Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676201

TUSCANY VILLAGE

PEARLAND, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 132

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $14,069.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 29, 2025, Fine, $14,069. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2025 to August 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 242 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,592,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$156,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,435,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,527,735CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$907,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$122,432CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,029,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,029,726 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components32,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days4,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days8,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days12,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components25,753CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges151CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges542CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components729CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days236.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days35.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1447821, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2025.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended December 31, 2024

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,903,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$350,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,552,862CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,922,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$630,847CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$195,649CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$826,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $826,496 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,428CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components835CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days780.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days44.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1436064, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 6, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,356,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$420,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,936,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,359,771CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$423,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$473,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$50,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $50,181 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components820CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days508.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days44.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1404828, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,061,914CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$373,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,688,165CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,753,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$65,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$343,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$278,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $278,833 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,365CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components588CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days238.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days58.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1359868, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,263,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,192,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,071,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,997,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$926,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,907,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$981,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $981,362 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components483CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days346.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days65.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1328001, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for March 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 305 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 10, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,297,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,033,190CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,264,233CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,697,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,433,700CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,152,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$280,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$280,784 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components494CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days346.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days59.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1292749, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,811,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,767,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,043,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,900,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$143,447CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$60,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$204,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $204,352 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components768CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days422.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1264285, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 7, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,473,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,137,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,336,371CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,021,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$314,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$59,456CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$374,113CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $374,113 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components794CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days326.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days49.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1255121, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 23, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,887,825CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,716,553CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,171,272CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,364,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$193,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$67,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$125,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$125,460 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components803CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,739CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days50.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1248576, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 17, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,848,071CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,611,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,236,383CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,292,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$56,348CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$60,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,925 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components570CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days499.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days66.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1211901, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,183,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$1,101,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,284,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,969,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$315,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,206CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$332,781CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $332,781 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components646CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days293.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days59.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1177224, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 1, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,781,883CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,792,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,989,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,348,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$640,869CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$36,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$677,520CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $677,520 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components572CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,240CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days68.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1147334, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 31, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,134,582CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,459,798CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,674,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,378,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$295,849CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$42,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$338,766CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $338,766 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components714CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days216.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1106339, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 7, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,158,525CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,419,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,738,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,702,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$35,847CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$68,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$104,787CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $104,787 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components584CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days265.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days61.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1045887, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,970,427CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,165,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,804,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,503,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$301,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$88,450CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$389,576CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $389,576 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components112CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,137CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components523CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days294.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1014946, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,313,351CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,854,330CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$459,021CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$33,706CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $492,727 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components112CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,301CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components491CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days244.02CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days69.86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 432905, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,394,821CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,481,829CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$87,008CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$30,129CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$56,879 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components112CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,443CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components296CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days250.98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days89.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 382379, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
MEMORIAL MEDICAL CENTER5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 03/01/2020
BARKLEY, KAYLAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2024
CHEN, DONGNINGADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2024
CLEVENGER, ERINCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
BARCELO, CHRISTOPHERINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/06/2026
BARCELO, CECILOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2020
BARKLEY, KAYLAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2024
CHEN, DONGNINGOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2024
VILLAGE POST ACUTE HEALTH SERVICES LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MEMORIAL MEDICAL CENTER (enrollment ID O20200324001191).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
MEMORIAL MEDICAL CENTEROrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DONGNING CHENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAYLA BARKLEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIN CLEVENGERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CECIL BARCELOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONGNING CHENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAYLA BARKLEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VILLAGE POST ACUTE HEALTH SERVICES LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1001/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 22, 2025August 22, 202531
2July 25, 2024July 25, 202424
3June 2, 2023June 2, 202322

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
August 22, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 19, 2025
August 22, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 19, 2025
August 22, 2025HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 19, 2025
January 29, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2025
July 25, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2024
June 2, 2023HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 23, 2023
June 2, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 22, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
January 29, 2025Fine$14,069113549

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Individual
Legal Business NameMEMORIAL MEDICAL CENTER
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2008-10-04
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishBrazoria
Telephone Number7137705300
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds132
Average Number of Residents per Day105.1
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on TUSCANY VILLAGE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 16, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for TUSCANY VILLAGE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676201.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.