Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 675900

River Pointe of Trinity Healthcare and Rehabilitat

TRINITY, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 104

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $20,026.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: July 29, 2025, Fine, $15,203. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 8, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,268,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,045,541CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,223,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,521,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$701,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$702,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $702,135 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components35,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,004CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days11,679CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components20,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges171CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components235CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days432.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days87.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1402011, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,930,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$801,983CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,128,801CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,171,841CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$956,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,981CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$958,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $958,941 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components154CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days99.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days366.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days135.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375171, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,267,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$432,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,835,523CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,209,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$625,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$625,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $625,878 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components154CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days91.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days367.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days117.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1346164, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 3, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,259,993CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,259,993CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,261,342CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components216CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days176.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days102.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1315254, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 27, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,699,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,699,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,703,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,408CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components183CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days268.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days122.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1284894, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,762,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,762,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,758,128CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$4,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,637CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$7,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $7,112 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,780CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days244.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days115.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1252772, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 25, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,504,529CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,506,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,998,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,194,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$196,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$196,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components174CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days211.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days138.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1221816, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for April 1, 2017 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 182 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 9, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,113,394CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,215,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,897,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,733,683CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$164,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$435CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$164,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days194.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days143.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1189633, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 15, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,375,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,070,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,304,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,215,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$89,145CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$105,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,904 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components149CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days268.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days187.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1173220, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 27, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,562,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,637,887CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,924,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,638,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$285,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,233CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$287,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $287,167 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,214CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components217CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days224.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days139.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1178850, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 12, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,320,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,119,546CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,201,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,511,888CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$689,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$689,413CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $663,884 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,431CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components160CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days476.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days190.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1148382, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 9, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,221,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,128,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,093,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,979,520CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$114,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,967CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$130,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $130,033 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components230CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days168.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days118.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1112427, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,201,115CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,186,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,014,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,746,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$267,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,210CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$280,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $280,104 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,169CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components119CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,405.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days245.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1045278, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,566,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,196,636CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,369,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,633,979CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$735,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,839CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$737,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $734,588 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components101CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,409.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days308.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1013605, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,180,810CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,502,943CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$677,867CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$30,271CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $708,138 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,755CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days61.79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,322.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days330.86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 414503, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,383,084CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,631,238CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$751,846CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,742CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$20,556CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $734,032 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,168CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components183CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.3CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days329.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days181.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 384427, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 25, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,702,759CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,158,686CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$544,073CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,462CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$11,025CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $536,510 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,078CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components213CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.13CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days266.42CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days136.52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 347548, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 183 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,871,763CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,788,410CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$83,353CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,406CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$2,128CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $84,631 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,955CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components147CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days249.71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days101.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 319289, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended May 31, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to May 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 334 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,058,126CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,016,615CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$41,511CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,722CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $65,233 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,554CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components124CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days66.71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days342.12CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days222.21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 265041, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,042,458CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,436,780CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$394,322CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,481CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$373,841 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,779CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days99.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days456.55CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days346.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 241532, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004

Cost report for July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,092,186CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,276,457CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$184,271CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,104CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$153,167 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,554CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days99.26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days606.12CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days336.13CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 207199, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended June 30, 2003

Cost report for July 1, 2002 to June 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 10, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,958,094CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,222,862CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$264,768CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$38,674CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$226,094 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,500CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components68CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days62.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days683.36CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days345.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 199339, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended June 30, 2002

Cost report for December 20, 2001 to June 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 192 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,532,302CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,661,176CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$128,874CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,158CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$127,716 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components111CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,613CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components30CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days114.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days879.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days453.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 171198, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
LIBERTY COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT NO 15% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 10/01/2021
ENSIGN SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/08/2021
JAFRI, SYEDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
PEDRO, AGATHAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
WHISPERING PINES HEALTHCARE, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2025
BURNAM, SOONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
KEETCH, CHADCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2011
STRATTON, CHARLESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
JAFRI, SYEDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
PEDRO, AGATHAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
JAFRI, SYEDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
PEDRO, AGATHAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
WHISPERING PINES HEALTHCARE, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LIBERTY COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT NO 1 (enrollment ID O20170823000116).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
LIBERTY COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT NO 1Organization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AGATHA PEDROIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ENSIGN SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/8/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SYED R JAFRIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WHISPERING PINES HEALTHCARE, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHAD KEETCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES BRUCE STRATTONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AGATHA PEDROIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SYED R JAFRIIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AGATHA PEDROIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL010/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SYED R JAFRIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WHISPERING PINES HEALTHCARE, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL010/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 16, 2026June 16, 202661
2April 30, 2025April 30, 202553
3March 20, 2024March 20, 202471

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 16, 2026HealthF 0637Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
June 16, 2026HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
June 16, 2026HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
June 16, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
June 16, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
April 2, 2026HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2026
July 29, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesPast Non-ComplianceJune 30, 2025
July 29, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 5, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0805Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
May 13, 2024HealthF 0557Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
May 13, 2024HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
May 13, 2024HealthF 0622Resident Rights DeficienciesNot transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
May 13, 2024HealthF 0837Administration DeficienciesEstablish a governing body that is legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies for managing and operating the facility and appoints a properly licensed administrator responsible for managing the facility.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
March 20, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 13, 2024
March 20, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 13, 2024
March 20, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 13, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
July 29, 2025Fine$15,203134255
May 13, 2024Fine$4,823112849

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameLIBERTY COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT NO 1
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2001-12-20
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishTrinity
Telephone Number9363367400
Chain NameTHE ENSIGN GROUP
Chain ID507
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds104
Average Number of Residents per Day73.1
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on River Pointe of Trinity Healthcare and Rehabilitat: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 8, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for River Pointe of Trinity Healthcare and Rehabilitat

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 675900.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.