Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 525693

Brown CTY Comm Treatment CTR-Bayshore Village

Green Bay, Wisconsin · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 63

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for December 29, 2007 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 368 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 13, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 357530, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
COUNTY OF BROWN5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 10/10/2009
COUNTY OF BROWNADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/10/2009
GRUBER, KARAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2022
OAK MEDICAL SCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/29/2022
RAMNANAN, KESHNIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/29/2022
GRUBER, KARAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2022
RAMNANAN, KESHNIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/29/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COUNTY OF BROWN (enrollment ID O20100325000147).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
COUNTY OF BROWNOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/10/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
COUNTY OF BROWNOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/10/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KARA GRUBERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/6/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KESHNI RAMNANANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/29/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OAK MEDICAL SCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/29/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KARA GRUBERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/6/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KESHNI RAMNANANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/29/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 4, 2026March 4, 202626
2December 11, 2024December 11, 2024114
3August 30, 2023August 30, 202365
3September 8, 2022September 8, 202265

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 4, 2026HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
March 4, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
December 11, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 30, 2024
August 30, 2023HealthF 0553Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow resident to participate in the development and implementation of his or her person-centered plan of care.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 30, 2023
August 30, 2023HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 30, 2023
August 30, 2023HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 30, 2023
August 30, 2023HealthF 0638Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 30, 2023
August 30, 2023HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 30, 2023
August 30, 2023HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 30, 2023
September 8, 2022HealthF 0585Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 3, 2022
September 8, 2022HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 3, 2022
September 8, 2022HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 3, 2022
September 8, 2022HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 3, 2022
September 8, 2022HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 3, 2022
September 8, 2022HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 3, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - County
Legal Business NameCOUNTY OF BROWN
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2007-12-29
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishBrown
Telephone Number9203914700
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds63
Average Number of Residents per Day59.7
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Brown CTY Comm Treatment CTR-Bayshore Village: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On March 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Brown CTY Comm Treatment CTR-Bayshore Village

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Wisconsin at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Wisconsin

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 525693.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.