Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555517
KERN VALLEY HEALTHCARE DISTRICT DP SNF
LAKE ISABELLA, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 74
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $31,581.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: October 27, 2025, Fine, $21,548. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GROSS, ROBERT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2020 |
| LOVRICH, JOHN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/15/2026 |
| MARKMAN, SALLY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/03/2014 |
| SMITH, AMY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/18/2015 |
| BLYTHE, JOHN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/03/2017 |
| CLARK, FREDERICK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| ELCONIN, KATHERYN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| ELLIOTT, ROSS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| PARKS, EUGENE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/07/2018 |
| LOVRICH, JOHN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2025 |
| PETTIJOHN, BRENDA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/06/2023 |
| GROSS, ROBERT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2020 |
| LOVRICH, JOHN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2025 |
| MARKMAN, SALLY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/03/2014 |
| SMITH, AMY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/18/2015 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of KERN VALLEY HEALTHCARE DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20100105000110).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMY SMITH | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/18/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN LOVRICH | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/15/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT L GROSS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SALLY MARKMAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/3/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EUGENE PARKS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 12/7/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FREDERICK CLARK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN R BLYTHE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 1 | 5/3/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHERYN S ELCONIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROSS W ELLIOTT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRENDA JEAN PETTIJOHN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 10/6/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN LOVRICH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 9/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY SMITH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/18/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN LOVRICH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT L GROSS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SALLY MARKMAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/3/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: CHESTER BEEDLE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN R BLYTHE no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TIMOTHY MCGLEW no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRENDA JEAN PETTIJOHN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN LOVRICH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 15, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN LOVRICH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN LOVRICH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRENDA JEAN PETTIJOHN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: AMY SMITH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 18, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: AMY SMITH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 18, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SALLY MARKMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 3, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SALLY MARKMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 3, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN R BLYTHE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 3, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBERT L GROSS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBERT L GROSS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: EUGENE PARKS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 7, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: BARBARA FIGUEROA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: BRENDA JEAN PETTIJOHN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: CHESTER BEEDLE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN R BLYTHE no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TIMOTHY MCGLEW no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRENDA JEAN PETTIJOHN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN LOVRICH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 15, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN LOVRICH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN LOVRICH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRENDA JEAN PETTIJOHN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: AMY SMITH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 18, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: AMY SMITH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 18, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SALLY MARKMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 3, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SALLY MARKMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 3, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN R BLYTHE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 3, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBERT L GROSS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBERT L GROSS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: EUGENE PARKS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 7, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: BARBARA FIGUEROA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: BRENDA JEAN PETTIJOHN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 23, 2026 | April 23, 2026 | 15 | 3 |
| 2 | June 12, 2025 | June 12, 2025 | 10 | 6 |
| 3 | April 25, 2024 | April 25, 2024 | 7 | 5 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
32 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0813 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Have a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0926 | Environmental Deficiencies | Have policies on smoking. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| December 17, 2025 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2026 |
| December 17, 2025 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2026 |
| December 17, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2026 |
| December 17, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2026 |
| December 17, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2026 |
| October 27, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2026 |
| October 27, 2025 | Health | F 0712 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that the resident and his/her doctor meet face-to-face at all required visits. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2026 |
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 27, 2025 |
| June 25, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 1, 2025 |
| June 12, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2025 |
| June 12, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2025 |
| June 12, 2025 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2025 |
| June 12, 2025 | Health | F 0790 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide routine and 24-hour emergency dental care for each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2025 |
| June 12, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 3, 2025 |
| April 7, 2025 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2025 |
| April 7, 2025 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2025 |
| November 25, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2025 |
| April 25, 2024 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 20, 2024 |
| April 25, 2024 | Health | F 0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 20, 2024 |
| April 25, 2024 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 20, 2024 |
| April 25, 2024 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 20, 2024 |
| April 25, 2024 | Health | F 0807 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides drinks consistent with resident needs and preferences and sufficient to maintain resident hydration. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 20, 2024 |
| April 25, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 20, 2024 |
| April 25, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 20, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 27, 2025 | Fine | $21,548 | 137146 | ||
| October 27, 2025 | Payment Denial | January 8, 2026 | 51 | ||
| November 25, 2024 | Fine | $10,033 | 131058 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - Hospital district |
| Legal Business Name | KERN VALLEY HEALTHCARE DISTRICT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1992-07-30 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Kern |
| Telephone Number | 7603792681 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 74 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 55.7 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on KERN VALLEY HEALTHCARE DISTRICT DP SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 1, 2026: CHESTER BEEDLE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for KERN VALLEY HEALTHCARE DISTRICT DP SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- M DAVISON TRANSPORT LLC, MORENO VALLEY Motor carrier
- WE R BUILDERS, RIVERSIDE Motor carrier
- ALTERNATIVE FLOORS INCORPORATED, ESCONDIDO Motor carrier
- TPT TRANSPORTATION LLC, SELMA Motor carrier
- DEWATERING, GENERAL - NEWPORT BAY WATERSHED, IRVINE Water discharge permit
- HETTINGA BRAWLEY HEIFER RANCH, BRAWLEY Water discharge permit
- ROAD UNDERCROSSING DEWATERING SITES, IRVINE Water discharge permit
- SPRING LAKE AQUATIC VEGETATION CONTROL, SANTA ROSA Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- USARMY SACRAMENTO DEPOT, Sacramento Hazardous waste handler
- USARMY 820TH ENGNR BR CO A AND HHC, San Pablo Hazardous waste handler
- USVA JERRY L PETTIS VETERANS HOSPITAL, Loma Linda Hazardous waste handler
- US GEOLOGICAL SURVEY-MARINE FACILITY (MARFAC), Redwood City Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555517.