Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 515199
SUMMERSVILLE HEALTHCARE CENTER
SUMMERSVILLE, West Virginia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 90
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $48,133.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 28, 2023, Fine, $48,133. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $23,737,983 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,244,713 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $18,493,270 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,883,505 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $4,609,765 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$15,190 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $4,594,575 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $4,594,575 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 32,940 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 31,492 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 1,266 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 32,848 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,369.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,173.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1435755, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for February 8, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 326 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,132,167 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,289,717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,842,450 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,163,761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $678,689 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$589 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $678,100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $678,100 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 413.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 403.36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1392838, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COGAR, BONNIE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/14/2025 |
| KEFFER, SCOTT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/14/2025 |
| PROFESSIONAL PARK MGT CO., LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/13/2025 |
| STOLTZ, CHARLES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2022 |
| WILHEIM, RONALD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2022 |
| ODENTHAL, RICHARD | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/14/2025 |
| COGAR, BONNIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| GROVES, DONNA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| KEFFER, SCOTT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2022 |
| PROFESSIONAL PARK MGT CO., LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2022 |
| ROMEO, DOMINIC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2023 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PROFESSIONAL PARK LEASING CO LLC (enrollment ID O20221122002301).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WV LT CARE OP CO., LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| C R STOLTZ II LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 6.52 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| C.R. STOLTZ IRREVOCABLE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 6.52 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| HC REAL ESTATE HOLDINGS, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 93.48 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| I. ROSEDALE IRREVOCABLE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 31.16 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| OMG RE HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| R.S. WILHEIM IRREVOCABLE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 15.89 | 11/15/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| RONALD S WILHEIM 2012 SPOUSAL TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 15.27 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROSEDALE FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY, INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 31.16 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| RRW, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 93.48 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| S.L. ROSEDALE IRREVOCABLE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 31.16 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| WILHEIM FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY, INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 31.16 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BONNIE COGAR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/14/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PROFESSIONAL PARK MGT CO., LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/13/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SCOTT A KEFFER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/14/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/23/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/15/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: Yes Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHARLES STOLTZ | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RONALD WILHEIM | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BONNIE COGAR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DOMINIC A ROMEO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONNA GROVES | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PROFESSIONAL PARK MGT CO., LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SCOTT A KEFFER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- November 1, 2025: HEALTH CARE FACILITY MANAGEMENT, LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: RICHARD ODENTHAL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS no longer appears as MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: I. ROSEDALE FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: C.R. STOLTZ FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: C R STOLTZ II LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: PROFESSIONAL PARK MGT CO., LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: PROFESSIONAL PARK MGT CO., LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: BONNIE COGAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: BONNIE COGAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DONNA GROVES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SCOTT A KEFFER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SCOTT A KEFFER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: HC REAL ESTATE HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DOMINIC A ROMEO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: RONALD WILHEIM (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 7, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 7, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: CHARLES STOLTZ (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: OMG RE HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: R.S. WILHEIM IRREVOCABLE TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: HEALTH CARE FACILITY MANAGEMENT, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: S.L. ROSEDALE IRREVOCABLE TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: RICHARD ODENTHAL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: ROSEDALE FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY, INC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: I. ROSEDALE FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: RRW, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: WILHEIM FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: WV LT CARE OP CO., LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: C.R. STOLTZ IRREVOCABLE TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: C.R. STOLTZ FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: I. ROSEDALE IRREVOCABLE TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: RONALD S WILHEIM 2012 SPOUSAL TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- November 1, 2025: HEALTH CARE FACILITY MANAGEMENT, LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: RICHARD ODENTHAL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS no longer appears as MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: I. ROSEDALE FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: C.R. STOLTZ FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: C R STOLTZ II LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: PROFESSIONAL PARK MGT CO., LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: PROFESSIONAL PARK MGT CO., LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: BONNIE COGAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: BONNIE COGAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DONNA GROVES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SCOTT A KEFFER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SCOTT A KEFFER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: HC REAL ESTATE HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DOMINIC A ROMEO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: RONALD WILHEIM (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- June 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 7, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 7, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- August 21, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- April 1, 2024: CHARLES STOLTZ (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: OMG RE HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: R.S. WILHEIM IRREVOCABLE TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: HEALTH CARE FACILITY MANAGEMENT, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: S.L. ROSEDALE IRREVOCABLE TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: RICHARD ODENTHAL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: SHANNON SCHULTHESIS (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: ROSEDALE FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY, INC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: I. ROSEDALE FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: RRW, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: WILHEIM FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: WV LT CARE OP CO., LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: C.R. STOLTZ IRREVOCABLE TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: C.R. STOLTZ FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: I. ROSEDALE IRREVOCABLE TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 29, 2026 | April 29, 2026 | 3 | 1 |
| 2 | November 14, 2024 | November 14, 2024 | 11 | 2 |
| 3 | February 8, 2023 | February 8, 2023 | 8 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
23 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 29, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 19, 2026 |
| April 29, 2026 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 19, 2026 |
| April 29, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 19, 2026 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 27, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 23, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0745 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 27, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 27, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2024 |
| November 14, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2024 |
| January 9, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 9, 2024 |
| January 9, 2024 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 28, 2024 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 21, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 21, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 21, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 21, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 21, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | L | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 10, 2023 |
| August 30, 2023 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 25, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 28, 2023 | Fine | $48,133 | 9023 | ||
| August 30, 2023 | Fine | $10,647 | 9022 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | PROFESSIONAL PARK LEASING CO LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2023-02-08 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Nicholas |
| Telephone Number | 3048727600 |
| Chain Name | COMMUNICARE HEALTH |
| Chain ID | 153 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 90 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 88.4 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SUMMERSVILLE HEALTHCARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SUMMERSVILLE HEALTHCARE CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in West Virginia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in West Virginia
- ROANE COUNTY RECYCLING CENTER, SPENCER Water discharge permit
- MOUNTAIN RECYCLING, GASSAWAY Water discharge permit
- MERCER COUNTY RECYCLING FACILITY, PRINCETON Water discharge permit
- JOHNNYCAKE RECYCLING, IAEGER Water discharge permit
- BARBOUR COUNTY SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY, PHILLIPPI Water discharge permit
- BOONE RECYLCING CENTER, FOSTER Water discharge permit
- MARION COUNTY SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY, FARMINGTON Water discharge permit
- HANCOCK COUNTY SOILD WASTE AUTHORITY, NEW CUMBERLAND Water discharge permit
- ALLIANCE PETROLEUM CORPORATION, BERWIND MAIN STATION, JANE LEW Air emission source
- RHINO EASTERN, LLC, BOLT PREP PLANT, RAVENCLIFF Air emission source
- CNX GAS COMPANY LLC, JACKY FORK STATION, WOLF PEN Air emission source
- ECC PINNACLE INC., PINNACLE MINE, PINEVILLE Air emission source
- GREENBRIER MINERALS, LLC, LOWER WAR EAGLE, CYCLONE Air emission source
- ENERVEST OPERATING, L.L.C., A LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, WPHC-214 STATION, RAVENCLIFF Air emission source
- CORE APPALACHIA MIDSTREAM LLC, BUFFALO CREEK STATIO, HANOVER Air emission source
- ENERVEST OPERATING, L.L.C., A LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, KANAWHA SHOALS, BOLT Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 515199.