Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555396

KAWEAH HEALTH SKILLED NURSING CENTER

VISALIA, California · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 70

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 10/24/1989
BAKER, SCOTTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2025
BATTH, JAGDEVADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2025
CRIPPS, BENJAMINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/12/2017
FRANCIS, DAVIDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/07/2025
INPATIENT SPECIALISTS OF CALIFORNIA PCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/07/2025
KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/07/2025
LEVITAN, DEANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/09/2024
MERTZ, MARCADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/22/2025
MORENO, KARIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2025
MURRIETA, ARMANDOADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/04/2025
OLMOS, ANTHONYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/07/2025
SCHENGEL, JONNAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/17/2026
TUPPER, MALINDAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/04/2018
YEATTS, DALEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
MORENO, KARICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2025
BAKER, SCOTTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2025
BATTH, JAGDEVCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2020
CRIPPS, BENJAMINCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/12/2017
MERTZ, MARCCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/22/2025
TUPPER, MALINDACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/14/2018
FRANCIS, DAVIDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/22/2018
LEVITAN, DEANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/09/2024
MURRIETA, ARMANDOMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/04/2024
OLMOS, ANTHONYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/04/2020
SCHENGEL, JONNAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/17/2026
BATTH, JAGDEVOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2020
CRIPPS, BENJAMINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/12/2017
FRANCIS, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/09/2024
INPATIENT SPECIALISTS OF CALIFORNIA PCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2024
LEVITAN, DEANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/09/2024
MERTZ, MARCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/22/2025
MORENO, KARIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2025
MURRIETA, ARMANDOOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/04/2024
OLMOS, ANTHONYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/10/2024
SCHENGEL, JONNAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/17/2026
TUPPER, MALINDAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/04/2018
YEATTS, DALEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20080729000220).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/24/1989
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANTHONY OLMOSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARMANDO MURRIETAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/4/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENJAMIN CRIPPSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/12/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DALE JEREMY YEATTSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID FRANCISIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEAN LEVITANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
INPATIENT SPECIALISTS OF CALIFORNIA PCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JAGDEV BATTHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/13/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONNA SCHENGELIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/17/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARI MORENOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/13/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MALINDA TUPPERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/4/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARC MERTZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT BAKERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/12/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARI MORENOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/13/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENJAMIN CRIPPSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER02/12/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAGDEV BATTHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER03/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MALINDA TUPPERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER02/14/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARC MERTZIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER012/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT BAKERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER012/12/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANTHONY OLMOSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing12/4/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARMANDO MURRIETAIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing12/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID FRANCISIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing3/22/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEAN LEVITANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing2/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONNA SCHENGELIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing2/17/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANTHONY OLMOSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/10/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARMANDO MURRIETAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENJAMIN CRIPPSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/12/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DALE JEREMY YEATTSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID FRANCISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEAN LEVITANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
INPATIENT SPECIALISTS OF CALIFORNIA PCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JAGDEV BATTHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONNA SCHENGELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/17/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARI MORENOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/13/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/16/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MALINDA TUPPERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/4/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARC MERTZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1January 29, 2026January 29, 202683
2March 20, 2025March 20, 202561
3March 21, 2024March 21, 2024103

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

24 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 29, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0813Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesHave a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0841Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesDesignate a physician to serve as medical director responsible for implementation of resident care policies and coordination of medical care in the facility.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2026
December 3, 2025HealthF 0559Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to share a room with spouse or roommate of choice and receive written notice before a change is made.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 4, 2025
July 9, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 1, 2025
March 20, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 20, 2025HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 20, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 20, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 20, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 21, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0813Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesHave a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameKAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1989-10-24
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishTulare
Telephone Number5596246037
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds70
Average Number of Residents per Day44.3
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on KAWEAH HEALTH SKILLED NURSING CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2026: ANNA FAMY no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for KAWEAH HEALTH SKILLED NURSING CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in California

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555396.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.