Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676093

ROCKDALE ESTATES & REHABILITATION

ROCKDALE, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 84

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,018.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: March 7, 2024, Fine, $8,018. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2025 to August 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 242 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,290,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,416,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,874,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,625,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$248,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$288,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$536,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $536,896 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components20,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,679CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days1,444CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days12,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components17,094CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days107.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days481.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days227.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1448603, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2025.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended December 31, 2024

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 30, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,618,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,698,166CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,920,450CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,652,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$268,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$453,149CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$721,212CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $721,212 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days128.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days296.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days228.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1445799, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,405,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,355,103CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,050,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,054,924CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$4,640CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$181,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$177,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $177,048 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,528CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days74.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days46.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days186.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1421137, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for December 16, 2021 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 380 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,734,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,038,817CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,695,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,465,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,229,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$202,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,432,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,432,361 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components110CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days152.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days705.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days231.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1357630, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended August 31, 2021

Cost report for September 1, 2020 to August 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 26, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,382,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$28,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,353,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,747,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$394,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$727,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$333,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $326,541 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components112CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days301.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days137.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1348681, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended August 31, 2020

Cost report for September 1, 2019 to August 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 19, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,079,290CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$16,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,063,258CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,339,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$276,619CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$505,121CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$228,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $220,424 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,439CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days655.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days257.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1282579, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended August 31, 2019

Cost report for September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 13, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,010,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,010,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,029,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$18,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$140,170CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$121,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $121,405 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days677.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days285.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1252495, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended August 31, 2018

Cost report for September 1, 2017 to August 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 18, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total operating expenses$2,490,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,490,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,490,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,490,626 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,075CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days779CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days293.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1219913, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended August 31, 2017

Cost report for September 1, 2016 to August 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total operating expenses$2,127,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,127,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,127,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,127,688 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days729.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days238.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1187693, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended August 31, 2016

Cost report for February 1, 2016 to August 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 212 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 31, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total operating expenses$1,135,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,135,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,135,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,135,762 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days154.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days537.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1155479, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,406,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$127,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,278,944CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,246,738CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$32,206CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,753CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$33,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $33,959 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,239CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days185.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days800.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days634.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1143031, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,473,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$297,802CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,175,560CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,178,101CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,541CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,203 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,428CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days103.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days800.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days577.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1105665, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 25, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,302,176CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$133,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,168,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,031,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$136,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$513CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$137,395CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $75,848 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,802CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days104.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days507CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days270.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1087710, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 15, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,886,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$58,316CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,827,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,850,676CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$22,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,054CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$21,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$41,279 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,685CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days108.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days401.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days198.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1078060, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,835,646CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$138,109CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,697,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,737,428CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$39,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$38,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$64,339 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,815CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days249.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days168.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1015529, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,955,590CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,906,677CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$48,913CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$810CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$25,686CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $24,037 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,469CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components91CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days256.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days169.99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 417499, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,059,675CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,964,159CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$95,516CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,452CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $97,968 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,517CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.13CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days325.52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days193.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 380812, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 21, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,843,342CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,857,410CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$14,068CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$593CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$13,475 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,719CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days288.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days175.23CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 358119, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,677,727CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,813,786CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$136,059CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,578CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$132,481 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,828CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components107CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days199.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days138.58CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 332450, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for April 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 274 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,259,237CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,205,430CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$53,807CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,091CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $55,898 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,233CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days246.14CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days200.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 292443, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 09/01/2025
BAUDER FAMILY INVESTMENTS, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
BOULWARE ST JAMES LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
HOUSE, JANELLEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
JOHNSON, JEFFREYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
PMG REALCO-MABANK, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
STEVEN BOULWARE FAMILY INVESTMENTS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
SANDERSON, CLARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
BAUDER, KELLYINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
BAUDER, MADISONINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
BAUDER, PARKERINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
BAUDER, WILLIAMINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
BOULWARE, DOUGLASINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
BOULWARE, SANDRAINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
BOULWARE, STEVENINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
BOULWARE, THOMASINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
JOHNSON, MARYINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
WALKER, KATIEINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2025
JOHNSON 5.0 LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
JOHNSON, JEFFREYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY (enrollment ID O20251028002178).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
FANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITYOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1009/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BAUDER FAMILY INVESTMENTS, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BOULWARE ST JAMES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JANELLE K HOUSEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY E JOHNSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PMG REALCO-MABANK, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
STEVEN BOULWARE FAMILY INVESTMENTS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CLARK R SANDERSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY E JOHNSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHNSON 5.0 LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 3, 2026June 3, 202650
2April 16, 2025April 16, 202570
3March 7, 2024March 7, 202453
3January 5, 2023January 5, 202330

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 3, 2026HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2026
June 3, 2026HealthF 0645Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesPASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2026
June 3, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2026
June 3, 2026HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2026
June 3, 2026HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2026
April 16, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
March 20, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2024
March 7, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2024
March 7, 2024HealthF 0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2024
March 7, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2024
November 22, 2023HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 12, 2023
January 5, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 6, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
March 7, 2024Fine$8,018112534

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameFANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2006-04-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishMilam
Telephone Number5124462548
Chain NameFANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Chain ID842
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds84
Average Number of Residents per Day71.6
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on ROCKDALE ESTATES & REHABILITATION: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2026: provider_name: Rockdale Estates & Rehabilitation (capital letters changed). That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for ROCKDALE ESTATES & REHABILITATION

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676093.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We’ll email you a link to confirm.