Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555380
Encino Hospital Medical Center D/P SNF
ENCINO, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 28
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRIME HEALTHCARE SERVICES - ENCINO LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 06/01/2008 |
| PRIME HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 01/01/2010 |
| BHATIA, SUNDEEP | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2013 |
| GARCIA, EM | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2013 |
| DOAN, CHRISTOPHER | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2019 |
| GARCIA, EM | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2013 |
| GARCIA, EM | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2013 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PRIME HEALTHCARE SERVICES - ENCINO LLC (enrollment ID O20080602000222).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRIME HEALTHCARE SERVICES - ENCINO LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/1/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| PRIME HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2010 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| EM GARCIA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUNDEEP BHATIA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER DOAN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EM GARCIA | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EM GARCIA | Individual | OTHER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PRIME HEALTHCARE SERVICES, INC | Organization | OTHER | 0 | 1/1/2010 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SUNDEEP BHATIA | Individual | OTHER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EM GARCIA | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- February 1, 2025: JACOB N RUBIN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JACOB N RUBIN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JASON CAIRNS no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JASON CAIRNS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JASON L GREENSPAN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JASON L GREENSPAN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: DAVID THORSON no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: DAVID THORSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: BOCKHI PARK no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: PREM REDDY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: PREM REDDY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: MICHAEL A HEATHER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: MICHAEL A HEATHER no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- January 5, 2024: BOCKHI PARK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-01-05.csv
Recent changes on this record
- February 1, 2025: JACOB N RUBIN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JACOB N RUBIN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JASON CAIRNS no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JASON CAIRNS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JASON L GREENSPAN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JASON L GREENSPAN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: DAVID THORSON no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: DAVID THORSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: BOCKHI PARK no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: PREM REDDY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: PREM REDDY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: MICHAEL A HEATHER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: MICHAEL A HEATHER no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- January 5, 2024: BOCKHI PARK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-01-05.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | December 4, 2025 | December 4, 2025 | 4 | 3 |
| 2 | December 4, 2024 | December 4, 2024 | 8 | 5 |
| 3 | January 7, 2024 | January 7, 2024 | 12 | 8 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
24 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 4, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2025 |
| December 4, 2025 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2025 |
| December 4, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2025 |
| December 4, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2025 |
| December 20, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 6, 2025 |
| December 20, 2024 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 6, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2024 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2024 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2024 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2024 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2024 |
| October 11, 2024 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 6, 2024 |
| March 19, 2024 | Health | F 0573 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Let each resident or the resident's legal representative access or purchase copies of all the resident's records. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2024 |
| March 19, 2024 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 19, 2024 |
| January 30, 2024 | Health | F 0551 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give the resident's representative the ability to exercise the resident's rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 7, 2024 |
| January 7, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| January 7, 2024 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| January 7, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| January 7, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| January 7, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| January 7, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| January 7, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| January 7, 2024 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| September 29, 2023 | Health | F 0551 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give the resident's representative the ability to exercise the resident's rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 25, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | PRIME HEALTHCARE SERVICES - ENCINO LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1989-06-28 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Los Angeles |
| Telephone Number | 8189955141 |
| Chain Name | PRIME HEALTHCARE |
| Chain ID | 420 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 28 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 23.9 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Encino Hospital Medical Center D/P SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On February 1, 2025: JACOB N RUBIN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Encino Hospital Medical Center D/P SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- PETER A SOBIECKI, SANTA MONICA Motor carrier
- JESUS L MONTEMAYOR, ONTARIO Motor carrier
- LOUIE RUBEN HERNANDEZ, FONTANA Motor carrier
- PACIFIC ARBOR & ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES, LLC, BRENTWOOD Motor carrier
- LYSTEK INTERNATIONAL, FAIRFIELD Water discharge permit
- SOCWA COASTAL TP, LAGUNA NIGUEL Water discharge permit
- CITY OF HOLLISTER INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, HOLLISTER Water discharge permit
- CALEXICO, CITY OF, CALEXICO Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- CALTRANS MT SHASTA MAINTENANCE STATION, Mt Shasta Hazardous waste handler
- BAY MARINE BOATWORKS, Richmond Hazardous waste handler
- LODI ARMORY, Lodi Hazardous waste handler
- CTY OF ORANGE OC WASTE & RECYCLING, Orange Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555380.