Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676308

San Gabriel Rehabilitation and Care Center

Round Rock, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 142

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $19,393.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 12, 2025, Fine, $11,112. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for June 1, 2024 to May 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 24, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,918,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,073,060CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,845,092CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,339,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$494,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$611,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$117,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $117,133 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components51,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days18,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days13,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components34,636CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges235CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components334CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days718.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days103.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1450580, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended May 31, 2024

Cost report for June 1, 2023 to May 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 27, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,678,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,800,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,877,881CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,852,246CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$974,365CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$781,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$192,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$192,632 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components266CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days633.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days127.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1399635, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended May 31, 2023

Cost report for June 1, 2022 to May 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,410,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,993,828CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,416,442CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,317,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,900,559CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,301,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$599,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$599,501 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components265CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days327.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days122.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1397855, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended May 31, 2022

Cost report for June 1, 2021 to May 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 13, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,032,972CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,044,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,988,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,107,927CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,119,107CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,854,035CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$734,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $734,928 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,245CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components286CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days304.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days109.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1338146, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended May 31, 2021

Cost report for June 1, 2020 to May 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 16, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,057,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$974,206CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,083,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,379,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,296,185CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,815,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$480,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$480,252 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components207CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days324.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days131.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1307462, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended May 31, 2020

Cost report for June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 29, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,360,233CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,013,258CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,346,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,791,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$444,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$365,528CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$79,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$79,307 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,809CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components258CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days373.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days134.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1301445, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended May 31, 2019

Cost report for June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 14, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,142,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,588,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,553,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,935,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$382,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$194,924CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$187,121CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$187,121 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,484CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components226CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days447.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days161.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1245699, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended May 31, 2018

Cost report for June 1, 2017 to May 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 18, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,310,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,992,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,318,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,169,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$850,809CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$137,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$713,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$713,807 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,839CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components259CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days427.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days142.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1216312, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended March 31, 2017

Cost report for June 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 303 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 11, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,487,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,522,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,964,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,397,976CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$433,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,793CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$426,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$426,313 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components243CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days449.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days119.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1220946, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended May 31, 2016

Cost report for June 1, 2015 to May 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,454,461CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,505,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,948,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,398,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$449,782CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,113CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$440,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$440,669 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,569CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components193CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days67.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days407.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days173.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1150718, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended May 31, 2015

Cost report for May 1, 2014 to May 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 395 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,101,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,449,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,651,957CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,391,622CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$739,665CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$736,787CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$736,787 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components253CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days383.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days138.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1145090, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended April 30, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to April 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 119 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,360,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$962,886CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,397,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,061,809CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$664,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$651,016CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$651,017 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days247.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1145195, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 22, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,493,044CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,877,224CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,615,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,023,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,407,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,406,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,451,087 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days213.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days74.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1116056, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for February 8, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 327 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,234,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$456,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,777,696CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,352,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,574,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$700CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,575,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,575,196 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,009CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components296CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days140.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1044245, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
SOUTH LIMESTONE HOSPITAL DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 04/01/2017
GARCIA, MARYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/04/2024
KROL, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2025
PRICE, LARRYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
FORMAN, MURRAYINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/30/2025
CARE INN OF SEGUIN LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
GARCIA, MARYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/04/2024
KROL, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SOUTH LIMESTONE HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20170707002326).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
SOUTH LIMESTONE HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1004/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANIL RATHIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FUNDAMENTAL ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FUNDAMENTAL CLINICAL AND OPERATIONAL SERVICES, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MARY ARREDONDOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LARRY N PRICEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARE INN OF SEGUIN LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MARY ARREDONDOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • September 1, 2026: ARREDONDO, MARY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • September 1, 2026: FUNDAMENTAL CLINICAL AND OPERATIONAL SERVICES, LLC no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • September 1, 2026: FUNDAMENTAL ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES LLC no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • September 1, 2026: RATHI, ANIL no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • September 1, 2026: ARREDONDO, MARY no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • September 1, 2026: KROL, MICHAEL appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • September 1, 2026: GARCIA, MARY appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • September 1, 2026: KROL, MICHAEL appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • September 1, 2026: GARCIA, MARY appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
  • June 24, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • January 1, 2026: SOUTH LIMESTONE HOSPITAL DISTRICT no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: LEAH GAGE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: LEAH GAGE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: LARRY N PRICE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: SOUTH LIMESTONE HOSPITAL DISTRICT (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: FUNDAMENTAL ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: MARY ARREDONDO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: MARY ARREDONDO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: FUNDAMENTAL CLINICAL AND OPERATIONAL SERVICES, LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • January 1, 2026: ANIL RATHI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
  • November 27, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • October 23, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • December 13, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • December 16, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • September 29, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • November 14, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • March 11, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • December 18, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • May 2, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • January 17, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • October 20, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • October 20, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • December 22, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • July 29, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 17, 2025July 17, 2025130
2May 30, 2024May 30, 2024111
3April 5, 2023April 5, 202370

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

32 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 30, 2026HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 6, 2026
April 30, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 6, 2026
December 23, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 30, 2025
September 12, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 13, 2025
September 12, 2025HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 13, 2025
July 17, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 7, 2025
July 17, 2025HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 7, 2025
July 17, 2025HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 7, 2025
July 17, 2025HealthF 0645Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesPASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 7, 2025
July 17, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 7, 2025
July 17, 2025HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 7, 2025
July 17, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 7, 2025
July 17, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 7, 2025
April 14, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 29, 2025
March 18, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 19, 2025
January 22, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2025
September 25, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesPast Non-ComplianceAugust 21, 2024
September 25, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesPast Non-ComplianceAugust 14, 2024
June 20, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0919Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0919Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2024
August 21, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2023
April 5, 2023HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2023
April 5, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2023
April 5, 2023HealthF 0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2023
April 5, 2023HealthF 0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2023
April 5, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
September 12, 2025Fine$11,112135296
March 18, 2025Fine$8,281113691

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameSOUTH LIMESTONE HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2012-02-08
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishWilliamson
Telephone Number5123348000
Chain NameFUNDAMENTAL HEALTHCARE
Chain ID231
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds142
Average Number of Residents per Day87.2
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on San Gabriel Rehabilitation and Care Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 24, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for San Gabriel Rehabilitation and Care Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676308.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.