Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 535045
Powell Valley Care Center
Powell, Wyoming · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 100
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $29,120.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 2, 2025, Fine, $20,930. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 31, 2025 | January 31, 2025 | 2 | 1 |
| 2 | December 7, 2023 | December 7, 2023 | 3 | 4 |
| 3 | September 15, 2022 | September 15, 2022 | 1 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2026 |
| January 31, 2025 | Health | F 0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2025 |
| December 7, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 11, 2024 |
| December 7, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 11, 2024 |
| December 7, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 11, 2024 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2, 2025 | Fine | $20,930 | 136307 | ||
| November 14, 2023 | Fine | $8,190 | 100431 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - Hospital district |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1991-07-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Park |
| Telephone Number | 3077541107 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 100 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 45.1 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Powell Valley Care Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Powell Valley Care Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Wyoming at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Wyoming
- ANCHOR RANCH, JACKSON Water discharge permit
- IZAAK WALTON, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- LITTLE GOOSE CREEK-WORKS STEET, SHERIDAN, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- B23007 - DISTRICT 3 BRIDGE REHAB - STRUCTURE CVJ, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- LITTLE GOOSE CREEK, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- LAYA TONGUE RIVER, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- CLARK'S BARN, VICTOR, ID Water discharge permit
- PINE MEADOWS BRIDGE PROJECT, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- PALE HORSE COMPRESSOR STATION (JACKALOPE GAS GATHERING SERVICES), CONVERSE COUNTY Air emission source
- T55 COMPRESSOR STATION (THUNDER CREEK GAS SERVICES), CONVERSE COUNTY Air emission source
- LEWIS & LEWIS, INC.(CT-1235), ROCK SPRINGS Air emission source
- PORTABLE HOT MIX ASPHALT PLANT (SIMON CONTRACTORS), CHEYENNE Air emission source
- SCHERER BROTHERS CONSTRUCTION, CASPER Air emission source
- DOMSON, INCORPORATED, TORRINGTON Air emission source
- INTERMOUNTAIN CONTRUCTION CT-1216, GILLETTE Air emission source
- ELLINGFORD BROTHERS, INC., EVANSTON Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 535045.