Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555909
COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER - SNF
COLUSA, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 6
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $4,558.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 30, 2024, Fine, $4,558. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,968,770 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $455,168 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,513,602 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,182,543 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,331,059 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,331,059 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,331,059 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 2,196 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 146 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 603 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 629 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 1,378 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 16.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 120.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1448930, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 22, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,570,723 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,583,839 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,986,884 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $785,300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,201,584 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,201,584 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,201,584 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 1,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 85.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 42.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1397762, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 30, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,115,735 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,419,265 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $696,470 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $579,808 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $116,662 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $116,662 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $116,662 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 1,645 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 235 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 14.45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1367336, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 23, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,785,494 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,636,622 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,148,872 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $715,870 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,433,002 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,433,002 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,433,002 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 4,200 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 463 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.82 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 9.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 9.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1336782, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,146,902 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,691,042 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,455,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $751,252 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $4,704,608 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $4,704,608 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $4,704,608 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 3,632 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 421 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 8.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 8.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1314179, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2021.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1291202, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for June 27, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 187 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 19, 2021.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1284165, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 01/01/2019 |
| BHULLAR, SHAMSHER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/16/2016 |
| COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/27/2018 |
| NIJJAR, JAGRAJ | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| RANDHAWA, GURPREET | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/16/2016 |
| THOMPSON, TAMMY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2017 |
| BHULLAR, SHAMSHER | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/16/2016 |
| RANDHAWA, GURPREET | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/16/2016 |
| THOMPSON, TAMMY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/17/2017 |
| RANDHAWA, GURPREET | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/16/2016 |
| BHULLAR, SHAMSHER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/16/2016 |
| NIJJAR, JAGRAJ | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| RANDHAWA, GURPREET | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/16/2016 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC (enrollment ID O20170613002896).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 11/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/27/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAGRAJ S NIJJAR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHAMSHER BHULLAR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAMMY THOMPSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 11/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHAMSHER BHULLAR | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 11/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAMMY THOMPSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 5/17/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 11/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAGRAJ S NIJJAR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHAMSHER BHULLAR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2026: TAMMY THOMPSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GIA S SMITH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GIA S SMITH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: TAMMY THOMPSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: SHAMSHER BHULLAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: SHAMSHER BHULLAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: SHAMSHER BHULLAR (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 27, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JAGRAJ S NIJJAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JAGRAJ S NIJJAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
Recent changes on this record
- May 6, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- April 1, 2026: TAMMY THOMPSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GIA S SMITH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GIA S SMITH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: TAMMY THOMPSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: SHAMSHER BHULLAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: SHAMSHER BHULLAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: SHAMSHER BHULLAR (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 27, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JAGRAJ S NIJJAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JAGRAJ S NIJJAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GURPREET SINGH RANDHAWA (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 16, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- October 22, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- October 30, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- July 17, 2023: COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- November 23, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- April 21, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- July 30, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- May 19, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 4, 2025 | April 4, 2025 | 2 | 9 |
| 2 | March 21, 2024 | March 21, 2024 | 4 | 11 |
| 3 | November 4, 2021 | November 4, 2021 | 8 | 6 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
14 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 28, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 27, 2025 |
| April 4, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2025 |
| April 4, 2025 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| March 21, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2024 |
| March 21, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 20, 2024 |
| March 21, 2024 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 15, 2024 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 2, 2021 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 2, 2021 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 2, 2021 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 2, 2021 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 2, 2021 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 2, 2021 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 2, 2021 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 2, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 30, 2024 | Fine | $4,558 | 129844 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2018-06-27 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Colusa |
| Telephone Number | 5306910800 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 6 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 7.0 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER - SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On May 6, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for COLUSA MEDICAL CENTER - SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- JOHN PESCH, APPLE VALLEY Motor carrier
- BROTHERHOOD TRANSLINE INC, FRESNO Motor carrier
- CRISTIAN CASTILLO, ANTIOCH Motor carrier
- NAVAT, VALENCIA Motor carrier
- TEST, O Water discharge permit
- GRAPHIC RESEARCH, INC., CHATSWORTH Water discharge permit
- QUALITY FINISHING INC, SUN VALLEY Water discharge permit
- VALLEY PLATING WORKS INCORPORATED, LOS ANGELES Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- CALTRANS MT SHASTA MAINTENANCE STATION, Mt Shasta Hazardous waste handler
- BAY MARINE BOATWORKS, Richmond Hazardous waste handler
- LODI ARMORY, Lodi Hazardous waste handler
- CTY OF ORANGE OC WASTE & RECYCLING, Orange Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555909.