Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 525673

DOVE HEALTHCARE - SPOONER

SPOONER, Wisconsin · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 50

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for May 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 244 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,841,401CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$454,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,296,009CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,412,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$116,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$233,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$116,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $116,356 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components18,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days568CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days8,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days2,827CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components11,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days515.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days157.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1438213, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,462,454CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$497,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,965,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,459,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$494,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$83,753CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$410,553CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$410,553 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,225CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components164CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days194.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days111.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1392842, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 16, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,456,394CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$467,874CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,988,520CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,875,380CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$886,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$155,484CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$731,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$731,376 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components114CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days62.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days258.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days158.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1362366, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,411,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$748,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,663,041CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,304,450CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$641,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$995,377CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$353,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $353,968 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days575.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days248.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1332858, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,612,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,188,395CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,424,413CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,372,320CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$947,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,374,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$426,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $426,865 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,953CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days812.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days308.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1302735, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 6, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,310,530CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,993,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,317,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,955,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$637,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$75,134CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$562,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$562,816 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components278CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days199.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1262848, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 27, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,100,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,944,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,156,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,772,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$616,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$521,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$95,003CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$95,003 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,579CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components149CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days310.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days164.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1233772, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 5, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,988,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,239,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,749,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,255,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$506,028CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$53,397CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$452,631CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$452,631 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,886CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days301.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days178.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1191725, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 8, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,695,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,239,010CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,456,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,783,534CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$327,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,359,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,032,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,032,422 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,440.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days386.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1175615, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for May 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 244 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,814,678CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$752,676CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,062,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,159,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$97,484CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,162,345CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,064,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,064,861 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,004CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days776.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days223.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1138718, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 6, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,094,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$416,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,677,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,589,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$912,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$595,554CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$316,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$319,296 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,279CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days252.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085568, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 7, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,824,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$281,353CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,543,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,816,886CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,273,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$435,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$837,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$851,177 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days648.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days204.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1090069, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,770,329CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$102,711CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,667,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,364,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$696,427CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$466,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$230,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$232,762 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,591CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components114CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days646.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days259.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1024098, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
SPOONER OPCO HOLDCO LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 05/01/2024
DIVINE HC HOLDCO LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2024
GOLDSTAR - DIVINE HOLDINGS SPOONER LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2024
GOLDSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2024
GOLDSTAR WISCONSIN ASSOCIATES, LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2024
MARKOVITS, ISAAK5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2024
RICHLAND, ILAN5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2024
DUNHAM, JEFFREYCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
GOLDNER, DAVIDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
MARKOVITS, ISAAKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
MERTENS, KALIW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SPOONER REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER LLC (enrollment ID O20240523002257).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
SPOONER OPCO HOLDCO LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1005/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DIVINE HC HOLDCO LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST505/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GOLDSTAR - DIVINE HOLDINGS SPOONER LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1005/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GOLDSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST505/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GOLDSTAR WISCONSIN ASSOCIATES, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST505/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ILAN RICHLANDIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST255/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ISAAK MARKOVITSIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST255/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY L DUNHAMIndividualCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID GOLDNERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ISAAK MARKOVITSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID GOLDNERIndividualOTHERNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOV GOLDNERIndividualOTHER16.665/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELI SCHARFIndividualOTHER16.665/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KALI MERTENSIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 23, 2025July 23, 202585
2May 23, 2024May 23, 2024152
3April 12, 2023April 12, 2023156

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

38 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 23, 2025HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 13, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 13, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 13, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 13, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 13, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 13, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 13, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 13, 2025
January 21, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 21, 2025
August 21, 2024HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 11, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2024
April 12, 2023HealthF 0561Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0726Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0886Infection Control DeficienciesPerform COVID19 testing on residents and staff.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0887Infection Control DeficienciesEducate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023
April 12, 2023HealthF 0888Infection Control DeficienciesEnsure staff are vaccinated for COVID-19CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameSPOONER REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-05-15
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishWashburn
Telephone Number7156351415
Chain NameDOVE HEALTHCARE
Chain ID187
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds50
Average Number of Residents per Day42.7
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on DOVE HEALTHCARE - SPOONER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for DOVE HEALTHCARE - SPOONER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Wisconsin at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Wisconsin

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 525673.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.