Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676253

LEGEND OAKS HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION - ENNIS

ENNIS, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 124

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 7, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,107,257CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,536,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,570,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,512,155CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,058,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$563CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,058,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,058,727 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components45,260CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days13,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days10,188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components26,417CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges231CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components316CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days964CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1442102, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 9, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,946,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,450,323CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,496,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,342,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,153,858CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$87CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,153,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,153,945 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components304CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days731.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1400555, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 21, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,841,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,412,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,428,539CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,910,893CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,517,646CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,061CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,518,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,518,707 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,418CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components241CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days907.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days105.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1371101, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 30, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,153,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$867,724CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,285,318CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,750,469CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,534,849CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,538,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,538,452 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components241CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days643.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days109.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339363, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 31, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,098,397CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$211,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,309,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,590,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,719,121CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,723,148CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,723,148 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components262CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days546.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days105.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1308331, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,957,948CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$397,461CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,560,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,981,185CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,579,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,584,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,584,772 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,709CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components290CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days448.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days112.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1280635, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 18, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,667,665CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$247,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,420,645CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,404,415CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,016,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$596CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,016,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,016,826 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components321CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days619.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days100.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1251192, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 8, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,588,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$224,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,812,849CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,640,092CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$172,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$173,243CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $173,243 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components281CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days422.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days101.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1245450, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for April 1, 2017 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 90 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 14, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,517,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$50,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,567,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,636,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$69,062CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$211CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$68,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$68,851 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components7,047CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days586.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1183816, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for May 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 244 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 13, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,085,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$246,432CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,331,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,216,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$114,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,115CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$115,666CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $115,666 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components175CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days482.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days134.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1212703, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 31, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,557,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,739,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,818,485CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,356,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$461,593CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$473,656CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $464,147 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components324CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days255.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days113.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1177741, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,921,236CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,469,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,451,544CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,621,859CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$829,685CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$830,337CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $830,336 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components277CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days738.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days126.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1146770, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 21, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,202,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,355,613CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,846,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,737,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,108,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,109,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,102,538 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components355CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days267.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1115993, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 22, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,466,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,873,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,593,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,683,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$909,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$911,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $904,781 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,256CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components442CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days169.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days77.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1047214, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,025,610CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,959,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,066,289CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,363,709CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$702,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$704,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $698,455 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,256CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components256CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days361.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1058416, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for June 9, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 205 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,243,087CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,657,754CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$414,667CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$325CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$3,315CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$417,657 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components124CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,937CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components171CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days128.79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 413047, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
EASTLAND MEMORIAL HOSPITAL DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 04/01/2017
ENSIGN SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
GETZENDANER HEALTHCARE, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/27/2025
MILLER, ROYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
NATIONAL HEALTH INVESTORS, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/29/2016
SHARMA, NEERAJADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/10/2023
TEXAS NHI INVESTORS, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/29/2016
BURNAM, SOONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
KEETCH, CHADCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2011
TAYLOR, STEPHENCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2025
MILLER, ROYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
SHARMA, NEERAJMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/10/2023
GETZENDANER HEALTHCARE, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
MILLER, ROYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
SHARMA, NEERAJOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/10/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of EASTLAND MEMORIAL HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20170524001533).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
EASTLAND MEMORIAL HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1004/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ENSIGN SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GETZENDANER HEALTHCARE, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NATIONAL HEALTH INVESTORS, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/29/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NEERAJ R SHARMAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/10/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROY MILLERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TEXAS NHI INVESTORS, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/29/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHAD KEETCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN C TAYLORIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NEERAJ R SHARMAIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/10/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROY MILLERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GETZENDANER HEALTHCARE, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1004/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NEERAJ R SHARMAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/10/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROY MILLERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1004/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 7, 2026May 7, 202630
2February 27, 2025February 27, 202526
3January 11, 2024January 11, 202451

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 7, 2026HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 8, 2026
May 7, 2026HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 8, 2026
May 7, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 8, 2026
February 27, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2025
February 27, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2025
July 1, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024
July 1, 2024HealthF 0925Environmental DeficienciesMake sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.DYesPast Non-ComplianceJune 24, 2024
January 11, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 18, 2024
January 11, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 18, 2024
January 11, 2024HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 18, 2024
August 17, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesPast Non-ComplianceAugust 3, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Individual
Legal Business NameEASTLAND MEMORIAL HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2010-06-09
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishEllis
Telephone Number9728754800
Chain NameTHE ENSIGN GROUP
Chain ID507
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds124
Average Number of Residents per Day78.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on LEGEND OAKS HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION - ENNIS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On November 7, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for LEGEND OAKS HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION - ENNIS

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676253.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.