Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555596

PARKSIDE HEALTH AND WELLNESS CENTER

EL CAJON, California · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 52

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,958,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$958,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,000,188CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,984,698CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,015,490CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,018,965CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,018,910 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components19,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days18,636CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Total patient days, all components18,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Total discharges, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days980.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days945.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1435906, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 15, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,689,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,084,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,605,433CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,679,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,925,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$908CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,926,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,926,774 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,862CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days352CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,682.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,109.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1392323, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,594,447CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,510,163CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,084,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,134,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,949,577CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,951,385CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,951,385 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,913CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days852.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days727.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1364341, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,964,184CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$590,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,555,150CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,572,846CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,982,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,350CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,988,654CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,988,654 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days242CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days539.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days504.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1332875, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 23, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,755,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$64,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,820,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,643,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,176,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,180,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,180,971 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days184.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days564CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days446.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1300927, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,775,037CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$218,709CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,556,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,130,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$425,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,927CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$431,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $431,747 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days458.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days276.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1278895, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 6, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,581,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$478,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,103,188CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,970,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$133,098CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,028CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$139,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $139,126 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days451.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days212.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1239800, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 27, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,363,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$460,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,903,432CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,689,869CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$213,563CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$231,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $231,538 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components113CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days508.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days155.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1210751, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 23, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,910,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$487,893CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,422,268CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,296,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$125,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$85,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$210,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $210,834 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components147CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days314.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days111.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1174662, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,569,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$271,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,298,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,273,297CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$25,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$164,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$189,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $189,740 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components147CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days499.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days105.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1142573, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended November 30, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to November 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 333 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 29, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,393,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$941,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,451,483CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,526,825CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,075,342CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,137CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,060,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,060,205 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days519.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days131.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1122987, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 22, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,067,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,269,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,797,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,387,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$590,100CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$570,397CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$570,397 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,524CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components196CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days302.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days84.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1076720, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,470,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,205,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,264,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,043,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$778,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$763,272CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$763,272 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,963CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components149CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days412.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days107.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1044944, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 31, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,380,832CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$726,477CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,654,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,857,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$203,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$201,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$201,690 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days741.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days257.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1018149, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 8, 2011.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 417093, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2010.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 383835, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 12, 2010.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 369539, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 31, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 331291, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2007.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 295270, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for January 1, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 1, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 267490, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended December 31, 2004

Cost report for January 1, 2004 to December 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 241295, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended December 31, 2003

Cost report for January 1, 2003 to December 31, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 15, 2004.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 199705, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended December 31, 2002

Cost report for January 1, 2002 to December 31, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 8, 2003.

Net income: −$53,544 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 152550, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Fiscal year 2001, ended December 31, 2001

Cost report for January 1, 2001 to December 31, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 12, 2003.

Net income: $44,670 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 122571, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.

Fiscal year 2000, ended December 31, 2000

Cost report for January 1, 2000 to December 31, 2000 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 17, 2001.

Net income: $143,863 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 74976, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.

Fiscal year 1999, ended December 31, 1999

Cost report for January 1, 1999 to December 31, 1999 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 27, 2000.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 7804, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1999.zip.

Fiscal year 1998, ended December 31, 1998

Cost report for January 1, 1998 to December 31, 1998 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 1999.

Net income: $83,573 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 7802, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1998.zip.

Fiscal year 1997, ended December 31, 1997

Cost report for January 1, 1997 to December 31, 1997 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 1998.

Net income: $20,475 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 7800, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1997.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BURNAM, SOONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/10/2025
ENSIGN SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2014
MICHLIN, BERNARDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/10/2025
OLDROYD, MATTHEWADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/10/2025
WILLITS, ADAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
BURNAM, SOONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2014
KEETCH, CHADCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2011
OH, KATHERINECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2025
SATO, AMICORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/09/2024
PORT, BARRYINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/10/2025
MICHLIN, BERNARDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/03/2020
OLDROYD, MATTHEWMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015
MICHLIN, BERNARDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/03/2020
OLDROYD, MATTHEWOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PARKSIDE HEALTHCARE INC (enrollment ID O20141215001528).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
FLAGSTONE HEALTHCARE SOUTH LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10012/1/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/30/2006
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BERNARD ARON MICHLINIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/10/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ENSIGN SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MATTHEW OLDROYDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/10/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/10/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ADAM WILLITSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMI SATOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAD KEETCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHERINE OHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/10/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BERNARD ARON MICHLINIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing12/3/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MATTHEW OLDROYDIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BERNARD ARON MICHLINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/3/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MATTHEW OLDROYDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL04/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • July 1, 2026: CRAIG FITCH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: MATTHEW OLDROYD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: MATTHEW FLAKE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: SOON BURNAM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: KATHERINE OH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: MATTHEW OLDROYD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: MATTHEW OLDROYD (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: BERNARD ARON MICHLIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: BERNARD ARON MICHLIN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 3, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: BERNARD ARON MICHLIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 3, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: CHAD KEETCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: AMI SATO (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: ENSIGN SERVICES INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • August 15, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • September 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • September 19, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • September 23, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • January 22, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • August 6, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • August 27, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • August 23, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • August 25, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • April 29, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • April 20, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • August 22, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • August 1, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • October 31, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • September 8, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • July 27, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • May 12, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • December 31, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • October 26, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • December 1, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • January 26, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip
  • November 15, 2004: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2003, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2003.zip
  • July 8, 2003: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2002, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2002.zip
  • February 12, 2003: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2001, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2001.zip
  • October 17, 2001: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2000, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2000.zip
  • November 27, 2000: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 1999, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY1999.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 30, 2025May 30, 202545
2December 9, 2021December 9, 202135
3February 7, 2020February 7, 202053

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

12 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 30, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2025
May 30, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2025
May 30, 2025HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2025
May 30, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2025
December 9, 2021HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 14, 2022
December 9, 2021HealthF 0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEmploy sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 14, 2022
December 9, 2021HealthF 0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 14, 2022
February 7, 2020HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2020
February 7, 2020HealthF 0602Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2020
February 7, 2020HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2020
February 7, 2020HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2020
February 7, 2020HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2020

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NamePARKSIDE HEALTHCARE INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1994-05-11
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishSan Diego
Telephone Number6194427744
Chain NameTHE ENSIGN GROUP
Chain ID507
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds52
Average Number of Residents per Day50.3
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on PARKSIDE HEALTH AND WELLNESS CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for PARKSIDE HEALTH AND WELLNESS CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in California

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555596.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.