Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676396
S.P.J.S.T. REST HOME 3
EL CAMPO, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 57
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 27, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,633,312 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$214,605 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,847,917 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,785,341 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $62,576 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $136,226 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $198,802 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $198,802 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 20,862 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 889 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 8,877 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 3,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,626 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Total discharges, all components | 51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 20.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,109.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 267.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1424908, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,468,668 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$275,716 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,744,384 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,687,277 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $57,107 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $209,316 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $266,423 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $266,423 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,967 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 144.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 851.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 450.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1388807, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 4, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,894,978 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,894,977 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,923,236 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $971,741 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $971,741 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $971,741 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,999 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 129.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 303.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 307.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1361176, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for June 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 213 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 5, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,926,181 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,926,180 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $821,940 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,104,240 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,104,240 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,104,240 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,712 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 124.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 97.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1329151, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,422,480 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,422,479 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,907,225 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $515,254 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $515,254 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $515,254 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,804 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 74.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 185.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 189.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1301059, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,051,136 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,051,135 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,932,163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $118,972 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $118,972 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $118,972 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,592 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 80 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 54.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 263.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 207.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1261753, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for April 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 274 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,080,659 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,080,658 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,937,455 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $143,203 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $143,203 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $143,203 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,829 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,800.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 885.74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1238297, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,531,592 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,531,591 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,409,224 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $122,367 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $122,367 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $122,367 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,556 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 107 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 173.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 154.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1207080, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for April 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 274 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,572,461 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,572,460 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,689,981 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$117,521 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$117,521 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$117,521 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,151 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 317.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 248.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1172534, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OAKBEND MEDICAL CENTER | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 06/01/2021 |
| SPJST REST HOME | 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| BARKER, BRUCE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| SPJST REST HOME | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| TABLER-SMITH, ROWENA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| FREUDENBERGER, JOSEPH | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| LESHIKAR, HOWARD | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/13/2025 |
| TEPLICEK, BEVERLY | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/13/2025 |
| VARTA, VALERIE | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/13/2025 |
| VICTORICK, DONNIE | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/13/2025 |
| BARKER, BRUCE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| SPJST REST HOME | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of OAKBEND MEDICAL CENTER (enrollment ID O20210719001709).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OAKBEND MEDICAL CENTER | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SPJST REST HOME | Organization | 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST | 100 | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BRUCE A BARKER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROWENA FAYE TABLER-SMITH | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SPJST REST HOME | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JOSEPH FREUDENBERGER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRUCE A BARKER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SPJST REST HOME | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- June 1, 2025: ROWENA FAYE TABLER-SMITH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROWENA FAYE TABLER-SMITH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: BRUCE A BARKER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: BRUCE A BARKER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SPJST REST HOME (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SPJST REST HOME (5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- June 1, 2025: ROWENA FAYE TABLER-SMITH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROWENA FAYE TABLER-SMITH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: BRUCE A BARKER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: BRUCE A BARKER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SPJST REST HOME (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SPJST REST HOME (5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- May 27, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- July 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 4, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- August 5, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- January 27, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- September 24, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- July 28, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 25, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- October 16, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- August 21, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- August 9, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 18, 2025 | September 18, 2025 | 2 | 3 |
| 2 | August 8, 2024 | August 8, 2024 | 3 | 2 |
| 3 | June 22, 2023 | June 22, 2023 | 2 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 18, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 10, 2025 |
| September 18, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 10, 2025 |
| August 2, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 25, 2025 |
| August 8, 2024 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 8, 2024 |
| August 8, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 8, 2024 |
| June 22, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 30, 2023 |
| June 22, 2023 | Health | F 0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Dispose of garbage and refuse properly. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 30, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | OAKBEND MEDICAL CENTER |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2016-04-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Wharton |
| Telephone Number | 9796482628 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 57 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 39.8 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on S.P.J.S.T. REST HOME 3: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On May 27, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for S.P.J.S.T. REST HOME 3
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Texas
- BUTTERY COMPANY LLP, LLANO Motor carrier
- RICHARD ANTHONY HARMON, LINDALE Motor carrier
- RAUL GALVAN, RIO GRANDE CITY Motor carrier
- SONORA-OZONA OIL COMPANY INC, FORT STOCKTON Motor carrier
- SOUTH TEXAS AGGREGATES INC, UVALDE Motor carrier
- WEST TEXAS DRUM COMPANY LTD II, BAYTOWN Motor carrier
- NORTH WATER DISTRICT LABORATORY SERVICES, INC. NWDLS, THE WOODLANDS Water discharge permit
- MCNAIR SW SEWER REPLACEMENT, FT. HOOD Water discharge permit
- LORENA, CITY OF, LORENA Water discharge permit
- TXDOT STATEWIDE MS4 PERMIT, AUSTIN Water discharge permit
- CITY OF WACO MS4, WACO Water discharge permit
- MOONTOWER RESOURCES OPERATING - LIVE OAK STATE 8-5 1H, ORLA Air emission source
- TRENCH BURNER NO 3, MONTGOMERY Air emission source
- TEXAS STAR READY MIX CBP SN 78043, DALLAS Air emission source
- NIEDERWALD BATCH PLANT 1, NIEDERWALD Air emission source
- CBP NO 1, GREENVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676396.