Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676272

Legend Oaks Healthcare and Rehabilitation-Kyle

Kyle, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 126

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,407.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 12, 2025, Fine, $8,407. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$16,934,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,153,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,781,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,422,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,358,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,361,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,361,536 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components46,116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days3,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days21,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days14,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components40,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges492CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components645CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,263.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days62.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1402190, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$16,055,694CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,231,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,823,841CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,606,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,217,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,398CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,219,163CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,219,163 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,583CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components586CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,402.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375183, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 23, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,383,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,043,844CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,339,962CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,446,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$893,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$900,018CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $900,018 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components438CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,602.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days79.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1344899, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 26, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,963,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$771,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,192,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,395,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$796,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$26,725CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$823,059CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $822,573 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components335CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days994.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1314807, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 19, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,424,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$553,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,871,175CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,978,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$892,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,638CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$895,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $897,549 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,881CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components328CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,122.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1284171, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,425,780CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$844,109CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,581,671CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,557,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,024,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,027,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,027,853 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components452CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,056.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days84.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1252388, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 25, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,209,103CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$497,596CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,711,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,525,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$186,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$43,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$229,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $229,388 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components370CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days918.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days99.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1221829, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for April 1, 2017 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 182 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 22, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,577,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$394,985CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,182,640CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,220,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$37,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$3,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$41,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$41,726 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,431CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components181CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,162.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days101.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1190083, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for May 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 244 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 21, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,913,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$560,890CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,352,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,657,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$304,887CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$303,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$303,720 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,252.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days146.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1216842, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 11, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,334,177CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,669,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,664,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,260,642CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$403,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,420CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$410,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $390,911 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,195CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components269CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days624.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days149.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1140641, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 16, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,529,052CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,772,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,756,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,896,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$859,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$870,883CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $870,883 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days907.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days161.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1097376, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,180,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,772,117CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,408,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,720,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$687,600CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$689,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $670,165 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components401CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days241.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days91.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1104289, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 1, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,781,979CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,521,798CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,260,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,359,785CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$900,396CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$901,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $880,142 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components449CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days240.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days69.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1081271, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for February 8, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 326 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,514,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,899,082CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,615,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,914,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$298,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$296,843CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$317,014 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components244CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days219.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1013236, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
GUADALUPE COUNTY HOSPITAL BOARD5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 04/01/2017
ENSIGN SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
FOWERS, MATTHEWADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/12/2019
KROL, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
NATIONAL HEALTH INVESTORS, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
TEXAS NHI INVESTORS, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
TREATY HEALTHCARE, INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/07/2025
BURNAM, SOONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
GANN, KODYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2021
KEETCH, CHADCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2011
FOWERS, MATTHEWMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/12/2019
KROL, MICHAELMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
FOWERS, MATTHEWOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/12/2019
KROL, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
TREATY HEALTHCARE, INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GUADALUPE COUNTY HOSPITAL BOARD (enrollment ID O20170718000070).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
GUADALUPE COUNTY HOSPITAL BOARDOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1004/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ENSIGN SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MATTHEW FOWERSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/12/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL LEFKOF KROLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NATIONAL HEALTH INVESTORS, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TEXAS NHI INVESTORS, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TREATY HEALTHCARE, INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHAD KEETCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KODY GANNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER02/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MATTHEW FOWERSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing3/12/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL LEFKOF KROLIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MATTHEW FOWERSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL03/12/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL LEFKOF KROLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TREATY HEALTHCARE, INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL04/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 12, 2025December 12, 202581
2September 5, 2024September 5, 202492
3June 30, 2023June 30, 202392

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

29 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 26, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2026
May 26, 2026HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 19, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 19, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 18, 2025
December 12, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 18, 2025
December 12, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 15, 2025
December 12, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 15, 2025
November 20, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 21, 2024
November 20, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 21, 2024
September 5, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2024
September 5, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2024
September 5, 2024HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2024
September 5, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2024
September 5, 2024HealthF 0791Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide or obtain dental services for each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 7, 2024
September 5, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2024
September 5, 2024HealthF 0919Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2024
November 21, 2023HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 26, 2024
August 10, 2023HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2023
August 10, 2023HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2023
August 10, 2023HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2023
June 30, 2023HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 28, 2023
June 30, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 28, 2023
June 30, 2023HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 28, 2023
June 30, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 28, 2023
June 30, 2023HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 28, 2023
June 30, 2023HealthF 0805Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 28, 2023
June 30, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 28, 2023
June 30, 2023HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 28, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
December 12, 2025Fine$8,407136612

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameGUADALUPE COUNTY HOSPITAL BOARD
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2011-02-08
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishHays
Telephone Number5122681003
Chain NameTHE ENSIGN GROUP
Chain ID507
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds126
Average Number of Residents per Day115.9
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Legend Oaks Healthcare and Rehabilitation-Kyle: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 13, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Legend Oaks Healthcare and Rehabilitation-Kyle

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676272.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We’ll email you a link to confirm.