Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676091

SAGECREST ALZHEIMERS CARE CENTER

SAN ANGELO, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 72

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,685,380CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,554,518CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,130,862CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,901,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,770,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$1,892,371CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$10,662,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$10,662,594 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components26,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days7,109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days11,028CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components21,047CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges138CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components273CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,015.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days77.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1421136, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for September 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 394 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,499,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,409,065CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,090,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,315,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$9,224,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,236,771CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,011,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,011,805 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,248CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components208CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days116.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1376442, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended August 31, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to August 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 334 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,671,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,407,493CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,264,213CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,799,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,534,886CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,721,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,186,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,186,940 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components189CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,100.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days105.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1343429, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,094,101CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,262,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,831,780CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,033,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,201,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,648,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$10,446,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $10,446,340 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components196CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days521.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days107.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1313503, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 10, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,114,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,780,031CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,334,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,511,110CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$823,396CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$839,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $791,654 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components184CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days703.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days123.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1281121, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,459,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,705,201CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,753,844CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,934,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$180,393CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$26,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$153,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$153,657 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days626.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days326.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1252377, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 11, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,307,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,162,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,144,721CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,061,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$83,127CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$44,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$127,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $126,632 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components824CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days3.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days16.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1220943, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 16, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,998,075CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$894,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,104,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,960,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$856,177CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$56,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$800,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$800,156 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components475CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days9.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1189894, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 1, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,376,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$809,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,567,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,146,277CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$421,036CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$49,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$470,913CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $470,913 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components108CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days234.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days769CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days611.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1156582, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for September 24, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 371 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 6, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,226,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,226,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,906,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,320,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,320,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,320,317 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components108CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days92.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,295.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days665.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1126007, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 23, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to September 23, 2014 — a reporting period of 265 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 3, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,311,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,311,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,456,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,855,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,855,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,855,108 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components108CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days319CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days614.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,066.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1125968, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 14, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,794,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$548,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,245,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,061,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$184,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$204,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $204,813 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,530CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days141.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,606CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days823.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1075947, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,260,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,260,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,149,431CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$111,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$107,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$218,904CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $218,904 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,039CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,601.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,084.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1045303, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on September 17, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,113,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,113,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,157,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$44,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$76,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$32,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $32,130 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days133.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days887.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1004906, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 10, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,065,906CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,037,127CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$28,779CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$64,618CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $93,397 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,731CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days136.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days786.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days756.79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 415106, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,812,918CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,082,189CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$269,271CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$333,193CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$2CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $63,920 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,559CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days256CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days991CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days983.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 381088, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 16, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,323,182CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,676,374CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$353,192CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$333,749CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$19,443 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,031CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days149.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,545.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days794.17CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 351138, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 19, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,469,823CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,595,491CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$125,668CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$286,837CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $161,169 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,857CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components24CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,325.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days785.71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 315695, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for April 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 274 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 7, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,819,145CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,065,778CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$246,633CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$43,156CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$203,477 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,143CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components19CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days909.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days744.37CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 291338, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BAPTIST MEMORIALS MINISTRIESADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2022
BARNETT, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MCCULLOCH COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/05/2025
TOMS, DAISYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2022
BARNETT, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
JONES, TIMOTHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2022
JONES, TIMOTHYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
BAPTIST MEMORIALS MINISTRIESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2022
BARNETT, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MCCULLOCH COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
TOMS, DAISYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MCCULLOCH COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20221025000893).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BAPTIST MEMORIALS MINISTRIESOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAISY TOMSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES C BARNETTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MCCULLOCH COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/5/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JAMES C BARNETTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY S JONESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY S JONESIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BAPTIST MEMORIALS MINISTRIESOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1009/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAISY TOMSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES C BARNETTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MCCULLOCH COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 11, 2025December 11, 202521
2September 19, 2024September 19, 202433
3July 20, 2023July 20, 202340

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
December 11, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 2, 2026
December 11, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 31, 2025
July 24, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 7, 2025
September 19, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 1, 2024
September 19, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 3, 2024
July 20, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023
July 20, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023
July 20, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023
July 20, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 4, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameMCCULLOCH COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2006-04-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishTom Green
Telephone Number3254863702
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds72
Average Number of Residents per Day57.7
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on SAGECREST ALZHEIMERS CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 18, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for SAGECREST ALZHEIMERS CARE CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676091.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.