Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555590
HEALDSBURG HOSPITAL D/P SNF
HEALDSBURG, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 17
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 5 · Fines: 5 · Fines, total amount: $32,110.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: November 13, 2023, Fine, $4,587. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORCAL HEALTHCONNECT LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 01/01/2021 |
| WIDGER, JUDY | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| ARYANPUR, JOHN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| COFFEY, JUDITH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/26/2021 |
| DEVORE, JAMES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| FLAMER, KEITH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/28/2023 |
| HEWITT, CONRAD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| KINDIG, PAMELA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| MCNULTY, MARY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| WEISSBERG, JED | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/26/2021 |
| ADEYANJU, OLUYEMI | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| ANDERSON, DONALD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| DRISCOLL, LAUREEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/25/2022 |
| HOFFMAN, GREGORY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/21/2021 |
| HUSMANN, NATHAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/28/2023 |
| PROVIDENCE HEALTH & SERVICES - WASHINGTON | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| ST JOSEPH HEALTH NORTHERN CALIFORNIA LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| ST. JOSEPH HEALTH SYSTEM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| GIDEON, TROY | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/20/2023 |
| NAOTUNNE, BHARATHA | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/17/2022 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of NORCAL HEALTHCONNECT LLC (enrollment ID O20201225000004).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORCAL HEALTHCONNECT LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JUDY A WIDGER | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CONRAD HEWITT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES C DEVORE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JED WEISSBERG | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/26/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN ARYANPUR | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JUDITH L COFFEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/26/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEITH FLAMER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 11/28/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARY BERNADETTE MCNULTY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAMELA A KINDIG | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONALD WAYNE ANDERSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GREGORY DAVID HOFFMAN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/21/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAUREEN T DRISCOLL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/25/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NATHAN REINERT HUSMANN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 4/28/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OLUYEMI ADEYANJU | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PROVIDENCE HEALTH & SERVICES - WASHINGTON | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ST JOSEPH HEALTH NORTHERN CALIFORNIA LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ST. JOSEPH HEALTH SYSTEM | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| WESTERN HEALTHCONNECT | Organization | OTHER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BHARATHA B NAOTUNNE | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 10/17/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TROY A GIDEON | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 10/20/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2024: ARIEL U KELLEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: DARIAN HARRIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: TIMOTHY HERMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: KEITH FLAMER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 28, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: JUDY A WIDGER (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: TROY A GIDEON (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 20, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- September 15, 2023: PATTI L PILGRIM no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: NATHAN REINERT HUSMANN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 28, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- January 1, 2023: OLUYEMI ADEYANJU no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: BHARATHA B NAOTUNNE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since October 17, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0732, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0636, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0656, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 1, 2024: ARIEL U KELLEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: DARIAN HARRIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: TIMOTHY HERMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: KEITH FLAMER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 28, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: JUDY A WIDGER (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: TROY A GIDEON (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 20, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- September 15, 2023: PATTI L PILGRIM no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: NATHAN REINERT HUSMANN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 28, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- January 1, 2023: OLUYEMI ADEYANJU no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: BHARATHA B NAOTUNNE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since October 17, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 9, 2026 | July 9, 2026 | 3 | 8 |
| 2 | August 16, 2024 | August 16, 2024 | 3 | 3 |
| 3 | October 27, 2022 | October 27, 2022 | 0 | 4 |
| 3 | December 14, 2018 | December 14, 2018 | 3 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 30, 2026 |
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 30, 2026 |
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 30, 2026 |
| August 16, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 6, 2024 |
| August 16, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 6, 2024 |
| August 16, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 6, 2024 |
| December 14, 2018 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 16, 2019 |
| December 14, 2018 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 16, 2019 |
| December 14, 2018 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 16, 2019 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 13, 2023 | Fine | $4,587 | 129353 | ||
| November 6, 2023 | Fine | $4,587 | 129292 | ||
| October 17, 2023 | Fine | $13,762 | 129109 | ||
| October 2, 2023 | Fine | $4,587 | 128962 | ||
| September 25, 2023 | Fine | $4,587 | 128891 | ||
| September 5, 2023 | Fine | $13,762 | 128694 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | NORCAL HEALTHCONNECT LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1994-03-22 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Sonoma |
| Telephone Number | 7074316500 |
| Chain Name | PROVIDENCE HEALTH & SERVICES |
| Chain ID | 430 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 17 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 15.3 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on HEALDSBURG HOSPITAL D/P SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0732, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for HEALDSBURG HOSPITAL D/P SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- SJM TRANSPORT, LLC, FONTANA Motor carrier
- RAMOS TRANSPORT INC, OXNARD Motor carrier
- HRAI TRANSPORT INC, LOS ANGELES Motor carrier
- D&F TRANSPORT LLC, ARBUCKLE Motor carrier
- TEST, PP Water discharge permit
- 5 PP, PP Water discharge permit
- PIPELINE REPLACEMENT PROJECT PHASES 5 & 6, CABAZON Water discharge permit
- WEST OF DEVERS UPGRADE PROJECT - EPA JURISDICTIONAL AREA, CABAZON Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- PENSKE CADILLAC SOUTH BAY, Torrance Hazardous waste handler
- ORCON CORPORATION, Union City Hazardous waste handler
- BEVERLY HILLS HIGH SCHOOL, Beverly Hills Hazardous waste handler
- CASTAIC POWER PLANT, Castaic Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555590.