Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676475
AVIR AT MADISONVILLE
MADISONVILLE, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 90
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,827.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: October 3, 2024, Fine, $8,827. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,557,622 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $465,112 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,092,510 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,979,329 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $113,181 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $546,757 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $659,938 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $659,938 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 32,850 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,255 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 17,598 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 3,043 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,896 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 70 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 104.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 391.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 312.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1441116, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended March 31, 2024
Cost report for December 14, 2023 to March 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 108 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,389,761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$61,970 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,451,731 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,440,125 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $11,606 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $80,180 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $91,786 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $91,786 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 6,367 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 105.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 740 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 198.97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396755, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 13, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 13, 2023 — a reporting period of 346 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 8, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,790,244 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,790,244 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,874,008 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$83,764 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $322,500 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $238,736 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $238,736 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,378 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 99.81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 366.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 263.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1391658, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,606,207 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $270,541 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,335,666 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,983,312 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $352,354 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $103,821 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $456,175 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $456,175 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 128.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 750 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 440.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1360146, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,443,846 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $470,827 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,973,019 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,502,157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$529,138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $56,022 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$473,116 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$473,116 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,743 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 96.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,385 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 383.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1334721, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,673,412 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $243,695 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,429,717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,988,878 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$559,161 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $68,373 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$490,788 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$490,788 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,087 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 123.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 2,437.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 929.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1301780, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for November 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 60 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 14, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $273,976 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $19,644 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $254,332 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $394,550 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$140,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$140,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$140,218 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 945 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 315 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1270534, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1424 FALLBROOK DR PROPERTY OWNER LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2025 |
| JIAN, PETER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/14/2023 |
| PARKER, KAREN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/22/2024 |
| WELLTOWER NNN GROUP, LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2025 |
| WELLTOWER OP, LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2025 |
| THOMPSON, JOHNNY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/14/2023 |
| DAGAN, AMITAI | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/09/2026 |
| GOLDBERGER, ABRAHAM | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/09/2026 |
| GOLDBERGER, FAIGY | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/09/2026 |
| 600 BACON ST OPCO, LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2025 |
| FREUND, NOCHUM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2025 |
| JIAN, PETER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/14/2023 |
| PARKER, KAREN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/22/2024 |
| TRAVITSKY, AARON | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WEST WHARTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20240118002386).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WEST WHARTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 12/14/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| 1424 FALLBROOK DR PROPERTY OWNER LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KAREN L PARKER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/22/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PETER JIAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/14/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WELLTOWER NNN GROUP, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| WELLTOWER OP, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/14/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JOHNNY THOMPSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 12/14/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| 600 BACON ST OPCO, LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AARON TRAVITSKY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KAREN L PARKER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/22/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NOCHUM FREUND | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PETER JIAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/14/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- March 1, 2026: CASSANDRA L MISTRETTA no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARY F PFEIFER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MADISONVILLETX LLC no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MADISONVILLETX LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WELLTOWER OP LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WELLTOWER NNN GROUP, LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: AARON TRAVITSKY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: 1424 FALLBROOK DR PROPERTY OWNER LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: NOCHUM FREUND (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: 600 BACON ST OPCO, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CASSANDRA L MISTRETTA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DAVID MAK no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: PETER JIAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: PETER JIAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MADISONVILLETX LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOHNNY THOMPSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: KAREN L PARKER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 22, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: KAREN L PARKER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 22, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MICHAEL GOLDSTEIN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: ADELIDE YBARRA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: CASSANDRA L MISTRETTA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: CASSANDRA L MISTRETTA (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MARY F PFEIFER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: WEST WHARTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MADISONVILLETX LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: DAVID MAK (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2026: ownership_type: For profit - Partnership → For profit - Limited Liability company. NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv
- September 1, 2026: provider_name: Avir at Madisonville (capital letters changed). NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0699, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0695, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0690, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0679, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0677, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0657, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0656, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0645, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0755, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 4, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- March 1, 2026: CASSANDRA L MISTRETTA no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARY F PFEIFER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MADISONVILLETX LLC no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MADISONVILLETX LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WELLTOWER OP LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WELLTOWER NNN GROUP, LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: AARON TRAVITSKY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: 1424 FALLBROOK DR PROPERTY OWNER LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: NOCHUM FREUND (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: 600 BACON ST OPCO, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- October 20, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- July 1, 2025: CASSANDRA L MISTRETTA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DAVID MAK no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: PETER JIAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: PETER JIAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MADISONVILLETX LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOHNNY THOMPSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: KAREN L PARKER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 22, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: KAREN L PARKER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 22, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 8, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- April 1, 2024: MICHAEL GOLDSTEIN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: ADELIDE YBARRA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: CASSANDRA L MISTRETTA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: CASSANDRA L MISTRETTA (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MARY F PFEIFER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 4, 2026 | June 4, 2026 | 13 | 0 |
| 2 | April 10, 2025 | April 10, 2025 | 17 | 0 |
| 3 | February 29, 2024 | February 29, 2024 | 16 | 10 |
| 3 | January 2, 2023 | January 2, 2023 | 24 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
59 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0699 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| June 4, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| April 15, 2026 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 16, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2026 |
| May 20, 2025 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2025 |
| May 20, 2025 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 11, 2025 |
| October 3, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | August 24, 2024 |
| May 10, 2024 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 7, 2024 |
| April 25, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2024 |
| February 29, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 18, 2024 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2023 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2023 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2023 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2023 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2023 |
| September 14, 2023 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 8, 2023 |
| September 14, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 8, 2023 |
| September 14, 2023 | Health | F 0835 | Administration Deficiencies | Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 8, 2023 |
| September 14, 2023 | Health | F 0836 | Administration Deficiencies | Ensure the facility is licensed under applicable State and local law and operates and provides services in compliance with all applicable Federal, State, and local laws, regulations, and codes, and with accepted professional standards. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 8, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | K | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0742 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with mental disorder or psychosocial adjustment difficulty, or who has a history of trauma and/or post-traumatic stress disorder. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0835 | Administration Deficiencies | Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. | K | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
| January 2, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 3, 2024 | Fine | $8,827 | 113260 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | WEST WHARTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2019-11-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Madison |
| Telephone Number | 9363489097 |
| Chain Name | GULF COAST LTC PARTNERS |
| Chain ID | 243 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 90 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 58.5 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on AVIR AT MADISONVILLE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On September 1, 2026: ownership_type: For profit - Partnership → For profit - Limited Liability company. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for AVIR AT MADISONVILLE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Texas
- BUTTERY COMPANY LLP, LLANO Motor carrier
- RICHARD ANTHONY HARMON, LINDALE Motor carrier
- RAUL GALVAN, RIO GRANDE CITY Motor carrier
- SONORA-OZONA OIL COMPANY INC, FORT STOCKTON Motor carrier
- SOUTH TEXAS AGGREGATES INC, UVALDE Motor carrier
- WEST TEXAS DRUM COMPANY LTD II, BAYTOWN Motor carrier
- UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- PORTER READY MIX PORTER PLANT, PORTER Water discharge permit
- PORTER READY MIX SPRING PLANT, HOUSTON Water discharge permit
- WESLACO PLANT, WESLACO Water discharge permit
- J-III CONCRETE CO., INC., SAN BENITO Water discharge permit
- MOONTOWER RESOURCES OPERATING - LIVE OAK STATE 8-5 1H, ORLA Air emission source
- TRENCH BURNER NO 3, MONTGOMERY Air emission source
- TEXAS STAR READY MIX CBP SN 78043, DALLAS Air emission source
- NIEDERWALD BATCH PLANT 1, NIEDERWALD Air emission source
- CBP NO 1, GREENVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676475.