Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676432
Cedar Pointe Health and Wellness Center
Cedar Park, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 122
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for December 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 304 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,272,395 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,364,487 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,907,908 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,769,614 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,138,294 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,570 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,141,864 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,141,864 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 37,210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,896 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 15,983 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 12,794 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 32,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 117 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 143 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 282 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 726.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 115.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1402489, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended November 30, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 333 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 28, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,647,462 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,619,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,028,416 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,063,540 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $964,876 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,045 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $968,921 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $968,921 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 33,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 306 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 749.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 108.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1379572, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,506,536 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,512,424 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,994,112 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,298,122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $695,990 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,972 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $698,962 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $698,962 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,486 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 259 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 561.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 121.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1359874, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended July 31, 2021
Cost report for June 1, 2021 to July 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 60 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 12, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,407,271 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $396,092 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,011,179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,378,001 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$366,822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $133,527 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$233,295 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$233,295 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 4,426 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,579.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 134.12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1347227, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended May 31, 2020
Cost report for June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 18, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,924,595 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,518,355 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,406,240 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,992,543 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$586,303 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $190,990 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$395,313 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$395,374 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 38,162 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 278 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 545.35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 137.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1273995, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended May 31, 2019
Cost report for June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 19, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,639,197 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,667,145 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,972,052 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,660,785 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$688,733 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $21,234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$667,499 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$667,499 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 33,438 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 436 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 329.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 76.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1245831, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended May 31, 2018
Cost report for October 10, 2017 to May 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 233 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 5, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,293,970 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,546,659 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,747,311 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,564,102 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$816,791 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $306 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$816,485 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$816,485 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,962 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 241 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 167.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 45.49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1214971, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| APPLE SPRINGS HEALTHCARE, INC. | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/31/2025 |
| BALDWIN, SHAUN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| CARETRUST GP LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| CARETRUST REIT INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| CTR PARTNERSHIP LP | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| ENSIGN SERVICES INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/18/2021 |
| PHILIP, ANJANA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/27/2024 |
| BURNAM, SOON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| HOOPER, GRADY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| KEETCH, CHAD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2011 |
| BALDWIN, SHAUN | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| PHILIP, ANJANA | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/27/2024 |
| APPLE SPRINGS HEALTHCARE, INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| BALDWIN, SHAUN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2023 |
| PHILIP, ANJANA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/27/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HAMILTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20231229001282).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HAMILTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANJANA PHILIP | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/27/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| APPLE SPRINGS HEALTHCARE, INC. | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/31/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CARETRUST GP LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CARETRUST REIT INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CTR PARTNERSHIP LP | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ENSIGN SERVICES INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/18/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SHAUN BALDWIN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHAD KEETCH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GRADY HOOPER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SOON BURNAM | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANJANA PHILIP | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 12/27/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHAUN BALDWIN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANJANA PHILIP | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/27/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| APPLE SPRINGS HEALTHCARE, INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 0 | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SHAUN BALDWIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 0 | 12/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- December 1, 2025: SOON BURNAM no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SHAUN BALDWIN no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SOON BURNAM (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CHAD A KEETCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CARETRUST REIT INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SHAUN BALDWIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SHAUN BALDWIN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CARETRUST GP LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CTR PARTNERSHIP LP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ENSIGN SERVICES INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 18, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: APPLE SPRINGS HEALTHCARE, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 31, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANJANA PHILIP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANJANA PHILIP (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANJANA PHILIP (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SOON E BURNAM no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: CRAIG FITCH no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SHAUN BALDWIN no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SHAUN BALDWIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: THE ENSIGN GROUP INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: KEVIN NICCUM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: KEYSTONE CARE LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: AMBER THOMPSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SOON E BURNAM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: GRADY HOOPER (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SHAUN BALDWIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SHAUN BALDWIN (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: APPLE SPRINGS HEALTHCARE, INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: HAMILTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- December 1, 2025: SOON BURNAM no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SHAUN BALDWIN no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SOON BURNAM (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CHAD A KEETCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CARETRUST REIT INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SHAUN BALDWIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SHAUN BALDWIN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CARETRUST GP LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CTR PARTNERSHIP LP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ENSIGN SERVICES INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 18, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: APPLE SPRINGS HEALTHCARE, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 31, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANJANA PHILIP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANJANA PHILIP (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANJANA PHILIP (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- January 21, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- May 28, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- May 1, 2024: SOON E BURNAM no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: CRAIG FITCH no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SHAUN BALDWIN no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SHAUN BALDWIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: THE ENSIGN GROUP INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: KEVIN NICCUM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: KEYSTONE CARE LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: AMBER THOMPSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SOON E BURNAM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: GRADY HOOPER (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SHAUN BALDWIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SHAUN BALDWIN (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: APPLE SPRINGS HEALTHCARE, INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: HAMILTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- July 25, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- May 12, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- July 27, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- December 13, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- November 18, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- November 19, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- December 5, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 8, 2026 | January 8, 2026 | 6 | 0 |
| 2 | October 17, 2024 | October 17, 2024 | 0 | 0 |
| 3 | August 30, 2023 | August 30, 2023 | 3 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 26, 2026 |
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 26, 2026 |
| January 8, 2026 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 9, 2026 |
| January 8, 2026 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 9, 2026 |
| January 8, 2026 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 9, 2026 |
| January 8, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 9, 2026 |
| March 4, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 5, 2024 |
| August 30, 2023 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 25, 2023 |
| August 30, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 25, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - Hospital district |
| Legal Business Name | HAMILTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2017-10-10 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Williamson |
| Telephone Number | 7377573100 |
| Chain Name | THE ENSIGN GROUP |
| Chain ID | 507 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 122 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 110.6 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Cedar Pointe Health and Wellness Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On January 21, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Cedar Pointe Health and Wellness Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Texas
- BUTTERY COMPANY LLP, LLANO Motor carrier
- RICHARD ANTHONY HARMON, LINDALE Motor carrier
- RAUL GALVAN, RIO GRANDE CITY Motor carrier
- SONORA-OZONA OIL COMPANY INC, FORT STOCKTON Motor carrier
- SOUTH TEXAS AGGREGATES INC, UVALDE Motor carrier
- WEST TEXAS DRUM COMPANY LTD II, BAYTOWN Motor carrier
- NORTH WATER DISTRICT LABORATORY SERVICES, INC. NWDLS, THE WOODLANDS Water discharge permit
- MCNAIR SW SEWER REPLACEMENT, FT. HOOD Water discharge permit
- LORENA, CITY OF, LORENA Water discharge permit
- TXDOT STATEWIDE MS4 PERMIT, AUSTIN Water discharge permit
- CITY OF WACO MS4, WACO Water discharge permit
- MOONTOWER RESOURCES OPERATING - LIVE OAK STATE 8-5 1H, ORLA Air emission source
- TRENCH BURNER NO 3, MONTGOMERY Air emission source
- TEXAS STAR READY MIX CBP SN 78043, DALLAS Air emission source
- NIEDERWALD BATCH PLANT 1, NIEDERWALD Air emission source
- CBP NO 1, GREENVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676432.