Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 525718

WI Veterans Home Moses Hall

King, Wisconsin · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 192

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $23,520.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: April 20, 2026, Fine, $23,520. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 7, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$38,198,864CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$38,198,864CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$43,962,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,764,054CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$197,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$5,566,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,566,589 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components192CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components70,080CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days441CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days34,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days28,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components63,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days819.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days523.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446126, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 10, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1400672, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1371831, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 27, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,967,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,967,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,242,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,274,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$335,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,939,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,939,675 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components200CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components46,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days537.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days418.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339068, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,955,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$24,955,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$26,893,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,938,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,018,369CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,079,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,079,808 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components200CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components58,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days634.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days475.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1310477, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$23,002,353CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$23,002,353CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,144,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,141,662CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$843,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$297,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$297,900 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components200CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components61,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components101CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days856.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days608.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279052, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2020.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1249389, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2019.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1218078, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2018.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1181919, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2017.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1150654, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for March 1, 2015 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 121 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2016.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1116893, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
STATE OF WISCONSIN5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 07/01/2014
BOND, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/09/2023
BRITZ, BETTEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/04/2015
BUTTERFIELD, BRADADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/04/2024
COONEY, COLTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2024
FAY, SUSANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/28/2024
FERNANDEZ, GINAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2024
FLACK, NICOLEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/15/2020
KAZA, THANMAYIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2023
KIMBALL, POLLYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/11/2012
MORK, CAITLINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/04/2021
PARKER, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/22/2012
PETRY, SARAHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/04/2026
SCHULZ, JODIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/23/2023
SERVATIUS, TAMMYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/30/2025
STATE OF WISCONSINADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2014
STEINGRABER, JONIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/30/2025
THIBODEAU, BRIANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/23/2011
BOND, JAMESMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/09/2023
PARKER, JAMESMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/22/2012
SERVATIUS, TAMMYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/14/2025
BOND, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/09/2023
BRITZ, BETTEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/04/2015
BUTTERFIELD, BRADOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/04/2024
COONEY, COLTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2024
FAY, SUSANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/28/2024
FERNANDEZ, GINAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2024
FLACK, NICOLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/15/2020
KAZA, THANMAYIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2023
KIMBALL, POLLYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/11/2012
MORK, CAITLINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/04/2021
PARKER, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/22/2012
PETRY, SARAHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/04/2026
SCHULZ, JODIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/23/2023
SERVATIUS, TAMMYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/14/2025
STATE OF WISCONSINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2014
STEINGRABER, JONIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/30/2025
THIBODEAU, BRIANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/23/2011

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of STATE OF WISCONSIN (enrollment ID O20150629001572).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
STATE OF WISCONSINOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1007/1/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETTE BRITZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/4/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRAD BUTTERFIELDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN THIBODEAUIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/23/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAITLIN MORKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/4/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COLT COONEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/2/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GINA FERNANDEZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/14/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES BONDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/9/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES PARKERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/22/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JODIE SCHULZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONI STEINGRABERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/30/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICOLE FLACKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
POLLY KIMBALLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/11/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STATE OF WISCONSINOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SUSAN FAYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/28/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAMMY L SERVATIUSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THANMAYI KAZAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/31/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/29/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JAMES BONDIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/9/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES PARKERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/22/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAMMY L SERVATIUSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETTE BRITZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/4/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRAD BUTTERFIELDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN THIBODEAUIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/23/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAITLIN MORKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/4/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COLT COONEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/2/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GINA FERNANDEZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/14/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES BONDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/9/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES PARKERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/22/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JODIE SCHULZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONI STEINGRABERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/30/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICOLE FLACKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
POLLY KIMBALLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/11/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STATE OF WISCONSINOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SUSAN FAYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/28/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAMMY L SERVATIUSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THANMAYI KAZAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/31/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 17, 2026June 17, 202652
2March 19, 2025March 19, 2025713
3January 31, 2024January 31, 2024410

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

17 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 17, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesPast Non-ComplianceMay 15, 2026
April 20, 2026HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2026
April 20, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.JYesPast Non-ComplianceFebruary 5, 2026
April 20, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2026
March 19, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 18, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2025
January 31, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2024
January 31, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2024
January 31, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 5, 2024
January 16, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024
August 1, 2023HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 1, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
April 20, 2026Fine$23,520139413

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - State
Legal Business NameSTATE OF WISCONSIN
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2015-03-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishWaupaca
Telephone Number7152585586
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds192
Average Number of Residents per Day184.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on WI Veterans Home Moses Hall: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 7, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for WI Veterans Home Moses Hall

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Wisconsin at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Wisconsin

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 525718.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.