Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676225

MITCHELL COUNTY NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER

COLORADO CITY, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 54

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,464,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$328,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,136,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,974,815CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$838,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$957,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$118,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$154,315 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components19,764CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days423CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days11,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days4,553CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components16,570CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days70.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,656.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days345.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1406044, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,277,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$232,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,045,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,699,149CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$654,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,083,606CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$429,525CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $22,957 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days82.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days6,177.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days732.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375179, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 12, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,310,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$167,396CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,477,560CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,548,035CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,070,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,156,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$85,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$149,865 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,899CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days317.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days241.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1350940, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 22, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,492,930CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$447,263CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,940,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,777,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$837,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,106,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$269,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$66,485 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,899CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days100.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days317.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days241.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1314654, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 20, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,565,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$654,182CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,219,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,445,177CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$225,448CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$783,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$557,912CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $398,485 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days178.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days324.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days230.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1289842, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 26, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,897,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$712,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,609,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,853,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$243,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$707,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$464,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $95,790 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,552CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days110.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days463.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days210.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1253344, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,875,790CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$209,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,085,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,286,607CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,201,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$239,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$962,277CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,475,812 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components104CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days76.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days360.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days208.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1222691, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 22, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,459,148CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$372,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,831,351CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,260,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,428,944CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$353,932CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,075,012CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,076,722 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days97.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days252.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days186.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1190080, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 28, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,010,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$259,059CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,269,399CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,001,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$731,977CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,122,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$390,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $382,169 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components156CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days106.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days256.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days171.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1156517, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 5, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,857,725CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$36,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,820,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,807,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$986,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$821,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$165,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$173,983 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days130.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days329.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days220.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1123402, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,413,821CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$549,831CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,863,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,287,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$423,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$490,391CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$66,970CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $66,970 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,062CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days60.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days644.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days283.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1118041, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 5, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,074,208CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,023,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,050,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,240,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$189,977CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$97,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$92,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$92,503 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,798CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days67.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days405.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1059227, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 16, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,590,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,298,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,292,052CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,185,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$106,612CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$87,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$193,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $193,838 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days467.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1029590, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,137,204CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,061,669CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$75,535CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,327CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $77,862 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,878CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days94.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days929.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 428016, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 25, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,336,542CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,066,715CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$269,827CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,280CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $274,107 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,260CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days85.81CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,016.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 397905, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
MITCHELL COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/01/1967
GAFFORD, SUZANNEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/03/2023
HALL, ROBERTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/03/2023
MITCHELL COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2025
MOORE, DIANEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/03/2023
PEREIDA, RUTHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/21/2025
ROACH, DEEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
RURAL HOSPITAL MANAGEMENTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2025
EDWARDS, HELENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/09/2020
GAFFORD, SUZANNECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2022
GOEBEL, DONNACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/29/2024
HALL, ROBERTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
JACKSON, KALEBCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/23/2023
MOORE, DIANECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/24/2023
OLSTOWSKI, HENRYKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/22/2022
RICKARD, MARSHACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/21/2016
RUBIO, MARIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/24/2018
WOMACK, RICHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/08/2024
GAFFORD, SUZANNEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/03/2023
HALL, ROBERTMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/03/2023
MOORE, DIANEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/24/2023
GAFFORD, SUZANNEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/03/2023
HALL, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/03/2023
MITCHELL COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/30/2024
PEREIDA, RUTHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/25/2025
RURAL HOSPITAL MANAGEMENTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/02/2012

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MITCHELL COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20090421000750).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
MITCHELL COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/1/1967
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DEE A ROACHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIANE C MOOREIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/3/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MITCHELL COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/14/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ROBERT HALLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/3/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RURAL HOSPITAL MANAGEMENTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/14/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RUTH PEREIDAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/21/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUZANNE MICHELLE GAFFORDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/3/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIANE C MOOREIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing4/24/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONNA GOEBELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/29/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HELEN EDWARDSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/9/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HENRYK OLSTOWSKIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KALEB JACKSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARIA RUBIOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/24/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARSHA RICKARDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/21/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHY WOMACKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT HALLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUZANNE MICHELLE GAFFORDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing12/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIANE C MOOREIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/24/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT HALLIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing2/3/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUZANNE MICHELLE GAFFORDIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing2/3/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MITCHELL COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/30/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ROBERT HALLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/3/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RURAL HOSPITAL MANAGEMENTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1006/2/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RUTH PEREIDAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUZANNE MICHELLE GAFFORDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/3/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 28, 2026April 28, 202691
2February 20, 2025February 20, 2025100
3January 18, 2024January 18, 202441

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

23 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 23, 2026HealthF 0729Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesVerify that a nurse aide has been trained; and if they haven't worked as a nurse aide for 2 years, receive retraining.DYesDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionSeptember 6, 2026
April 28, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 20, 2026
April 28, 2026HealthF 0553Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow resident to participate in the development and implementation of his or her person-centered plan of care.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 20, 2026
April 28, 2026HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 20, 2026
April 28, 2026HealthF 0585Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 20, 2026
April 28, 2026HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 20, 2026
April 28, 2026HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 20, 2026
April 28, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 20, 2026
April 28, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 20, 2026
February 20, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
February 20, 2025HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2025
January 18, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 18, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 18, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 18, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 18, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameMITCHELL COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2009-10-15
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishMitchell
Telephone Number3257285247
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds54
Average Number of Residents per Day45.9
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MITCHELL COUNTY NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 23, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0729, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MITCHELL COUNTY NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676225.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.