Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555467

Mountains Community Hosp DP/SNF

Lake Arrowhead, California · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 19

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
SAN BERNARDINO MOUNTAINS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 02/11/2013
BUSH, CYNTHIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/08/2011
DAHLQUIST, GREGORYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2023
HERNANDEZ, CARMENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/20/2013
TURNER, MARKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/29/2025
WAGGENER, YVONNEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2009
PENA, TERRYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/03/2013
TURNER, MARKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/21/2022
WAGGENER, YVONNECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2009
ALTMEYER, CHERIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/16/2012
BUSH, CYNTHIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/08/2011
DAHLQUIST, GREGORYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2023
HERNANDEZ, CARMENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/20/2013
TURNER, MARKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/21/2022
WAGGENER, YVONNEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2009
WEILAND, TAYLOROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/24/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SAN BERNARDINO MOUNTAINS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20040701001595).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
SAN BERNARDINO MOUNTAINS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1002/11/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CARMEN HERNANDEZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/20/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CYNTHIA BUSHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/8/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY E DAHLQUISTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK TURNERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/29/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
YVONNE WAGGENERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK TURNERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER02/21/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRY PENAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER09/3/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
YVONNE WAGGENERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARMEN HERNANDEZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/20/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHERI ALTMEYERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/16/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CYNTHIA BUSHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/8/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY E DAHLQUISTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK TURNERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/21/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAYLOR WEILANDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/24/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
YVONNE WAGGENERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 30, 2026July 30, 202617
2June 5, 2025June 5, 202555
3March 29, 2024March 29, 2024011
3April 20, 2023April 20, 2023512

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 30, 2026HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 27, 2026
June 5, 2025HealthF 0637Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 5, 2025
June 5, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 5, 2025
June 5, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 5, 2025
June 5, 2025HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 5, 2025
June 5, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 5, 2025
April 20, 2023HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 19, 2023
April 20, 2023HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 19, 2023
April 20, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 19, 2023
April 20, 2023HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 19, 2023
April 20, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 19, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameSAN BERNARDINO MOUNTAINS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1991-06-11
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishSan Bernardino
Telephone Number9093363651
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds19
Average Number of Residents per Day17.2
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Mountains Community Hosp DP/SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0657, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Mountains Community Hosp DP/SNF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in California

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555467.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.