Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 525724
GRACE LUTHERAN COMMUNITIES - RIVER PINES
ALTOONA, Wisconsin · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 50
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,034,559 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $268,115 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,766,444 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,221,933 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $544,511 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $511,828 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,056,339 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,056,339 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 18,300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 2,333 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 10,204 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 4,201 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,738 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 119 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 215 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 340.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 77.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1438220, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,960,157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,463,091 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,497,066 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,402,351 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$905,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $373,644 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$531,641 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$531,641 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,085 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 151 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 47.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 242.06 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 106.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1389857, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,157,194 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,617,611 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,539,583 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,669,456 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,129,873 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,344,508 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $214,635 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $214,635 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,312 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 190 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 208.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 80.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1361627, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 18, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,453,129 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,715,399 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,737,730 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,894,557 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,156,827 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,892,736 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $735,909 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $735,909 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,312 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 63.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 547.19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 201.47 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1330124, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,238,353 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,646,340 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,592,013 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,007,670 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,415,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $772,402 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$643,255 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$643,255 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,381 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 225 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 274.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 221.36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1299954, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,589,305 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,904,821 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,684,484 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,756,138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,071,654 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $392,038 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$679,616 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$679,616 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,613 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 142 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 69.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 149.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 124.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1275372, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 30, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,484,087 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,918,837 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,565,250 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,501,458 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$936,208 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $849,489 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$86,719 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$86,719 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,864 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 85.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 220.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 205.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1226034, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 7, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,315,094 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,947,080 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,368,014 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,798,590 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,430,576 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $683,085 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$747,491 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$747,491 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,539 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 153 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 51.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 167.81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 108.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1192170, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for July 13, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 171 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 8, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,873,253 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $932,522 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,940,731 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,576,497 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$635,766 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $217,864 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$417,902 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$417,902 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 6,907 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 57.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 334 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 79.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1175583, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BERG, MATTHEW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2016 |
| COHEN, JENNIFER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/29/2025 |
| DUHR, AMY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/17/2020 |
| LARSON, JAMIE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/29/2022 |
| PHILLIPS, MICHAEL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/25/2022 |
| BOYES, ALAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2023 |
| FELTON, CONNIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2025 |
| GROTHE, ARTHUR | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2023 |
| LOKKEN, PAUL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2017 |
| PELTIER, SUZETTE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2022 |
| REID, DALE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2021 |
| SCHWELLENBACH, DOROTHY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2025 |
| ZIEHR, KEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2015 |
| DUHR, AMY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/17/2020 |
| LARSON, JAMIE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/09/2022 |
| BERG, MATTHEW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2016 |
| BOHL, AMY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/27/2023 |
| COHEN, JENNIFER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/13/2016 |
| DUHR, AMY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/17/2020 |
| DZIEKAN, DENNIS | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/15/2017 |
| LARSON, JAMIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/29/2022 |
| MILLER, CORY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/29/2019 |
| PALMER, CARLI | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/25/2014 |
| PHILLIPS, MICHAEL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/25/2022 |
| SHAFER, KAYLA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/19/2013 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GRACE LUTHERAN FOUNDATION, INC. (enrollment ID O20160628001018).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMY K DUHR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMIE LARSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/29/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JENNIFER COHEN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/29/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW P BERG | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL PHILLIPS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/25/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/3/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/3/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/22/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALAN BOYES | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ARTHUR GROTHE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CONNIE FELTON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DALE L REID | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DOROTHY SCHWELLENBACH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEN ZIEHR | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAUL LOKKEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUZETTE PELTIER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY K DUHR | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMIE LARSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/9/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY BOHL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/27/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY K DUHR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CARLI PALMER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/25/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CORY MILLER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/29/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DENNIS DZIEKAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/15/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMIE LARSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/29/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JENNIFER COHEN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/13/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KAYLA SHAFER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/19/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW P BERG | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL PHILLIPS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/25/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- October 1, 2025: JAN ADAMS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CARLI PALMER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CONNIE FELTON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ARTHUR GROTHE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MATTHEW P BERG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MATTHEW P BERG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ALAN BOYES (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CORY MILLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 29, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DALE L REID (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AMY BOHL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 27, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JENNIFER COHEN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JENNIFER COHEN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 13, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JAMIE LARSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 29, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JAMIE LARSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 29, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JAMIE LARSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 9, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AMY K DUHR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 17, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SUZETTE PELTIER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DENNIS DZIEKAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MICHAEL PHILLIPS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 25, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MICHAEL PHILLIPS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 25, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KAYLA SHAFER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 19, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DOROTHY SCHWELLENBACH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: DAVID HOVLAND no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- October 31, 2022: KAREN BULLOCK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: RAYMOND WEISS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: RAYMOND WEISS no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: PAUL LOKKEN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: AMY K DUHR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
Recent changes on this record
- October 1, 2025: JAN ADAMS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CARLI PALMER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CONNIE FELTON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ARTHUR GROTHE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MATTHEW P BERG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MATTHEW P BERG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ALAN BOYES (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CORY MILLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 29, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DALE L REID (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AMY BOHL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 27, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JENNIFER COHEN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JENNIFER COHEN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 13, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JAMIE LARSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 29, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JAMIE LARSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 29, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JAMIE LARSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 9, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AMY K DUHR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 17, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SUZETTE PELTIER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DENNIS DZIEKAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MICHAEL PHILLIPS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 25, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MICHAEL PHILLIPS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 25, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KAYLA SHAFER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 19, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DOROTHY SCHWELLENBACH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- September 1, 2024: DAVID HOVLAND no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- July 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- October 31, 2022: KAREN BULLOCK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: RAYMOND WEISS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: RAYMOND WEISS no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: PAUL LOKKEN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: AMY K DUHR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- August 18, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- September 16, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- December 8, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- May 30, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- June 7, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- September 8, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 21, 2026 | May 21, 2026 | 2 | 1 |
| 2 | February 26, 2025 | February 26, 2025 | 5 | 3 |
| 3 | January 4, 2024 | January 4, 2024 | 0 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 21, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 12, 2026 |
| May 21, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 12, 2026 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 14, 2025 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 14, 2025 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 14, 2025 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 14, 2025 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 14, 2025 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | GRACE LUTHERAN FOUNDATION, INC. |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2016-07-22 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Eau Claire |
| Telephone Number | 7155987800 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 50 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 40.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on GRACE LUTHERAN COMMUNITIES - RIVER PINES: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for GRACE LUTHERAN COMMUNITIES - RIVER PINES
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Wisconsin at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Wisconsin
- BEAR DEVELOPMENT, PADDOCK LAKE Water discharge permit
- ASCENT LLC, NEW BERLIN Water discharge permit
- BKJ RE,LLC, WATERFORD Water discharge permit
- BEILINSKI, LLC SITE, MUKWONAGO Water discharge permit
- BIELINSKI HOMES, EAST TROY Water discharge permit
- 2GJF LLP SITE, ONALASKA Water discharge permit
- B & B LAND DEVELOPMENT II LLC SITE, BANGOR Water discharge permit
- AMY & BEN BREIDENBACH/AB & F SITE, ONALASKA Water discharge permit
- PITLIK AND WICK, INC. - CRUSHER #4, EAGLE RIVER Air emission source
- ERCO WORLDWIDE (USA) INC - PORT EDWARDS PLT, NEKOOSA Air emission source
- ANR PIPELINE CO - MARSHFIELD COMPRESSOR, MARSHFIELD Air emission source
- MATALCO WISCONSIN LLC, WISCONSIN RAPIDS Air emission source
- UNIFIRST CORP, WISCONSIN RAPIDS Air emission source
- MARSHFIELD UTILITIES COMBUSTION TURBINE, MARSHFIELD Air emission source
- ECC CORROSION INC, WISCONSIN RAPIDS Air emission source
- ND WQC LLC, WISCONSIN RAPIDS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 525724.