Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676240

CIBOLO CREEK

BOERNE, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $13,627.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: September 5, 2025, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2024 to August 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 334 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 12, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,828,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,214,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,614,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,531,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$916,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,033,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$117,051CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $117,051 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components40,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days16,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days8,345CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components27,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges217CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components358CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days291.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days77.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1447734, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2025.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended September 30, 2024

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 13, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,454,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$752,864CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,701,359CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,340,008CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$638,649CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$485,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$153,244CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$153,244 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components348CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days289.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days89.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405238, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 22, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,662,208CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$446,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,215,782CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,467,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$251,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$440,241CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$188,685CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $188,685 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components290CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days324.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375501, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,851,082CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$419,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,431,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,622,622CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$809,260CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$554,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,363,404CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,363,404 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,256CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components233CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days426.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days172.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1344577, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for May 1, 2021 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 152 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 25, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,287,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$62,670CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,224,386CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,352,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$128,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$24,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$104,314CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$104,314 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,821CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days324.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days197.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1317041, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,188,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$284,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,472,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,355,678CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$882,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$757,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$125,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$125,659 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components182CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days567.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days218.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1289051, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,976,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$340,010CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,636,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,093,930CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$542,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$64,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$606,842CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $606,842 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,799CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components340CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days420.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days111.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1266363, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,635,383CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$865,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,770,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,292,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$478,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$32,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$510,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $510,805 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components354CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days369.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days102.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1237334, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,271,094CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,299,799CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,971,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,738,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$232,596CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,715CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$253,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $253,311 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components358CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days643.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days105.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1207076, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,258,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,480,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,777,665CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,250,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$527,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,862CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$532,055CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $532,055 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components408CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days340.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days90.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1172532, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,618,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,017,309CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,601,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,399,858CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$201,195CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$327CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$200,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $200,868 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,518CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components333CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days153.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days103.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1138148, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,811,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,127,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,684,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,196,606CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$487,572CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$505,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $505,668 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components301CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days606.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days126.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1120749, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 15, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,181,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,603,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,577,963CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,999,103CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$421,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$365CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$420,775CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$420,780 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components280CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days428.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days136.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1111043, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,002,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$893,572CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,108,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,636,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$527,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$118,760CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$409,173CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$409,173 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components225CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days293.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days168.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1041566, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,092,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$519,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,573,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,288,094CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$714,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$60,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$654,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$654,903 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components176CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days293.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days188.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1015550, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for December 2, 2009 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 394 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 16, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,053,988CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,842,850CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,788,862CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,509CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,769,353 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,131CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components134CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days291.34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days172.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 434643, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
MEDINA COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 05/01/2021
BOERNE HC LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2021
COLLIER, TAYLORADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/22/2023
HANEY, RONALDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2021
SORRELLS, JOHNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2021
BELL, BILLIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/03/2023
DORROW, MARJORIEINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/17/2025
HANEY, MAXINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/17/2025
CASCADE-KENDALL HEALTH SERVICES, LTDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2021
HANEY, RONALDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MEDINA COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20210707003557).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
MEDINA COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1005/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BOERNE HC LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOHN TRENTON SORRELLSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RONALD M HANEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAYLOR COLLIERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/22/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BILLIE BELLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/3/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CASCADE-KENDALL HEALTH SERVICES, LTDOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1005/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RONALD M HANEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL505/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 5, 2025September 5, 202566
2August 2, 2024August 2, 2024110
3May 26, 2023May 26, 202391

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
September 5, 2025HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2025
September 5, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2025
September 5, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2025
September 5, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2025
September 5, 2025HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2025
September 5, 2025HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2025
November 23, 2024HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.JYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 19, 2024
November 23, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 24, 2024
November 23, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.JYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 19, 2024
November 23, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 24, 2024
November 23, 2024HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 24, 2024
November 23, 2024HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 24, 2024
August 2, 2024HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 3, 2024
August 2, 2024HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 3, 2024
August 2, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 3, 2024
August 2, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 3, 2024
August 2, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 3, 2024
December 29, 2023HealthF 0602Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.DYesPast Non-ComplianceOctober 2, 2023
December 29, 2023HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.DYesPast Non-ComplianceAugust 28, 2023
December 29, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesPast Non-ComplianceOctober 7, 2023
May 26, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2023
May 26, 2023HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2023
May 26, 2023HealthF 0808Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2023
May 26, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2023
May 26, 2023HealthF 0847Administration DeficienciesInform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2023
May 26, 2023HealthF 0848Administration DeficienciesProvide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
September 5, 2025Payment DenialOctober 4, 202511
November 23, 2024Fine$13,627113415

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameMEDINA COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2009-12-02
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishKendall
Telephone Number8308165095
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds120
Average Number of Residents per Day88.5
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CIBOLO CREEK: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 12, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CIBOLO CREEK

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676240.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.