Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555874
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HOSP AT CULVER CITY D/P SNF
CULVER CITY, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 21
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: September 10, 2024, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/08/2007 |
| SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 05/29/1998 |
| CHAMBER INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/01/2021 |
| DAVID & ALEXA TOPPER FAMILY TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/31/2012 |
| IVY HOLDINGS INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/31/2012 |
| IVY INTERMEDIATE HOLDING INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/31/2012 |
| LEE, SANG BUM | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/31/2012 |
| MPT OF CULVER CITY PMH, L.P. | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/23/2019 |
| MPT OF HOLLYWOOD PMH, L.P. | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/23/2019 |
| MPT OF VAN NUYS PMH, L.P. | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/23/2019 |
| PROSPECT MEDICAL HOLDINGS INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/31/2012 |
| KATIRAIE, MICHAEL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/23/2025 |
| LEE, SANG BUM | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/07/2014 |
| SABILLO, ALFREDO | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/20/2025 |
| SABILLO, ALFREDO | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/21/2020 |
| SAMUELS, ERIC | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/03/2019 |
| SABILLO, ALFREDO | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/21/2020 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, INC (enrollment ID O20121211000416).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/8/2007 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 5/29/1998 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHAMBER INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DAVID & ALEXA TOPPER FAMILY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 12/31/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| IVY HOLDINGS INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 12/31/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| IVY INTERMEDIATE HOLDING INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 12/31/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MPT OF CULVER CITY PMH, L.P. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 8/23/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MPT OF HOLLYWOOD PMH, L.P. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/23/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MPT OF VAN NUYS PMH, L.P. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/23/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| PROSPECT MEDICAL HOLDINGS INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 12/31/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SANG BUM LEE | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 66.67 | 12/31/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALFREDO SABILLO | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL KATIRAIE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/23/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SANG BUM LEE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/7/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALFREDO SABILLO | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/21/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ERIC SAMUELS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/3/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALFREDO SABILLO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/21/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- November 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: WILLIAM M GORENSTEIN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ALFREDO SABILLO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JP MORGAN CHASE, N.A. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ROBERT ELDERS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ALFREDO SABILLO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ALFREDO SABILLO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 21, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MICHAEL KATIRAIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 7, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MPT OF HOLLYWOOD PMH, L.P. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 23, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, INC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 29, 1998. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 8, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MPT OF VAN NUYS PMH, L.P. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 23, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
Recent changes on this record
- November 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: WILLIAM M GORENSTEIN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ALFREDO SABILLO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JP MORGAN CHASE, N.A. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ROBERT ELDERS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ALFREDO SABILLO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ALFREDO SABILLO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 21, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MICHAEL KATIRAIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANG BUM LEE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 7, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MPT OF HOLLYWOOD PMH, L.P. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 23, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, INC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 29, 1998. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALTA HOSPITALS SYSTEM LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 8, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MPT OF VAN NUYS PMH, L.P. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 23, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 27, 2026 | February 27, 2026 | 7 | 2 |
| 2 | December 15, 2024 | December 15, 2024 | 21 | 0 |
| 3 | December 3, 2023 | December 3, 2023 | 5 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
33 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 22, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| November 20, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | No revisit needed | January 7, 2026 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0557 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0577 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0694 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0773 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide or obtain laboratory tests/services when ordered and promptly tell the ordering practitioner of the results. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0790 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide routine and 24-hour emergency dental care for each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| December 15, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| October 2, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 25, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | H | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 25, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 25, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 25, 2024 |
| September 10, 2024 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | L | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 24, 2024 |
| December 3, 2023 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 29, 2023 |
| December 3, 2023 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 29, 2023 |
| December 3, 2023 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 29, 2023 |
| December 3, 2023 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 29, 2023 |
| December 3, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 29, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 10, 2024 | Payment Denial | September 27, 2024 | 28 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2012-06-29 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Los Angeles |
| Telephone Number | 3238367000 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 21 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 16.1 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HOSP AT CULVER CITY D/P SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On November 1, 2025: DAVID R TOPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA HOSP AT CULVER CITY D/P SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- JOSE ALEJANDRO HERRERA, LOS ANGELES Motor carrier
- AB EXPRESS INC, CLOVIS Motor carrier
- CHAY HER, STOCKTON Motor carrier
- JESUS HUMBERTO RAMOS, SALINAS Motor carrier
- TAHOE KEYS LAGOONS AQUATIC WEED CONTROL METHODS TEST, SOUTH LAKE TAHOE Water discharge permit
- CALEXICO WPCP, CALEXICO Water discharge permit
- SAN BERNARDINO GEOTHERMAL HEATING PROJECT, SAN BERNARDINO Water discharge permit
- ELSINORE VALLEY RWRF, LAKE ELSINORE Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- PENSKE CADILLAC SOUTH BAY, Torrance Hazardous waste handler
- ORCON CORPORATION, Union City Hazardous waste handler
- BEVERLY HILLS HIGH SCHOOL, Beverly Hills Hazardous waste handler
- CASTAIC POWER PLANT, Castaic Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555874.