Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676461

COUNTRY VIEW LIVING

DIMMITT, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 54

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 27, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,173,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,173,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,806,091CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,632,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$85,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,547,173CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,547,173 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,119CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days8,157CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days9,189CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components18,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days86.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,019.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days577.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405944, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 29, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,863,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,863,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,531,262CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,667,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$182,996CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,484,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,484,861 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,139CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days129.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,759.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days617.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1374120, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,983,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$20,715CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,963,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,668,276CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,705,095CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$112,461CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,592,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,592,634 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days194.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days527CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days466.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1345903, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,289,904CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,289,904CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,721,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,431,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,418,764CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,418,764 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days102.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days761.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days550.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1313711, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,726,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,726,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,628,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,902,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$71,534CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,830,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,830,504 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days122.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days425CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days392.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1282663, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for April 18, 2019 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 165 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 4, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$600,678CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$600,678CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,994,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,393,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$152,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,240,418CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,240,418 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days573.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days290.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1254921, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
KIMBALL, LAURAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/07/2025
BILLS, SHELLEYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2014
BRADFORD, JIMCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2011
SMITH, ZACHARYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2011
CASTRO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/18/2019
KIMBALL, LAURAINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2018
CASTRO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2022
KIMBALL, LAURAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2018
ROSIER, ELISHAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CASTRO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20181212000849).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
LAURA JEANNE KIMBALLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JIM BRADFORDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHELLEY BILLSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ZACHARY T SMITHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CASTRO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST04/18/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LAURA JEANNE KIMBALLIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST010/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CASTRO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1006/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ELISHA ROSIERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1006/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURA JEANNE KIMBALLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 11, 2025December 11, 202540
2September 25, 2024September 25, 202421
3August 11, 2023August 11, 202320

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
December 11, 2025HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 8, 2026
December 11, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 8, 2026
December 11, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 8, 2026
December 11, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 8, 2026
September 25, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 30, 2024
September 25, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 30, 2024
August 11, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 14, 2023
August 11, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 14, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameCASTRO COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2019-04-18
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishCastro
Telephone Number8066472984
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds54
Average Number of Residents per Day49.4
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on COUNTRY VIEW LIVING: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On March 27, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for COUNTRY VIEW LIVING

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676461.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.