Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 535029
Crook County Medical Services District Long Term C
Sundance, Wyoming · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 32
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,981.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 5, 2024, Fine, $8,981. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COLEMAN, SHARON | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| EDWARDS, DONNA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| FOWLER, WILLIAM | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| HARTL, CODY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| HIBBARD, ROBERT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| LARSEN, JAMES | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| LYONS, MICKI | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2020 |
| NEIMAN, SANDRA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| COLEMAN, SHARON | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| EDWARDS, DONNA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| FOWLER, WILLIAM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| HARTL, CODY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| HIBBARD, ROBERT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| LARSEN, JAMES | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2024 |
| LYONS, MICKI | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2020 |
| NEIMAN, SANDRA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| SANDERSON-ZAATO, JULIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2022 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CROOK COUNTY MEDICAL SERVICES DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20100824001188).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CODY HARTL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONNA MARLENE EDWARDS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES C LARSEN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICKI D LYONS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT N HIBBARD | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SANDRA NEIMAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARON COLEMAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM BRENT FOWLER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CODY HARTL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONNA MARLENE EDWARDS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES C LARSEN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JULIE SANDERSON-ZAATO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICKI D LYONS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT N HIBBARD | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SANDRA NEIMAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARON COLEMAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM BRENT FOWLER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- November 1, 2025: JULIE SANDERSON-ZAATO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: TRISA LINFORD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: TRISA LINFORD no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANDRA NEIMAN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ALAYNA MARTEN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MICKI D LYONS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MICKI D LYONS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHARON COLEMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHARON COLEMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES C LARSEN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES C LARSEN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ROBERT N HIBBARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ROBERT N HIBBARD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JULIE SANDERSON-ZAATO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CODY HARTL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CODY HARTL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: WILLIAM BRENT FOWLER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: WILLIAM BRENT FOWLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANDRA NEIMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANDRA NEIMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MICKI D LYONS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DONNA MARLENE EDWARDS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DONNA MARLENE EDWARDS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- November 1, 2025: JULIE SANDERSON-ZAATO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: TRISA LINFORD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: TRISA LINFORD no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANDRA NEIMAN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ALAYNA MARTEN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MICKI D LYONS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MICKI D LYONS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHARON COLEMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHARON COLEMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES C LARSEN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES C LARSEN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ROBERT N HIBBARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ROBERT N HIBBARD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JULIE SANDERSON-ZAATO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CODY HARTL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CODY HARTL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: WILLIAM BRENT FOWLER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: WILLIAM BRENT FOWLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANDRA NEIMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANDRA NEIMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MICKI D LYONS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DONNA MARLENE EDWARDS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DONNA MARLENE EDWARDS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | August 14, 2025 | August 14, 2025 | 3 | 11 |
| 2 | May 9, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | 9 | 2 |
| 3 | February 16, 2023 | February 16, 2023 | 13 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
25 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 14, 2025 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 17, 2025 |
| August 14, 2025 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 3, 2025 |
| August 14, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 3, 2025 |
| November 5, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 31, 2024 |
| September 5, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| September 5, 2024 | Health | F 0744 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| May 9, 2024 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2024 |
| May 9, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2024 |
| May 9, 2024 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2024 |
| May 9, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2024 |
| May 9, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2024 |
| May 9, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2024 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0867 | Administration Deficiencies | Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
| February 16, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 5, 2024 | Fine | $8,981 | 100443 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | CROOK COUNTY MEDICAL SERVICES DISTRICT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1986-12-31 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Crook |
| Telephone Number | 3072833501 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 32 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 29.8 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Crook County Medical Services District Long Term C: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On November 1, 2025: JULIE SANDERSON-ZAATO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Crook County Medical Services District Long Term C
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Wyoming at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Wyoming
- SHOSHONE UTILITY FT. WASHAKIE, FORT WASHAKIE Water discharge permit
- ETHETE WATER TREATMENT PLANT, ETHETE Water discharge permit
- BIG HORN COUNTY WEED AND PEST DISTRICT, GREYBULL Water discharge permit
- TOWN OF ENCAMPMENT, ENCAMPMENT Water discharge permit
- FREMONT COUNTY WEED AND PEST CONTROL DISTRICT, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- MOSQUITOS AND AT WATERS EDGE, UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- UINTA COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL, UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- CITY OF LARAMIE, UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- PALE HORSE COMPRESSOR STATION (JACKALOPE GAS GATHERING SERVICES), CONVERSE COUNTY Air emission source
- T55 COMPRESSOR STATION (THUNDER CREEK GAS SERVICES), CONVERSE COUNTY Air emission source
- LEWIS & LEWIS, INC.(CT-1235), ROCK SPRINGS Air emission source
- PORTABLE HOT MIX ASPHALT PLANT (SIMON CONTRACTORS), CHEYENNE Air emission source
- SCHERER BROTHERS CONSTRUCTION, CASPER Air emission source
- DOMSON, INCORPORATED, TORRINGTON Air emission source
- INTERMOUNTAIN CONTRUCTION CT-1216, GILLETTE Air emission source
- ELLINGFORD BROTHERS, INC., EVANSTON Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 535029.