Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 535027

Cody Regional Health Long Term Care Center

Cody, Wyoming · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 94

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
WEST PARK HOSPITAL DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 02/23/2009
DEITER ENRIGHT, TARRAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/27/2022
JOHNSON, ANGELAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2024
MCRAE, MARYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2020
MOORE, LAURAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/02/2021
TALICH, JENNIFERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2024
WEST PARK HOSPITAL DISTRICTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/03/2009
NELSON, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/25/2021
MCRAE, MARYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2020
JOHNSON, ANGELAINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2024
JOHNSON, ANGELAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2024
DEITER ENRIGHT, TARRAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/27/2022
MCRAE, MARYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2020
MOORE, LAURAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/02/2021
TALICH, JENNIFEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/04/2024
WEST PARK HOSPITAL DISTRICTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/23/2009
JOHNSON, ANGELATRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2024
NELSON, RICHARDTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
TALICH, JENNIFERTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WEST PARK HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20090603000575).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
WEST PARK HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1002/23/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANGELA JOHNSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER M TALICHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURA MOOREIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/2/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY HANNAH MCRAEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TARRA L DEITER ENRIGHTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/27/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WEST PARK HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/3/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RICHARD TYLER NELSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/25/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY HANNAH MCRAEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANGELA JOHNSONIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST011/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANGELA JOHNSONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER M TALICHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURA MOOREIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/2/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY HANNAH MCRAEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TARRA L DEITER ENRIGHTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/27/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WEST PARK HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/23/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANGELA JOHNSONIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER M TALICHIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD TYLER NELSONIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 9, 2026April 9, 202632
2August 22, 2024August 22, 202441
3July 13, 2023July 13, 202363

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 9, 2026HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2026
April 9, 2026HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2026
April 9, 2026HealthF 0800Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProvide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2026
August 22, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2024
August 22, 2024HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2024
August 22, 2024HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2024
August 22, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0678Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives.DYesPast Non-ComplianceFebruary 6, 2024
July 13, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameWEST PARK HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1985-01-22
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishPark
Telephone Number3075782434
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds94
Average Number of Residents per Day50.1
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Cody Regional Health Long Term Care Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2025: JENNIFER M TALICH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Cody Regional Health Long Term Care Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Wyoming at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Wyoming

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 535027.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.