Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555698
Barton Hospital D/P SNF
South Lake Tahoe, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 48
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $9,252.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: February 4, 2026, Fine, $9,252. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 03/07/1997 |
| ADAMS, CARLA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2023 |
| BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/07/1997 |
| WONNACOTT, MATTHEW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2023 |
| ANDERSON, SHAWN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2021 |
| BIASOTTI, KATHRYN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2019 |
| CEFALU, JONATHON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| DIGRANDE, PETER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| FRY, PATRICK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2020 |
| KILLEBREW, ABBY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/22/2014 |
| LEDBETTER, KIRK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2008 |
| MLYNSKY, SHERRY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2022 |
| RAHBECK, JEFFREY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2017 |
| SCHUNK, STEFAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2018 |
| WEAVIL, SCOTT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2023 |
| NEIGER, KELLY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/11/2018 |
| PURVANCE, CLINTON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2015 |
| ADAMS, CARLA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2023 |
| BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/04/1997 |
| WONNACOTT, MATTHEW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2023 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM (enrollment ID O20130314000353).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 3/7/1997 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/7/1997 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CARLA ADAMS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW WONNACOTT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ABBY KILLEBREW | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/22/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFFREY RAHBECK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JONATHON CEFALU | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHRYN BIASOTTI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KIRK LEDBETTER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICK FRY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PETER J DIGRANDE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT WEAVIL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHAWN ANDERSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHERRY MLYNSKY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEFAN ERNEST SCHUNK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CLINTON D PURVANCE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 11/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KELLY NEIGER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 11/11/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/4/1997 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CARLA ADAMS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW WONNACOTT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- October 1, 2025: CHARLES SCHARER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CLINTON D PURVANCE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JONATHON CEFALU (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SCOTT WEAVIL (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KATHRYN BIASOTTI (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CARLA ADAMS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CARLA ADAMS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHAWN ANDERSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MATTHEW WONNACOTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MATTHEW WONNACOTT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JEFFREY RAHBECK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: PATRICK FRY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: PETER J DIGRANDE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHERRY MLYNSKY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 7, 1997. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 4, 1997. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STEFAN ERNEST SCHUNK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- January 1, 2025: KELLY NEIGER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 11, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-01-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- October 1, 2025: CHARLES SCHARER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CLINTON D PURVANCE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JONATHON CEFALU (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SCOTT WEAVIL (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KATHRYN BIASOTTI (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CARLA ADAMS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CARLA ADAMS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHAWN ANDERSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MATTHEW WONNACOTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MATTHEW WONNACOTT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JEFFREY RAHBECK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: PATRICK FRY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: PETER J DIGRANDE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHERRY MLYNSKY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 7, 1997. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 4, 1997. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STEFAN ERNEST SCHUNK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- January 1, 2025: KELLY NEIGER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 11, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-01-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 10, 2026 | April 10, 2026 | 12 | 2 |
| 2 | November 7, 2024 | November 7, 2024 | 4 | 5 |
| 3 | October 5, 2023 | October 5, 2023 | 2 | 5 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 16, 2026 | Health | F 0836 | Administration Deficiencies | Ensure the facility is licensed under applicable State and local law and operates and provides services in compliance with all applicable Federal, State, and local laws, regulations, and codes, and with accepted professional standards. | B | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 1, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 30, 2026 |
| February 4, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 2, 2026 |
| July 22, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 24, 2025 |
| June 3, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 11, 2025 |
| April 29, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 12, 2025 |
| March 22, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2025 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 25, 2023 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 25, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 4, 2026 | Fine | $9,252 | 137654 | ||
| February 4, 2026 | Payment Denial | February 27, 2026 | 3 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | BARTON HEALTHCARE SYSTEM |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1997-04-04 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | El Dorado |
| Telephone Number | 5305435885 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 48 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 44.4 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Barton Hospital D/P SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On October 1, 2025: CHARLES SCHARER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Barton Hospital D/P SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- CN TRANSPORTATION, DELANO Motor carrier
- REGENTS LOGISTICS INC, ASHLAND Motor carrier
- CARLOS AREVALO GARDENING AND TREE SERVICES INC, BAKERSFIELD Motor carrier
- FAITHFUL FREIGHT LLC, PERRIS Motor carrier
- CLEAN HARBORS- - INDUSTRIAL SERVICE OIL CO INC, LOS ANGELES Water discharge permit
- VEOLIA ES ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES, LLC, RICHMOND Water discharge permit
- DEMENNO-KERDOON DBA WORLD OIL RECYCLING, COMPTON Water discharge permit
- CHEMTRANS, GARDENA Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- GAGANPRIT SINGH, Fremont Hazardous waste handler
- H AND D TRUCKING, San Leandro Hazardous waste handler
- SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY/EMERG RESPONSE ONLY, -- Hazardous waste handler
- GOLDEN STATE WATER COMPANY, San Luis Obispo Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555698.