Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555611

MORTON BAKAR CENTER

HAYWARD, California · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 97

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2026.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1446769, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2025.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1402833, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1372031, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1340385, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2022.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1308713, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 16, 2021.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1281308, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2020.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1252679, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2019.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1218622, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2018.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1182486, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2017.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1152195, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2016.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1117917, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2014.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1055054, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2013.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1024407, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2012.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 422930, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2010.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 391953, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 360402, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 12, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 330098, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 19, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,325,834CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,681,040CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$644,794CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$206CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses−$3CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $645,003 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,625CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days347.36CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days525.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 305014, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 28, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 267213, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 23, 2005.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 240026, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended June 30, 2003

Cost report for July 1, 2002 to June 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 12, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,733,011CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,706,065CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,973,054CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,545,419CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $572,365 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,783CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days489.3CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 199554, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended June 30, 2002

Cost report for July 1, 2001 to June 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 16, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,713,161CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,402,779CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,689,618CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,282,573CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $592,955 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,282CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components85CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days379.79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 187901, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.

Fiscal year 2001, ended June 30, 2001

Cost report for July 1, 2000 to June 30, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, as submitted, processed by CMS on January 28, 2002.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2001
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,746,882CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,922,633CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,175,751CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,651,660CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $475,909 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2001
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,002CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days500.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 98614, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.

Fiscal year 2000, ended June 30, 2000

Cost report for July 1, 1999 to June 30, 2000 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 26, 2001.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2000
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,015,944CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,936,740CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$3,920,796CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,443,879CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$411CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $522,672 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2000
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,494CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components96CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days328.06CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 98612, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1999.zip.

Fiscal year 1999, ended June 30, 1999

Cost report for July 1, 1998 to June 30, 1999 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 13, 2000.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 1999
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,334,185CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,683,001CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$3,348,816CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,805,724CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$360CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $456,548 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 1999
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,869CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days396.01CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 98610, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1998.zip.

Fiscal year 1998, ended June 30, 1998

Cost report for July 1, 1997 to June 30, 1998 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, as submitted, processed by CMS on December 23, 1998.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 1998
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,493,314CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,525,196CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$3,031,882CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$277CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses−$3,484,019CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $452,414 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 1998
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,898CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components92CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days357.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 98609, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1997.zip.

Fiscal year 1997, ended June 30, 1997

Cost report for July 1, 1996 to June 30, 1997 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 11, 1999.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 1997
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,366,063CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,271,464CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$2,905,401CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$416CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$2,905,794 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 1997
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,832CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components61CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days538.23CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 98608, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1996.zip.

Fiscal year 1996, ended June 30, 1996

Cost report for July 1, 1995 to June 30, 1996 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 9, 1998.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 1996
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,421,873CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,383,979CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$2,962,106CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses−$3,411,548CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $449,454 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 1996
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,495CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components63CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days531.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 98606, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1995.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FREDKIN, NANCI5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 10/05/1994
TELECARE CORPORATION5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 10/05/1994
SMITH, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/25/2025
STYRVOKY, ANNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/25/2025
FREDKIN, NANCICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/05/1994
LANGFELD, MARSHALLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/05/1994
MEISEL, JOANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/05/1994
NIEMUTH, TRISHACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2023
BAKAR, ANNECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/05/1994
BARNES, ANITACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/05/1994
FREDKIN, NANCICORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/05/1994
NIEMUTH, TRISHACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2023
RICHIE, FAITHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2014
WIEDERSTEIN, MICHAELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2013
BAKAR, ANNEDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/05/1994
LOPEZ, LORENAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2023
NIEMUTH, TRISHAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2023
SMITH, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
STYRVOKY, ANNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GARFIELD NURSING HOME, INC. (enrollment ID O20110418000586).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ANNE L BAKARIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST32.310/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCI FREDKINIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST18.4810/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TELECARE CORPORATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/5/1994
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANN E STYRVOKYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL SMITHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOAN MEISELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARSHALL LANGFELDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCI FREDKINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRISHA J NIEMUTHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANITA BARNESIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANNE L BAKARIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FAITH RICHIEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL WIEDERSTEINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCI FREDKINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRISHA J NIEMUTHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANNE L BAKARIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST32.310/5/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANN E STYRVOKYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORENA LOPEZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL SMITHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRISHA J NIEMUTHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 18, 2024September 18, 2024016
2July 27, 2023July 27, 2023110
3May 22, 2019May 22, 2019311

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

4 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 27, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2023
May 22, 2019HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 22, 2019
May 22, 2019HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 22, 2019
May 22, 2019HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 22, 2019

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameGARFIELD NURSING HOME, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1994-10-05
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishAlameda
Telephone Number5105827676
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds97
Average Number of Residents per Day82.6
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MORTON BAKAR CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 20, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MORTON BAKAR CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in California

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555611.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.