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2022 |
| October 12, 2022 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2022 |
| October 12, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2022 |
| October 12, 2022 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2022 |
| July 14, 2021 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2021 |
| July 14, 2021 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2021 |
| July 14, 2021 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | HERBERT J THOMAS MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1991-04-15 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Kanawha |
| Telephone Number | 3043476500 |
| Chain Name | WVU MEDICINE |
| Chain ID | 571 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 29 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 16.6 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on THOMAS HOSPITALS SKILLED NURSING UNIT: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On March 1, 2026: DANIEL LAUFFER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for THOMAS HOSPITALS SKILLED NURSING UNIT
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in West Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in West Virginia
- CITY OF ELKINS, WWTP, ELKINS Water discharge permit
- GARY, CITY OF, GARY Water discharge permit
- FOLLANSBEE, CITY OF, FOLLANSBEE Water discharge permit
- PETERSBURG, CITY OF, PETERSBURG Water discharge permit
- CITY OF GRAFTON, GRAFTON Water discharge permit
- CHARLES TOWN WWTP, CHARLES TOWN Water discharge permit
- PRINCETON, CITY OF, PRINCETON Water discharge permit
- WEIRTON, CITY OF, WEIRTON Water discharge permit
- ALLIANCE PETROLEUM CORPORATION, BERWIND MAIN STATION, JANE LEW Air emission source
- RHINO EASTERN, LLC, BOLT PREP PLANT, RAVENCLIFF Air emission source
- CNX GAS COMPANY LLC, JACKY FORK STATION, WOLF PEN Air emission source
- ECC PINNACLE INC., PINNACLE MINE, PINEVILLE Air emission source
- GREENBRIER MINERALS, LLC, LOWER WAR EAGLE, CYCLONE Air emission source
- ENERVEST OPERATING, L.L.C., A LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, WPHC-214 STATION, RAVENCLIFF Air emission source
- CORE APPALACHIA MIDSTREAM LLC, BUFFALO CREEK STATIO, HANOVER Air emission source
- ENERVEST OPERATING, L.L.C., A LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, KANAWHA SHOALS, BOLT Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 515110.