Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555231

Tahoe Forest Hospital D/P SNF

Truckee, California · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 37

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
TAHOE FOREST HOSPITAL DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 08/22/2012
ABRAMS, MARGARETADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/24/2025
STANDTEINER, HEIDIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/24/2025
TAHOE FOREST HOSPITAL DISTRICTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/22/2012
BROWN, MARYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/22/2017
CHAMBLIN, DALECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/11/2014
WONG, ALYCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/15/2016
DARZYNKIEWICZ, ROBERTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/17/1971
FELIX, CRYSTALCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2006
MCGARRY, MICHAELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/27/2020
ROTH, ANNACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/10/2025
ABRAMS, MARGARETOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/05/2017
STANDTEINER, HEIDIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/07/2020

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of TAHOE FOREST HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20040915001246).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
TAHOE FOREST HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1008/22/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HEIDI STANDTEINERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/24/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARGARET ABRAMSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/24/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAHOE FOREST HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/22/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALYCE WONGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR012/15/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DALE CHAMBLINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR012/11/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY A BROWNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR06/22/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANNA ROTHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER03/10/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CRYSTAL FELIXIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/1/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL MCGARRYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER02/27/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT J DARZYNKIEWICZIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER06/17/1971
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEIDI STANDTEINERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/7/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARGARET ABRAMSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/5/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1February 12, 2026February 12, 202673
2June 13, 2024June 13, 202402
3July 27, 2023July 27, 202312

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
February 12, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 5, 2026
February 12, 2026HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 5, 2026
February 12, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 5, 2026
February 12, 2026HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 5, 2026
February 12, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 5, 2026
February 12, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 5, 2026
February 12, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 5, 2026
July 27, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameTAHOE FOREST HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1986-07-03
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishNevada
Telephone Number5305823251
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds37
Average Number of Residents per Day31.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Tahoe Forest Hospital D/P SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 1, 2025: HARRY WEIS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Tahoe Forest Hospital D/P SNF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in California

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555231.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.