Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555730
FOOTHILL REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER D/P SNF
TUSTIN, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 42
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for May 6, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 239 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 9, 2018.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1213801, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PROSPECT INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 08/01/2024 |
| CHAMBER INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/01/2021 |
| DAVID & ALEXA TOPPER FAMILY TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/07/2014 |
| IVY HOLDINGS INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/07/2014 |
| IVY INTERMEDIATE HOLDING INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/07/2014 |
| LEE, SANG BUM | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/07/2014 |
| MEDICAL PROPERTIES TRUST, INC. | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/01/2024 |
| MPT OPERATING PARTNERSHIP L P | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/01/2024 |
| MPT PICASSO INVESTORS TRS, LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/01/2024 |
| PHP HOLDINGS, LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/01/2024 |
| PROSPECT MEDICAL HOLDINGS INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/07/2014 |
| LEE, SANG BUM | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/23/2024 |
| ELDERS, ROBERT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/15/2020 |
| SABILLO, ALFREDO | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/21/2020 |
| SAMUELS, ERIC | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/03/2019 |
| LONERGAN, ARACELI | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/10/2017 |
| LUCE, GLENDA | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/18/2014 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ALTA NEWPORT HOSPITAL INC (enrollment ID O20141007002798).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PROSPECT INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHAMBER INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 51 | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DAVID & ALEXA TOPPER FAMILY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 17 | 3/7/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| IVY HOLDINGS INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 51 | 3/7/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| IVY INTERMEDIATE HOLDING INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 51 | 3/7/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MEDICAL PROPERTIES TRUST, INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 49 | 8/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MPT OPERATING PARTNERSHIP L P | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 49 | 8/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MPT PICASSO INVESTORS TRS, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 49 | 8/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| PHP HOLDINGS, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| PROSPECT MEDICAL HOLDINGS INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 51 | 3/7/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SANG BUM LEE | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 34 | 3/7/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SANG BUM LEE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/23/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALFREDO SABILLO | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/21/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ERIC SAMUELS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/3/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT ELDERS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/15/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ARACELI LONERGAN | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 7/10/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GLENDA LUCE | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 8/18/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- February 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: WILLIAM M GORENSTEIN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JP MORGAN CHASE, N.A. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ROBERT ELDERS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: PROSPECT INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: MPT OPERATING PARTNERSHIP L P (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ARACELI LONERGAN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 10, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: MEDICAL PROPERTIES TRUST, INC. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: PHP HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: GLENDA LUCE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 18, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: MPT PICASSO INVESTORS TRS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 23, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since March 7, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- March 15, 2023: MARK JOHNSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- February 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: WILLIAM M GORENSTEIN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: JP MORGAN CHASE, N.A. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ROBERT ELDERS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: PROSPECT INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: MPT OPERATING PARTNERSHIP L P (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ARACELI LONERGAN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 10, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: MEDICAL PROPERTIES TRUST, INC. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: PHP HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: GLENDA LUCE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 18, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: MPT PICASSO INVESTORS TRS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 23, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since March 7, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- March 15, 2023: MARK JOHNSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- November 9, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 5, 2026 | February 5, 2026 | 11 | 1 |
| 2 | February 3, 2025 | February 3, 2025 | 18 | 2 |
| 3 | February 29, 2024 | February 29, 2024 | 18 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
53 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 23, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0605 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 13, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 13, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 13, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 13, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2026 |
| February 5, 2026 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2026 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0638 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 17, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Dispose of garbage and refuse properly. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| December 3, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 19, 2024 |
| December 3, 2024 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | B | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 5, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 28, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 2, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| February 2, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | B | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| December 8, 2023 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | B | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| December 8, 2023 | Health | F 0836 | Administration Deficiencies | Ensure the facility is licensed under applicable State and local law and operates and provides services in compliance with all applicable Federal, State, and local laws, regulations, and codes, and with accepted professional standards. | B | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| August 22, 2023 | Health | F 0563 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to receive visitors of his or her choosing, at the time of his or her choosing. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 25, 2023 |
| August 22, 2023 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | B | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 25, 2023 |
| August 22, 2023 | Health | F 0626 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Permit a resident to return to the nursing home after hospitalization or therapeutic leave that exceeds bed-hold policy. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 25, 2023 |
| August 22, 2023 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 23, 2023 |
| August 22, 2023 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 23, 2023 |
| August 22, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 23, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | ALTA NEWPORT HOSPITAL LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1998-09-25 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Orange |
| Telephone Number | 7146197700 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 42 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 12.3 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on FOOTHILL REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER D/P SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On November 9, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for FOOTHILL REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER D/P SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- RANJIT SINGH CHATHA, FOWLER Motor carrier
- FELIX GARCIA CALIXTO, SALINAS Motor carrier
- J MAR TOWING LLC, NORTH HILLS Motor carrier
- HAUL OF FAME JUNK REMOVAL LLC, CANYON COUNTRY Motor carrier
- DEWATERING, GENERAL - NEWPORT BAY WATERSHED, IRVINE Water discharge permit
- HETTINGA BRAWLEY HEIFER RANCH, BRAWLEY Water discharge permit
- ROAD UNDERCROSSING DEWATERING SITES, IRVINE Water discharge permit
- SPRING LAKE AQUATIC VEGETATION CONTROL, SANTA ROSA Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- US GEOLOGICAL SURVEY-MARINE FACILITY (MARFAC), Redwood City Hazardous waste handler
- USAF PILLAR POINT AIR FORCE STN, Princeton By The Sea Hazardous waste handler
- CALIFORNIA AIR NATIONAL GUARD, Fresno Hazardous waste handler
- USANG 129TH CAV, Sunnyvale Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555730.