Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676219

Windcrest Health & Rehabilitation

Abilene, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $26,364.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 14, 2024, Fine, $26,364. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for September 1, 2024 to August 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on February 5, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$15,432,418CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,687,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,745,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,116,797CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,628,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$570,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,198,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,198,575 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components43,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days7,240CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days22,899CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days9,509CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components39,648CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges138CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges194CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components382CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days457.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days103.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1447514, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended August 31, 2024

Cost report for September 1, 2023 to August 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,164,687CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,660,013CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,504,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,581,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$76,654CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$908,837CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$832,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $832,183 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components331CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days463.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1404164, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended August 31, 2023

Cost report for September 1, 2022 to August 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 14, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,656,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,111,846CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,544,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,994,764CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$450,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$290,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$160,258CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$160,258 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components248CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days62.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days451.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days156.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375021, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended August 31, 2022

Cost report for September 1, 2021 to August 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,248,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$912,848CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,335,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,614,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$278,540CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$209,195CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$69,345CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$69,345 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,939CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components268CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days298.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days137.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1370155, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended August 31, 2021

Cost report for September 1, 2020 to August 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 2, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,162,953CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,392,479CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,770,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,575,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$804,791CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$718,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$86,718CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$86,718 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,231CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components315CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days351.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days115.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1360766, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended August 31, 2020

Cost report for September 1, 2019 to August 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 24, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,495,859CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,051,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,443,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,983,433CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$539,514CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$513,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$513,573 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components237CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days333.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days154.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1316923, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended August 31, 2019

Cost report for September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,548,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,891,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,657,101CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,246,071CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$411,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$411,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $411,334 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components238CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days428.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days152.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1251482, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended August 31, 2018

Cost report for September 1, 2017 to August 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 22, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,551,169CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$970,552CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,580,617CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,945,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$364,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$231,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$132,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$132,952 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days203.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days684.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days446.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1220160, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended August 31, 2017

Cost report for April 1, 2017 to August 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 152 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,053,908CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$597,293CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,456,615CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,500,967CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$44,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$573CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$44,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$44,925 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,393CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days78.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days427.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days190.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1187708, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 7, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,342,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,761,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,580,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,763,981CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$183,513CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$70CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$183,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$183,443 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components168CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days65.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days81.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days209.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1172217, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for August 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 152 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 18, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,151,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$647,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,504,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,949,377CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$445,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$354CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$444,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$444,951 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days82.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days418.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days272.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1141822, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,975,075CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,359,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,616,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,905,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$289,578CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,612CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$281,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$281,966 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,683CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components151CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days469.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days242.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1121999, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 5, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,367,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,366,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,000,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,030,595CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$29,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$22,764CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$22,764 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,795CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days104.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days697.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days312.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1112367, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,280,479CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,815,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,465,478CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,783,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$317,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,009CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$307,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$307,811 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,638CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days230CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days852.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days562.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1045238, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for November 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 60 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,207,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$198,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,008,961CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$994,932CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$14,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,661CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$15,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $15,690 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days110.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days482.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1058559, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,885,941CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,235,936CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$349,995CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$112,863CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$237,132 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,045CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days742.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days377.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 413042, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for February 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 333 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,293,757CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,186,287CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$107,470CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$226,827CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $334,297 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,903CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days724.84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days676.84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 381814, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
KORKMAS, ROSSCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/06/2019
ADVANCED HCS LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2014
LICHTSCHEIN, TEDDYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2021
MEISNER, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2021
PALO PINTO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
SCHEINER, ELIEZEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2021
KORKMAS, ROSSW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/06/2019

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PALO PINTO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20170708000093).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ROSS A KORKMASIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/6/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ADVANCED HCS LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ELIEZER SCHEINERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL39.57/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PALO PINTO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ROBERT MEISNERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL217/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TEDDY LICHTSCHEINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL39.57/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROSS A KORKMASIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing8/6/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • February 5, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • February 25, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • March 14, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • December 8, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • August 2, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • May 24, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • February 25, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • February 22, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • May 2, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • November 22, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • August 7, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • August 18, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • July 25, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • April 20, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • November 5, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • April 18, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • August 1, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • May 16, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2011.zip
  • July 26, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • July 15, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 14, 2026May 14, 202674
2March 12, 2025March 12, 202522
3February 14, 2024February 14, 202463

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 14, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
May 14, 2026HealthF 0565Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
May 14, 2026HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
May 14, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
May 14, 2026HealthF 0710Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
May 14, 2026HealthF 0728Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure that nurse aides who have worked more than 4 months, are trained and competent; and nurse aides who have worked less than 4 months are enrolled in appropriate training.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
May 14, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026
March 12, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 11, 2025
March 12, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 11, 2025
February 14, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 15, 2024
February 14, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 15, 2024
February 14, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 15, 2024
February 14, 2024HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.CYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 15, 2024
February 14, 2024HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.HYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 15, 2024
February 14, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 15, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 14, 2024Fine$26,364112282

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NamePALO PINTO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2009-02-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishTaylor
Telephone Number3256921533
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds120
Average Number of Residents per Day112.6
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Windcrest Health & Rehabilitation: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 5, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Windcrest Health & Rehabilitation

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676219.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.