Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555914
WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
HAYWARD, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 28
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,653,420 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$1,151,526 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,804,946 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,055,579 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,749,367 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,743 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,752,110 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,752,110 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 13,176 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 4,660 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 1,290 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 2,213 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 126 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 50.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 430 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 64.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1438364, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,603,286 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,696,125 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,907,161 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,481,590 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,425,571 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,425,574 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,425,574 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,025 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 160 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 50.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 12.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 50.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1392060, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,849,668 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$1,364,815 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,214,483 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,579,741 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,634,742 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,634,792 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,634,792 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,959 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 180 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 16.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 44.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1363533, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 17, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,988,742 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$1,462,083 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,450,825 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,725,596 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,725,229 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$215 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,725,014 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,580,864 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,079 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 45.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 11.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 42.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1334768, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for December 11, 2019 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 386 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 17, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,562,151 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$453,151 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,015,302 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,440,525 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$425,223 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $273,761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$151,462 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$151,462 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 3,003 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 183 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 40.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1294633, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAIN, ASHIT | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/05/2017 |
| JAIN, ASHIT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/22/2020 |
| PONDER, ALDWIN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/28/2025 |
| JAIN, ASHIT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/05/2017 |
| JAIN, ASHIT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/05/2017 |
| WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/04/2017 |
| PONDER, ALDWIN | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| JAIN, ASHIT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/05/2017 |
| PONDER, ALDWIN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/04/2017 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (enrollment ID O20180905003356).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ASHIT JAIN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 12/5/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 10/4/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALDWIN R PONDER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ASHIT JAIN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/22/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/28/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ASHIT JAIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 12/5/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ASHIT JAIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 12/5/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 10/4/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALDWIN R PONDER | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALDWIN R PONDER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ASHIT JAIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 12/5/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/4/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2025: JUNG KIM no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALDWIN R FAJARDO-PONDER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALDWIN R FAJARDO-PONDER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALDWIN R FAJARDO-PONDER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 4, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 4, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 4, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ASHIT JAIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 22, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ASHIT JAIN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 5, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- May 1, 2025: JUNG KIM no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALDWIN R FAJARDO-PONDER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALDWIN R FAJARDO-PONDER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALDWIN R FAJARDO-PONDER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 4, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 4, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 4, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ASHIT JAIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 22, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ASHIT JAIN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 5, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- August 13, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 29, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- October 17, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- August 17, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 28, 2025 | February 28, 2025 | 11 | 2 |
| 2 | October 19, 2023 | October 19, 2023 | 9 | 1 |
| 3 | April 22, 2022 | April 22, 2022 | 7 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
27 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0685 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0694 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0808 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| February 28, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2025 |
| December 31, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 10, 2025 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2023 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2023 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2023 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2023 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2023 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2023 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2023 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 3, 2023 |
| April 22, 2022 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 22, 2022 |
| April 22, 2022 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 22, 2022 |
| April 22, 2022 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 22, 2022 |
| April 22, 2022 | Health | F 0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 22, 2022 |
| April 22, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 22, 2022 |
| April 22, 2022 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 22, 2022 |
| April 22, 2022 | Health | F 0912 | Environmental Deficiencies | Provide rooms that are at least 80 square feet per resident in multiple rooms and 100 square feet for single resident rooms. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 22, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2019-12-11 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Alameda |
| Telephone Number | 5107501245 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 28 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 26.7 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for WE CARE SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- HAWK FLYERS INC, UNION CITY Motor carrier
- LIGHTING RESOURCES LLC, ONTARIO Motor carrier
- MICHAEL SCOTT CALLAHAN, CANOGA PARK Motor carrier
- LESLIE SUSAN STEELE, CALABASAS Motor carrier
- PLATFORM GAIL, PACIFIC OCEAN Water discharge permit
- PLATFORM HOGAN, CARPINTERIA Water discharge permit
- PLATFORM HOUCHIN, CARPINTERIA Water discharge permit
- PLATFORM GRACE, PACIFIC OCEAN Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- GAGANPRIT SINGH, Fremont Hazardous waste handler
- H AND D TRUCKING, San Leandro Hazardous waste handler
- SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY/EMERG RESPONSE ONLY, -- Hazardous waste handler
- GOLDEN STATE WATER COMPANY, San Luis Obispo Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555914.