Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555654

PRESBYTERIAN INTERCOMM HOSP DP/SNF

WHITTIER, California · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 35

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
PIH HEALTH WHITTIER HOSPITAL5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 02/15/1996
BEAL, KIMBERLYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/08/2022
CHULACK, PEGGYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2014
COPPINGER, NOELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/18/2019
LOPEZ, ROSALIOADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
MAHALINGAMSHIVARAMAN, VIDHYASHANKARANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
NECKE, SHELLYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
PARIKH, SARVESHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
PIH HEALTH WHITTIER HOSPITALADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/13/2024
PONCE, SUSANNEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
PRATT, ANDREWADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/20/2023
PRATT, RAMONAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
VAZQUEZ, CINDYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
WEST, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
ALVAREZ, ALEXCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/09/2019
ATWOOD, JCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/25/2005
BARENDSE, THURSOCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/08/2024
BATISTE, MELANIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/21/2021
CRISAN, ADRIANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2019
GOLDBERG, MARISSACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
GREANEY, PETERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2018
HAMAR, HAMILTONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2016
KROG, SCOTTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/13/2024
MEDRANO, DEBORAHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/13/2024
MONROE, PATRICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/10/2016
NAYAK, SUDHAKERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/13/2010
ROTH, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
SAKET, DANIELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2025
SARALIEV, TRACEACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/08/2024
SOUTHRON, SCOTTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/13/2024
SYDA-LAWTON, REGINECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/13/2024
TOVAR, EDUARDOCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/26/2021
TREINEN, PAULCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/12/2019
WEAVER, CHARLOTTECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/10/2016
WOODS, KENTONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/28/2005
CHULACK, PEGGYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2014
LOPEZ, ROSALIOCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
MAHALINGAMSHIVARAMAN, VIDHYASHANKARANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2021
PRATT, RAMONACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2019
WEST, JAMESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2004
ALVAREZ, ALEXMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/09/2017
ATWOOD, JMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/25/2005
BARENDSE, THURSOMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/08/2024
BATISTE, MELANIEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/21/2021
CRISAN, ADRIANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2019
GOLDBERG, MARISSAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
GREANEY, PETERMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2018
HAMAR, HAMILTONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2016
MONROE, PATRICKMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/10/2016
NAYAK, SUDHAKERMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/13/2010
ROTH, WILLIAMMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
SARALIEV, TRACEAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/08/2024
TOVAR, EDUARDOMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/26/2021
TREINEN, PAULMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/12/2019
WEAVER, CHARLOTTEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/10/2016
WOODS, KENTONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/28/2005
BEAL, KIMBERLYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/22/2024
CHULACK, PEGGYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2014
COPPINGER, NOELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/18/2019
LOPEZ, ROSALIOOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
MAHALINGAMSHIVARAMAN, VIDHYASHANKARANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
NECKE, SHELLYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
PARIKH, SARVESHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
PIH HEALTH WHITTIER HOSPITALOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/08/2024
PONCE, SUSANNEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
PRATT, ANDREWOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/20/2023
PRATT, RAMONAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
VAZQUEZ, CINDYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
WEST, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PIH HEALTH WHITTIER HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20041123000554).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
PIH HEALTH WHITTIER HOSPITALOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1002/15/1996
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANDREW MICHAEL PRATTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/20/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CINDY VAZQUEZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES R WESTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY JO BEALIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/8/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NOEL PATRICK COPPINGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/18/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEGGY A CHULACKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PIH HEALTH WHITTIER HOSPITALOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/13/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RAMONA ELIZABETH PRATTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROSALIO LOPEZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARVESH J PARIKHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHELLY L NECKEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSANNE R PONCEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VIDHYASHANKARAN MAHALINGAMSHIVARAMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/13/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/13/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ADRIAN D CRISANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALEX F ALVAREZIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/9/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLOTTE A WEAVERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/10/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL D SAKETIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/3/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBORAH MEDRANOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing12/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EDUARDO A TOVARIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/26/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HAMILTON J HAMARIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
J RICHARD ATWOODIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/25/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENTON C WOODSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/28/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARISSA GOLDBERGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELANIE CATHERINE BATISTEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/21/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAUL A TREINENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/12/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PETER P GREANEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/13/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
REGINE JEANNE SYDA-LAWTONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing12/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT KROGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing12/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT SOUTHRONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing12/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUDHAKER H NAYAKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR012/13/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THURSO BARENDSEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACEA R SARALIEVIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HAROLD ROTHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES R WESTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEGGY A CHULACKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAMONA ELIZABETH PRATTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER011/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROSALIO LOPEZIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VIDHYASHANKARAN MAHALINGAMSHIVARAMANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER05/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK L MONROEIndividualDIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/10/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ADRIAN D CRISANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALEX F ALVAREZIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/9/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLOTTE A WEAVERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/10/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EDUARDO A TOVARIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing3/26/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HAMILTON J HAMARIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
J RICHARD ATWOODIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/25/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENTON C WOODSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing2/28/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARISSA GOLDBERGIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELANIE CATHERINE BATISTEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/21/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK L MONROEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/10/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAUL A TREINENIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/12/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PETER P GREANEYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/13/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUDHAKER H NAYAKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing12/13/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THURSO BARENDSEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing2/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACEA R SARALIEVIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing2/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HAROLD ROTHIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing3/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW MICHAEL PRATTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/20/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CINDY VAZQUEZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES R WESTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY JO BEALIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/22/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NOEL PATRICK COPPINGERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/18/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEGGY A CHULACKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PIH HEALTH WHITTIER HOSPITALOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/8/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RAMONA ELIZABETH PRATTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROSALIO LOPEZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARVESH J PARIKHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHELLY L NECKEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSANNE R PONCEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VIDHYASHANKARAN MAHALINGAMSHIVARAMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 18, 2025July 18, 202563
2July 14, 2024July 14, 202450
3July 9, 2023July 9, 2023106

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

21 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 18, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 18, 2025
July 18, 2025HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 18, 2025
July 18, 2025HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 18, 2025
July 18, 2025HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 18, 2025
July 18, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 18, 2025
July 18, 2025HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 18, 2025
July 14, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 14, 2024
July 14, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 14, 2024
July 14, 2024HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 14, 2024
July 14, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 14, 2024
July 14, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 14, 2024
July 9, 2023HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0838Administration DeficienciesConduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0925Environmental DeficienciesMake sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023
July 9, 2023HealthF 0943Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesGive their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 26, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NamePIH HEALTH WHITTIER HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1996-02-15
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishLos Angeles
Telephone Number5626980811
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds35
Average Number of Residents per Day29.2
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on PRESBYTERIAN INTERCOMM HOSP DP/SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2025: JAMES R WEST no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for PRESBYTERIAN INTERCOMM HOSP DP/SNF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in California

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555654.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.