Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 555923
TEMECULA HEALTHCARE CENTER
TEMECULA, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 115
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $17,765.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 22, 2024, Fine, $17,765. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $29,236,404 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $936,456 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $28,299,948 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $24,218,906 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $4,081,042 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $19,520 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $4,100,562 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $3,725,164 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 116 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 42,456 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 17,756 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 809 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 21,018 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 39,583 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 457 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 563 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,042 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 36.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 37.99 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1435926, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $30,050,891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,401,084 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $26,649,807 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $23,322,616 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $3,327,191 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,856 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $3,332,047 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $3,118,365 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 116 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 40,213 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,050 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 45.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 29.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 38.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1441112, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $25,661,847 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,250,361 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,411,486 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $20,692,808 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,718,678 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,667 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,723,345 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,713,496 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 116 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 36,325 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,041 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 114.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 34.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1367105, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for July 2, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 182 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 22, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,391,202 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $184,588 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,206,614 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,781,723 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,575,109 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,575,066 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,575,066 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 116 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,217 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 312 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 35.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1333734, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BMO BANK, N.A. | 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/20/2023 |
| MASTROCOLA, LOIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/16/2021 |
| OLDS, THOMAS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/16/2021 |
| MASTROCOLA, LOIS | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/16/2021 |
| OLDS, THOMAS | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/16/2021 |
| MASTROCOLA, LOIS | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/16/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GHC OF TEM-SNF, LLC (enrollment ID O20210604002003).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LIFE GENERATIONS HEALTHCARE, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| FRED SMITH | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 12.69 | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LOIS A MASTROCOLA | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 9.18 | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS OLDS | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 78.13 | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BMO BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION | Organization | 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 9/20/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LOIS A MASTROCOLA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS OLDS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LOIS A MASTROCOLA | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS OLDS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LOIS A MASTROCOLA | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 4/16/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- September 1, 2026: BMO BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: BMO BANK, N.A. appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- March 1, 2024: BMO BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2024: THOMAS OLDS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 16, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2024: LOIS A MASTROCOLA (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 16, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2026: BMO BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: BMO BANK, N.A. appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 28, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0684, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- October 20, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- March 1, 2024: BMO BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2024: THOMAS OLDS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 16, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2024: LOIS A MASTROCOLA (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 16, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
- October 25, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 22, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 17, 2025 | April 17, 2025 | 16 | 3 |
| 2 | February 25, 2024 | February 25, 2024 | 15 | 7 |
| 3 | June 23, 2021 | June 23, 2021 | 6 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
37 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 28, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| March 25, 2026 | Health | F 0627 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 27, 2026 |
| March 25, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 27, 2026 |
| March 5, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 23, 2026 |
| March 5, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 23, 2026 |
| December 31, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| September 23, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 7, 2025 |
| September 23, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 7, 2025 |
| April 30, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 16, 2025 |
| April 30, 2025 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 10, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 23, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0802 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 23, 2025 |
| March 3, 2025 | Health | F 0573 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Let each resident or the resident's legal representative access or purchase copies of all the resident's records. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2025 |
| March 3, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2025 |
| March 3, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2025 |
| January 28, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 12, 2025 |
| December 24, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2025 |
| October 10, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2024 |
| October 10, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2024 |
| August 29, 2024 | Health | F 0573 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Let each resident or the resident's legal representative access or purchase copies of all the resident's records. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 9, 2024 |
| April 15, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 23, 2024 |
| February 25, 2024 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 29, 2024 |
| February 25, 2024 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 29, 2024 |
| February 25, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 29, 2024 |
| February 25, 2024 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 29, 2024 |
| February 25, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 29, 2024 |
| February 25, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | L | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 29, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 5, 2024 |
| January 18, 2024 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2024 |
| December 13, 2023 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 29, 2023 |
| October 6, 2023 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 20, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 22, 2024 | Fine | $17,765 | 130397 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | GHC OF TEM-SNF, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2021-07-02 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Riverside |
| Telephone Number | 9514660200 |
| Chain Name | GENERATIONS HEALTHCARE |
| Chain ID | 236 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 115 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 111.8 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on TEMECULA HEALTHCARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 28, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0684, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for TEMECULA HEALTHCARE CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- TEAM XPRESS LOGISTICS INC, CALEXICO Motor carrier
- KJC BROTHERS INC, WEST COVINA Motor carrier
- CALLAWAY GOLF SALES COMPANY, CARLSBAD Motor carrier
- MILLION EXPRESS INC, FONTANA Motor carrier
- BAKERSFIELD WWTP #3, BAKERSFIELD Water discharge permit
- CITY OF FRESNO PRETREATMENT PROGRAM, FRESNO Water discharge permit
- MADERA WWTF, MADERA Water discharge permit
- SKF CSD WWTF, KINGSBURG Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- PENSKE CADILLAC SOUTH BAY, Torrance Hazardous waste handler
- ORCON CORPORATION, Union City Hazardous waste handler
- BEVERLY HILLS HIGH SCHOOL, Beverly Hills Hazardous waste handler
- CASTAIC POWER PLANT, Castaic Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 555923.